Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

# 1 in the state for patient experience

Congratulations to our Hill Country Memorial for holding a title of number 1 in Texas and 4th in the country for patient experience. What an honor it is to share our hospital with those patients who know where to come for an experience in remarkable quality and care. Thank you Hill Country Memorial for being here and no where else.

Nick · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 19, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing our success with our reviewers. It is a huge honor to recieve this accolade, but it's all about our staff and how they focus on each and every patient. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director- Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Hill Country Memorial was excellent!

The Women's Pavillion was exceptional during the delivery of my baby. All were helpful, compassionate, and caring toward my family and I.

BabyE · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 16, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and we're glad we were here. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Another Top Notch Day!

The staff makes everything easy and comfortable. They explain everything step by step and answer all your questions as you go along.......very nice. I never felt I was just there. I was always engaged with the personnel.

boernegal · Boerne, TX · Mar 13, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well you were treated.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Best Mammogram Experience EVER

The staff was exceptional: professional, and friendly. If you want a comfortable mammogram, this is the place. It was almost like visiting a spa, relaxing. Being in and out in record time is a plus! There are no negatives I can think of for this facility.

Hill Country Lady · Blanco, TX · Mar 13, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your positive story. We appreciate it that we could make a difference in your care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care, very professional staff

The entire staff was very professional and friendly. I could not ask for a better experience.

Chuck · Briggs, TX · Mar 11, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are so thankful that your experience was worth mentioning. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

excellent care

very good experience great nurses! never had better care

terry · kerrville, TX · Mar 09, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well you were treated.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Fredericksburg ER saved my Aunts life!

My Aunt was recently in the ER for chest pain, it turned out she was actually having a heart attack. The ER Physician that night was amazing, he did not hesitate one second to get air life in route. The nurse was very comforting and let us know exactly what was happening, as we were all so very scared. When we arrived to the San Antonio Hospital, the Cardiologist said if anything was delayed by even 5 min, she probably would not have made it. I thank God for the knowledge and experience the Doctor and nurses had that night! Because of them and all the prayers we had that night, my aunt is well and recovering at home!

Simplyblessed · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 07, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We thank you for sharing a remarkable story regarding your aunt and even more thankful that she is at home and recovering. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care as usual.

The nursing staff was very caring and thorough. They explained everything to our satisfaction and provided great assistance with what to expect post-surgery. The progress report from the OR nurse during surgery was most appreciated. Upon discharge, all our questions were answered and good advice given. Kudos to all the staff.

Suzy · San Angelo, TX · Mar 05, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience. This helps us strive to make the patient experience a remarkable one. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My mothers stay in the E.R. was very good.

We brought my mother to the E.R. this morning and were so pleased at how quickly your staff responded to all of her needs and testing. Over the last year she has been seen in the E.R. for various things. Each time it seem the care is even better than the time before. Thank you for the awesome care and treatment you have shown to my mother. We are very blessed to have her.

PJC · Mason, TX · Mar 05, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for letting us how well the ER process went. We've spent a great deal of time and effort to provide our patients a quick turn around. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Experience at ER was excellent

Went to ER at 6:35 pm and was back home at 8:30 pm. Everyone from the receptionist, nurses and doctor were very courteous and professional. Very pleased with ER doctor on duty. Knew exactly what was wrong.

Oma · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 28, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate hearing from you as to how quick it took. Thank you for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience