Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

The Go Clinic proved to be a godsend.

I showed up as the doors opened and after a few questions, I saw the nurse and diagnosis/care began. Everything was thoroughly explained and I was on my way within 45 minutes of my arrival. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful.

Recent transplant · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 06, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

You just made our day, we're glad we could be here to meet your needs. Come see us anytime. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   4 / 5

Xray dept.

Everything they did was explained well and it was a very relaxing time for me. They do their jobs well. They are very caring in what they all do.

shirleyj · Comfort, TX · Jul 05, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad we could help with any anxiety and helped with the relaxation. Thanks so much for choosing HCM.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

We took our child in for a strep quick test. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. It was great to know that they also run a culture and do not simply rely on the quick test.

Chris · Houston, TX · Jul 05, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

I'm glad we could be there for a quick test and appreciate you choosing HCM to receive your health care. Thanks so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

y care at HCM was excellent

I was very pleased with the care I received, the transfer to Austin Heart in Austin was an excellent call, I had had a mild heart attack.

Kathy Krall · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 03, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We hope you're doing better and we're glad we were here to help with your health. Thanks so very much in sharing your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Consistently excellent

We drive from Kerrville because the care at HCM is consistently excellent. The staff goes out of their way to treat us like family. Everyone is friendly, helpful, and professional. Thank you again.

grateful · KErrville, TX · Jul 02, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your recent visit and we're glad we could be here to help with your health. Come see us anytime.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I had quick and friendly service! The staff were great with my 4 yr old and kept him engaged while they worked on my finger. Overall a great experience.

Rica · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 01, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for the kind words and we're glad we could make a difference.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Everything was excellent

The staff were extremely friendly. The doctor was confident, assessed that it needed stitches, and immediately started. It was nice to have such good care in a timely manner. Thank you so much!

Janis · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 01, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Glad we could be here to help and come see us anytime.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Wow, so glad you are here in the Hill Country!!! What a difference you have made for me. I have been called back 3 times to have a second mammogram which makes every mammogram stressful. Last year it took over a week to get my results from another hospital and I was called back to have another mammogram. I knew I would worry the whole week if I had retuned to the same location. It was such a relief to know I would have my results in a few hours, and would not worry for a week. Hill country staff were amazing I felt like they cared and not just a number. Do not go away I do not want to have my mammogram done at any other location

Sharon · Marble Falls, TX · Jul 01, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We will always be here for you, and you can count on that. We're glad we could make a difference in your health care and you come see us anytime. Thanks so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent

Everybody was very nice and helpful. Spent a lot of time with before surgery and after surgery.

Carla · Blanco, TX · Jul 01, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's what we want it to be all the time. Glad we could help and come see us anytime.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The doctor is remarkably the best doctor ever

I love my doctor, he is wonderful. It's just today I got my precription and it is due on July 4th, which is a holiday but instead of writing the prescription for the 3rd to make sure I don't run out; the dumb nurse wrote it for the 5th. What am I going to do when I run out on the fourth and I am in excruciating pain?

too young to be in pain · Marble Falls, TX · Jul 01, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience and we're glad that everything turned out so well.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience