Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   1 / 5

When the nurse took us to the room to get my child’s weight she told us parents that our child was acting the way she was (screaming and crying in pain) was due to us spoiling. Our nurse did not even tell us to follow to another room, just walked out expecting us to follow. Our nurse repeatedly kept asking why we were there while trying to push on us that our situation wasn’t something we should be concerned about. When the doctor came in neither one once told us parents what they were teasing our child for, we overheard so we knew but that is not the way it should be. When the results were back the nurse and doctor cane back in, the doctor sat down and the rude nurse did all the talking. Our nurse once again was trying to talk to us like we did not know our child. When we brought up once again our child’s breathing and acting like there was something in her throat, the nurse once again shrugged it off. The nurse could tell my child father was upset so kept asking him if he had any questions or concerns, at that point he was beyond mad and was ready to leave. We went in for something and it was never looked into nor addressed. Next time we will NOT go back, we will travel to another town.

Chels · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 03, 2018     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Good Afternoon Chelsea, I apologize for the poor experience you had at our ER today. I know how stressful and scary it can be when you take your children to the ER. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your voice truly does make us better. If you would like to give us details regarding your care, please contact our Director of Patient Experience, Holly Schmidt directly at 830-997-1291. We pride ourselves in providing a good experience at HCM, and we would like the opportunity to connect with you. Sincerely, Jasper
Jasper Eisenberg, Thank you

   5 / 5

The care that I got from the ENT office in Fredericksburg was heaven sent. I am so impressed with the professional care that the the FNP and her nurse that help me. I was literally bledding to death. The ENT office got me in early and saw the shape that I was in and immediately went to work on me and got the bleeding stopped AND got me set up with the doctor. I wish we had that type of care in the area that I live in,because I called the local ENT office here and they said go to the ER

Jerry · Burnet, Tx, TX · Mar 28, 2018     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for you kind words and wonderful review. I have shared this with the ENT team and their directors. I am so glad they were able to help you and you were treated with such care. Please let us know how we can continue to help you. Sincerely, Jasper
Jasper, Online Reputation Manager

   5 / 5

I am impressed beyond words by the excellent care and expertise of the doctors and nurses in the ER. I mangled my finger and was scared and quite nervous. Immediately I was put at ease by reassuring words and excellent medical skills. The doctor and nurse were the best of the best. One week later I returned to have the stitches removed. I was even more uptight than my first visit. That the ER was a busy place was obvious. Removing my stitches had to have been at the bottom of their list that afternoon; however, the doctor and nurse I saw made me feel as if they had all the time in the world and that I was the most important person there. A couple of other personnel passing by inquired about my well-being, and even the janitor put in a friendly word. I thought this kind of experience in a hospital was alive only in memories. Thank you for your level of expertise medically and emotionally. You guys are the best!

Koolie · Canyon, TX · Mar 27, 2018     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hi Donna, Thank you for your GREAT review and kind words. Please contact us directly at 830-997-1291 if there were any details or individuals involved in your care that you would like to recognize or discuss further. I will send your review to our ER Director to share with the team. Your voice makes us better. Sincerely, Jasper
Jasper, Online Reputation Manager

   1 / 5

Radiology department personnel

My father in law was in your facility to have a cat scan with contrast. He checked in and was given his contrast to drink . He was to have his CT scan 1 hr later. He was NPO. An hour went by, no CT scan. The room was full of patients waiting for their procedures. There no staff to Be seen. No one walked through the room to check on the patients. Finally, my mother in law went walking around and still couldn’t find one employee. She went into a room in the back and at least 4 employees were back there giving each other massages. We were nit aware the employees were on break all morning while we and a room full of elderly patients, some were so cold they were shivering. One elderly female patient had been there since 8 am and her ride was due to pick her up at any minute. She was upset she was going to miss her test. Is this the way this hospital operates on a daily basis. I am a nurse of 30+ years, 20years in a hospital in Austin. I can guarantee this did not go on there and if it did, those employees would have been fired. My father in law finally had his CT scan around noon. I hope the contrast was still good. I would hate it if he had to come back to your facility to repeat the scan because of incompetent, irresponsible radiology employees.

Vicki · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 20, 2018     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hi Vicki, Thank you for contacting us. We are sorry to hear you had an unfortunate experience at HCM. Holly Schmidt, our Patient Experience Director will be contacting you for more details regarding your experience. If you wish to reach out to her directly she can be reached at (830) 997-1291. Your feedback helps us improve. Sincerely, Jasper
Jasper, Social Media Manager

   5 / 5

From the volunteers to the nurses and the doctor , you could not have more professional and compassionate care anywhere.

Bill · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 23, 2018     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hi, Bill. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your GREAT review. Please feel free to contact us at 830-997-1291 if there were any additional details or individuals involved in your care that you would like to recognize. Thank you again.
,

   1 / 5

Doesn't even deserve one star

The ER dept is a joke these days... This used to be a wonderful hospital until recently. All they have is doctors that can not even speak hardly one CLEAR English word. Extremely hard to understand anything that is said. I was in the ER early Thursday morning. I saw the doctor for maybe 3 minutes in the middle of being there for almost 3 hours. Then out of no where the nurse came in saying "Ok, you are good to go, here are your prescriptions!" I didn't even hear from the doctor, what was wrong or ANYTHING! Absolutely the WORST service ever...

Guess · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 08, 2018     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

I am sorry that you had an unfortunate experience in our ER. At HCM, we always strive to provide the very best service. I understand that you have already spoken to our ER director regarding your concerns. Your voice makes us better. Sheila
,

   5 / 5

Kind staff

Our son who suffers with chronic migraines, is so super sensitive to meds, the people here can do nothing for him except give him an IV with some light meds, and fluids, so I can give him meds when we go back home. They are so understanding, caring, and sweet to him, I would highly recommend this ER...For the most part the Doctors and nurses, all techs, are super nice and seem to care about my son.

Kevinsmom · Kerrville, TX · Feb 05, 2018     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hi there. Thank you so much for your 5 star review and kind words. I am so glad we were able to help with your son's migraine. Please fee free to contact our Patient Experience Director, Holly Schmidt at 830-997-1291 if you would like to discuss details of your experience or if there are individuals you would like to personally recognize. Sheila
,

   5 / 5

the most caring care

i see two doctors and i'm about to see three of them all in the HCM medical group, and i couldn't be happier about it. they're so caring and help in absolutely anyway they can. couldn't be any happier with them.

dayday · kerrville, TX · Jan 31, 2018     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hi, Alyssa. Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words about the great care you are receiving from our physicians. Also, thank you for trusting your care to us. Please contact us at 830-997-1291 if you would like to recognize your individual physicians. Sheila
,

   1 / 5

Treated horribly, will never go back

We took our 7 month old into the ER because her temperature went from 103 to 95 in about an hour and half. We called our on call doctor and they said to bring her in since it was so low, keep in mind we used 3 different thermometers at home which all read in the 95.0-95.5 range. We get to the ER, are seen within 5 minutes, we thought that’s great! But here’s when it goes wrong. We go back, get our daughter weighed and then they start taking her temp. She has 97.7 and the two nurses start badgering us with rude attitudes saying, “Why did you say she had fever? She doesn’t have fever.” I said, “I never said that, on the sign in sheet I wrote 95.5 temp and ear infection.” The nurse got mad and said well she doesn’t have that now, she used the three thermometers we brought with us, they read 97 as well then walked out of the room saying nothing. After the nurses were gone for about 2-3 minutes my husband used the ear thermometer and it read 95.5 again. At this time the nurse came back in and we showed her the thermometer, she said “Well I don’t know what to tell you, it’s broken.” WE JUST BOUGHT IT LESS THAN 30 MINUTES BEFORE ARRIVING! she then used it herself and got the same reading. After this she left again and came back with discharge papers and said there’s nothing we can do for you, here’s a folder with discharge papers in it. I’ve never been treated so rude, I’ll never go back to this ER again. I will be calling to talk to someone about this. This was uncalled for.

Chelsea · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 31, 2018     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Chelsea, I am sorry to hear you had an unfortunate experience at HCM. We pride ourselves in providing a good experience, and we would like the opportunity to connect with you. I have forwarded your information to our Patient Experience Director, Holly Schmidt. She will be contacting you directly to discuss the details of your visit. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your voice makes us better. Sheila
,

   5 / 5

Quick care and teamwork

When a stopped-up ear turned into full-blown ear pain on a Sunday night, I needed serious help first thing Monday morning. The ENT office staff worked me into the schedule (I had never been a patient of theirs before), and I saw the physician assistant within the hour. She was great! She worked quickly to determine the issue, called a prescription into my pharmacy, and I walked out the door with medicine in hand within 30 minutes. Without the staff and physician assistant and their teamwork with the pharmacy, I would have been in the Go Clinic or ER with a much more serious issue. Thank you for taking such good care of me!

LBB · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 26, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hi, LBB. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review and for your kind words. Please contact us at 830-997-1291 if there were any additional details or individuals involved in your care that you would like to recognize.
,