Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

everyone did a great job

I had asked for an itemized bill and never received one. called again today to get it again. all else was very good

not · burnet, TX · Feb 28, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Awesome Team!

We brought my uncle in to the ER and couldn't have asked for better care. It was quite a stressful situation, not realizing before coming in that it was as severe as it was. The doctor and nurses were able to get my uncle transferred back to his doctors in San Antonio. Thank you for all you do.

Happy Customer · Llano, TX · Feb 26, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for trusting in us with is care and we hope that he is doing better. We also appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Great experience--friendly staff!

From the moment my wife and I walked in the door we were greeted with a warm smile and an offer to help us through the process of my procedure. I was always kept informed of what was going on and how I would be feeling as they did something. I felt like my caregivers were friends that I had known forever. When we were sent home I was given great information to take care of myself and contact information if I had more questions!

John · Comfort, TX · Feb 26, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and story. You sharing your experience is what helps us improve to make your stay a remarkable one. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at the Breast Center was excellent.

Staff was very professional; facilities are excellent, very clean and music is very soothing. Appointment was at 9:30 am and left at 9:50 am.

Deb · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 22, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for telling us how well your experience went. We appreciate knowing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Could not ask for more!

We recently delivered our second child at Hill Country Memorial and it was our first stay with the hospital. The Maternity/OB staff was exceptional and we could not ask for more! The facility was safe, clean, and comfortable. The level of care was outstanding. Would be more than happy to recommend this hospital to anyone looking for a place for their next delivery! Thanks Hill Country Memorial!

Happy Mom Happy Baby · Menard, TX · Feb 22, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for making your choice HCM to deliver your new little one and I'm glad we could make a difference in your experience. We want to make that experience a remarkable one. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experiemce

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Memorial Hospital

The nursing staff at Hill Country Memorial Hospital did an outstanding job of explaining each step of the procedure that I underwent. I felt confident that they had the competence and skill necessary to provide excellent patient care, and best of all, each person I encountered was cheerful and friendly! I also commend the skill and caring attitude of my doctor.

granny · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 21, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing and commending how well we were able to take care of you during your recent visit. We want to hear from our patients/guests. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Colonoscopy is the most belittling thing!! But...

The outpatient nurses all were so very friendly and kept the process on a professional level so embarrassment was minimal. They ALL efficiently & cordially took over and protected me & my privacy-to-a-fault level. I knew all of them from working with them in the past so it could have been awful. They are good at their jobs!

Gramma · Fbg, TX · Feb 19, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for expressing a "belittling thing". Not much you can talk about this procedure, but we're glad that your experience was at a professional level. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH surpassed all expectations.

From the moment I arrived to being discharged, the care that I received surpassed all of my expectations. I was very nervous about labor and delivery, seeing as this was my first child, and not only did the nursing staff calm my nerves but they encouraged me to where I no longer doubted myself. The post-partum care was outstanding as well. We stayed at the hospital for two nights and every nurse made my baby, my husband, and I feel like we were their only patients. All of my questions were answered very thoroughly and anything we needed more help on, the nurses showed us rather than just told us. Thanks to the nursing staff, I felt comfortable and confident taking our little blessing home. Thank you to all of the nursing staff!

FirstTimeMom · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 17, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We thank you so very much for sharing your birth of your new baby with us. We're glad that your comfort and confidence of our nursing staff made the difference. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Mammogram time

Mammogram time - not my favorite thing, but the tech at HCMH was wonderful! She was fast efficient and took special care to make it as pleasant as possible. My husband was in Radiology a couple of weeks ago and had the same experience. We both agree we received remarkable care and service. We feel lucky to have HCMH staffed with these remarkable care givers.

lini · FBG, TX · Feb 17, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for both of you sharing your experience during your visit to HCM. We're glad we could make a difference. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I have never been cared for so well

I could have not been treated any better than the care and respect that was given me by the nurses and doctors.

Jenny · Bandera, TX · Feb 14, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience, that's exactly what we want to hear. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience