Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Wonderful Service!

I was visiting from out of state and I picked up a Texas tick. My friend tried in vain to get it out. We finally called Hill Memorial ER and received good information. We decided to come in and have the little rascal taken out. I received excellent care. Although ER was busy, the waiting time was minimal. All staff were professional and efficient. It took the doctor three attempts to excavate the tick. I slept much better knowing he was out. Thank you!

Grandma6 · Redmond, OR · Jun 27, 2018     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Linda, I am sorry you had to spend time in our ER. But I am glad we were here for you and that you were given such wonderful care. I will share your kind words with the team in the ER. Sincerely, Jasper
Jasper, Online Reputation Manager

   5 / 5

Why We Live In Fredericksburg

One of the reasons why we chose to retire to Fredericksburg was the HCM’s reputation for excellence. And over the years we’ve been here HCM has proven to us why it earned that reputation. An example is the colonoscopy procedure I had today. Beginning with the volunteers at the door, the admissions office, and through all of the nurses and doctors involved with the procedure, I experienced nothing but kind and compassionate care. HCM and its staff are a treasure to our community.

Paul · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 04, 2018     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review and for your kind words. We will be sure to share them with the HCM team members who cared for you. Please contact HCM’s Patient Experience Director, Holly Schmidt, directly at 830-997-1291 if there were any additional details or individuals involved in your care that you would like to recognize. Thank you for choosing HCM to care for you. Sincerely, Jasper
Jasper, Online Reputation Manager

   2 / 5

In the latter part of February I was sent to the ER by my physician for tests and fluids. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Then I received the bill from the ER doctor. I was amazed that he was not in my insurance company's network (I have Humana). I have never had a problem with the hospital or any doctors associated with the hospital to not be in the network so it never occurred to me to question if the ER doctor was in the network. When you have only one doctor in the ER and you have no choice on doctors it would be helpful to have a doctor that takes the same insurance as the hospital. I appealed the decision with my insurance company and they denied it so I am now stuck with a high bill from the doctor.

disappointed · Fredericksburg, TX · May 16, 2018     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had an unfortunate experience at HCM. Would you be willing to contact our Patient Experience Director, Holly Schmidt, directly at 830-997-1291. She would like to connect with the ER Physician billing company on your behalf. They are committed to working with HCM and their patients to reach a resolution on this type of issue. Sincerely, Jasper
Jasper, Online reputation manager

   5 / 5

Very friendly and efficient staff. Everyone was kind and professional.

I had a colonoscopy at HCM. It was my first time in the Hill Country Memorial Hospital. Everyone was very friendly. The entire staff was efficient, kind, and professional.

Cynthia · Fredricksburg, TX · May 16, 2018     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hi Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review and for your kind words. Please contact HCM’s Patient Experience Director, Holly Schmidt, directly at 830-997-1291 if there were any additional details or individuals involved in your care that you would like to recognize. Thank you for choosing HCM to care for you. Sincerely, Jasper
Jasper, Online Reputation Manager

   1 / 5

whats the point??? FRUSTRATED

staff was very friendly which made the whole ordeal tolerable... we were referred by Mason clinic to take my mother here for a burn that had become infected and apparently had gangrene that had reached the bone in her finger. The on call orthopedic doctor had spoken to the doctor in Mason and told us to come in. We never even spoke to him or saw him. we were told "he doesn't do hands" what does that even mean? Are there not bones in the hand, ORTHOPEDIC, look it up!!!! Long story short we were sent home with nothing, no treatment, no referral, NOTHING... but a costly ER visit bill and an " I'm sorry we can't do anything for you"

Vanessa · Mason, TX · Apr 30, 2018     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hi Vanessa, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry you had a poor experience at HCM. If you would like to give us details regarding your care please contact our Patient Experience Director, Holly Schmidt, directly at 830-997-1291. We pride ourselves in providing a good experience at HCM, and we would like the opportunity to connect with you. Thank you Jasper
Jasper, Online Reputation Manager

   1 / 5

When the nurse took us to the room to get my child’s weight she told us parents that our child was acting the way she was (screaming and crying in pain) was due to us spoiling. Our nurse did not even tell us to follow to another room, just walked out expecting us to follow. Our nurse repeatedly kept asking why we were there while trying to push on us that our situation wasn’t something we should be concerned about. When the doctor came in neither one once told us parents what they were teasing our child for, we overheard so we knew but that is not the way it should be. When the results were back the nurse and doctor cane back in, the doctor sat down and the rude nurse did all the talking. Our nurse once again was trying to talk to us like we did not know our child. When we brought up once again our child’s breathing and acting like there was something in her throat, the nurse once again shrugged it off. The nurse could tell my child father was upset so kept asking him if he had any questions or concerns, at that point he was beyond mad and was ready to leave. We went in for something and it was never looked into nor addressed. Next time we will NOT go back, we will travel to another town.

Chels · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 03, 2018     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Good Afternoon Chelsea, I apologize for the poor experience you had at our ER today. I know how stressful and scary it can be when you take your children to the ER. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your voice truly does make us better. If you would like to give us details regarding your care, please contact our Director of Patient Experience, Holly Schmidt directly at 830-997-1291. We pride ourselves in providing a good experience at HCM, and we would like the opportunity to connect with you. Sincerely, Jasper
Jasper Eisenberg, Thank you

   5 / 5

The care that I got from the ENT office in Fredericksburg was heaven sent. I am so impressed with the professional care that the the FNP and her nurse that help me. I was literally bledding to death. The ENT office got me in early and saw the shape that I was in and immediately went to work on me and got the bleeding stopped AND got me set up with the doctor. I wish we had that type of care in the area that I live in,because I called the local ENT office here and they said go to the ER

Jerry · Burnet, Tx, TX · Mar 28, 2018     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for you kind words and wonderful review. I have shared this with the ENT team and their directors. I am so glad they were able to help you and you were treated with such care. Please let us know how we can continue to help you. Sincerely, Jasper
Jasper, Online Reputation Manager

   5 / 5

I am impressed beyond words by the excellent care and expertise of the doctors and nurses in the ER. I mangled my finger and was scared and quite nervous. Immediately I was put at ease by reassuring words and excellent medical skills. The doctor and nurse were the best of the best. One week later I returned to have the stitches removed. I was even more uptight than my first visit. That the ER was a busy place was obvious. Removing my stitches had to have been at the bottom of their list that afternoon; however, the doctor and nurse I saw made me feel as if they had all the time in the world and that I was the most important person there. A couple of other personnel passing by inquired about my well-being, and even the janitor put in a friendly word. I thought this kind of experience in a hospital was alive only in memories. Thank you for your level of expertise medically and emotionally. You guys are the best!

Koolie · Canyon, TX · Mar 27, 2018     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hi Donna, Thank you for your GREAT review and kind words. Please contact us directly at 830-997-1291 if there were any details or individuals involved in your care that you would like to recognize or discuss further. I will send your review to our ER Director to share with the team. Your voice makes us better. Sincerely, Jasper
Jasper, Online Reputation Manager

   1 / 5

Radiology department personnel

My father in law was in your facility to have a cat scan with contrast. He checked in and was given his contrast to drink . He was to have his CT scan 1 hr later. He was NPO. An hour went by, no CT scan. The room was full of patients waiting for their procedures. There no staff to Be seen. No one walked through the room to check on the patients. Finally, my mother in law went walking around and still couldn’t find one employee. She went into a room in the back and at least 4 employees were back there giving each other massages. We were nit aware the employees were on break all morning while we and a room full of elderly patients, some were so cold they were shivering. One elderly female patient had been there since 8 am and her ride was due to pick her up at any minute. She was upset she was going to miss her test. Is this the way this hospital operates on a daily basis. I am a nurse of 30+ years, 20years in a hospital in Austin. I can guarantee this did not go on there and if it did, those employees would have been fired. My father in law finally had his CT scan around noon. I hope the contrast was still good. I would hate it if he had to come back to your facility to repeat the scan because of incompetent, irresponsible radiology employees.

Vicki · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 20, 2018     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hi Vicki, Thank you for contacting us. We are sorry to hear you had an unfortunate experience at HCM. Holly Schmidt, our Patient Experience Director will be contacting you for more details regarding your experience. If you wish to reach out to her directly she can be reached at (830) 997-1291. Your feedback helps us improve. Sincerely, Jasper
Jasper, Social Media Manager

   5 / 5

From the volunteers to the nurses and the doctor , you could not have more professional and compassionate care anywhere.

Bill · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 23, 2018     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hi, Bill. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your GREAT review. Please feel free to contact us at 830-997-1291 if there were any additional details or individuals involved in your care that you would like to recognize. Thank you again.
,