Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

I have never been cared for so well

I could have not been treated any better than the care and respect that was given me by the nurses and doctors.

Jenny · Bandera, TX · Feb 14, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience, that's exactly what we want to hear. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Very good.

I stopped by for pre-op testing and found the lab tech, the radiology tech and the ekg tech courteous and efficient, as well as professional in their approach. I was in and out in not time. Very pleasant experience. Thanks,

Sir · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 13, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well it went. We appreciate it very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The staff was very friendly ,caring and effecient.

Bunny · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 12, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well it went. We appreicate your comments and thoughts.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care - 5 visits in 6 months.

After rotator cuff surgery 3 times, one visit to ER and one shoulder manipulation procedure in 6 months, I did get to know the OR staff very well. Every visit was met with a very helpful and courteous admitting staff. The OR prep staff, (nurses and anesthesiologists), were professional and comforting. The surgical team was exceptional and the recovery room staff was wonderful as well. My experience in the ER was quick with an accurate diagnosis with prescribed meds for recovery. As recommended to me, I would also recommend Hill Country Memorial for medical service in the future.

Cindy · Blanco, TX · Feb 11, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate hearing that we did it right, from the patients point of view. With so many visits, we should name a room after you. Thanks again for letting us know.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Exceeded my expectations.

Friendliness, comfort and explanations are all nice and good, but what really matters is did you heal without a major complication. In my case, I presented to the HCMH ER with severe pain, promptly got the right diagnosis in time for an emergency operation that not only releaved my pain but saved my life--I'm now 48 hours post-op without a major complication.

Too_Tall_Tex · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 11, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience. We're glad to know that you are still post-op without major complications. We enjoy hearing from you. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Most satisfactory!

Had a very nice experience at Hill Country Memorial from my first encounter with the volunteers, admissions, phlebotomist and CT technician. Everyone treated me kindly and efficiently. Thanks so much!

Jane · Harper, TX · Feb 11, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know that your experience was good. We appreciate knowing how we're doing. Thanks agian.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care and very professional.

The entire staff at HCMH were very professional and caring. Appreciated having any and all procedures explained. Their double and even triple check system eliminates any concern what you are having done.

Liz · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 10, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your appreciation in the care that we are here to provide you. Our purpose is your care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Imaging Department was phenomenal

Front desk staff in Imaging as well as my x-ray techs were very polite, courteous, professional and fast. I was not feeling well and they got me in and out of there as quickly as they could and I really appreciated that.

Chris · Kerrville, TX · Feb 08, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well we did getting you in-n-out.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My first vist was very pleasant.

Everyone from the volunteers to the technicians who performed my procedures were very pleasant. I was kept comfortable and informed during the entire process.

JL · Kerrville, TX · Feb 07, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Being informed is the way it should always be, and we strive on keeping you and your family informed. Thanks again for telling us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

An amazing experience.

The process had obviously been improved upon many times and the folks are approaching perfection.

charlieboy · fbg, TX · Feb 07, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for letting us know how we're doing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience