Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   1 / 5

I brought my eighteen month old son in because he had injured his lip and slip the skin above his lip open. We waited three hours for a doctor to look at him for two minutes. Then we waited another hour to have the cut glued and for all the paperwork to be completed. I also asked the doctor to listen to my sons chest because he had been coughing a lot prior to his injury. Well, the doctor did listen to him and told me he had a cold. I took him to my regular doctor the next day and found out he had pneumonia!!! The nurses were all very nice, but other than that this was a miserable experience. I would not recommend this ER to anyone.

Jen · mason, TX · Feb 05, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Outstanding experience

I have to thank the entire staff at the hospital for the wonderful care given me during my recent surgery. The moment I registered until I was released after surgery was an outstanding experience.

SGS · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 02, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know. I will sure make everyone aware of your appreciation. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

HCM Breast Center

HCM Breast Center is wonderful!. The staff is caring yet efficient. I am so fortunate to live in a town with such a marvelous facility.

KarenH · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 02, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate hearing from you as to your experience. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was life changing

My dietitian provided an outstanding explanation and description of what is causing my blood sugar to be high and stay high. I was very impressed; it was so easy to understand that I was able to explain it to my spouse. Now both of us are following the dietitian's eating recommendations.

das Bull · Center Point, TX · Feb 02, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad that we could provide you the information needed to help in one's eating habits. Thanks again for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Well Done!

Well Done! Everything was great - speed & quality service excellant

David · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 02, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for letting us know how well we met your expectations.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

OR staff is AMAZING

My 11 month old son had outpatient surgery done at HCMH and from start to finish everyone and everything was great. Starting with Registration and all of the friendly faces (volunteers, registrars) everyone was so helpful and kind. The OR staff was just fantastic from the nurses, CRNA, and Doctor. The staff made me (mommy) feel wonderful. I think I was more worried and afraid than anything. The staff made sure my son was well taken care of and treated with the best care possible. I couldnt have asked for a better experience. The Doctor was FANTASTIC!! He came and explained everything to us before and after surgery. The CRNA went into great detail about how they would put my son to sleep and just how careful they are with their patients. The nursing staff played with my son making him laugh and when they took him from me they made sure I was okay as well. I just wish I could thank each and everyone of the staff members who came into our lives that day. THANK YOU

momma0126 · Center Point, TX · Jan 30, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate you telling us of you experience. We focus on the patient, but we never forget the family member (mommy) who is just as important. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

supper

My experience at your hospital was out of this world. Nothging could have been better. You are excellent in everyh way!!!!

roberto · Kerrville, TX, TX · Jan 27, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for making us out of this world.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

As always, a great experience!

The staff of Hill Country Memorial was super during my recent out-patient procedure. From the admission clerk, the volunteer who escorted me, the nursing staff and the doctor, I had the best of experiences. Everyone was friendly, professional, and made me feel special. I appreciated the attention and efforts of all, including my doctor. Thank you all for a job well done.

K B · Mason, TX · Jan 27, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing your feelings of your recent visit. We want the feedback. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

If you have a choice, choose Hill Country Memorial

There are several members on the Hill Country Memorial Staff that deserve my appreciation. Every individual encounter was professional and compassionate. Thank you!

Bobby Beefer · Kerrville, TX · Jan 26, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your appreciation.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Exceeded Expectations

My routine screening colonoscopy should not have been remembered as remarkable...but it truly was. The excellent service by all was truly appreciated and stood out in my mind as truly remarkable. Thanks!

Appreciative and Thankful · Fredericksbur, TX · Jan 23, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate anyone that can call a colonscopy remarkable, but it's all in the care recieved before and after. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience