Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Remarkable Care in the ER

After having a sick child for the past two weeks with a cold that seemed to not be getting better and fever on Saturday January 19, 2013 I took her into the ER. I didnt even have to wait! I was called to come right in. The nurse paid close attention to my daughter and begin to treat her symtoms right away. The Doctor in the ER that morning was awesome! He was compasionate and supportive that I had made the right decision to bring her in. Turns out she had strep and severe ear infection. While there waiting for some test to come back my daughter kept talking about a small scrape on her foot and he didnt just blow her off, instead he went over and got a her band aid which made her feel better about her bobo. She was fine without the band aid but the doctor saw that would comfort her and it worked. Thank you for a great experience.

Concerned Mother · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 23, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your story and we're happy to know how much a little band aid can make a difference. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care at Hill Country Memorial Hospital

I have been a patient at the E.R. and the hospital - in-patient and out-patient. All my medical needs have been handled in a professional and courteous manner. I believe I have received the best medical care ever at your hospital. I have also worked with the E.R. and hospital staff on a professional basis while a crisis intervention couselor (years ago). Again, my experience was great. Experienced and knowledgable medical personnel and great "bedside" manners. I am not easily impressed. Your hospital is impressive.

Slim · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 21, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing your story regarding your ER experience. We feel that our improvements in that area have made a difference. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Staff at the business office are outstanding.

In assisting my neighbor with her bill at the business office of the hospital, we were fortunate to deal with a professional and courteous staff. The patient account representative was thorough and competent, yet kind and understanding. It was definitely a positive experience.

gk · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 14, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for assisting your neighbor and we're glad that we could help with your answers. We appreciate hearing from you. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The staff calmed my fears and anxiety.

I doubt anyone "enjoys" the experience of getting a mammogram. My first appointment with HCM's Breast Center made the experience for me less stressful than I have ever experienced before, and the knowledgeable and competent staff put my fears to rest. All three "Caregivers" were patient and took their time with me, answering questions and sharing information to put me at ease. I was thankful for their cheerfulness and kindness and deep understanding of the anxiety involved in simply getting a mammogram.

Anastasia · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 14, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate knowing that your experience from our caregivers made your appointment less stressful. We will pass along your comments and thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent experience at HCMH

Both the paid and unpaid staff we're very warm to my wife and me

Brian · Kingsland, TX · Jan 13, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your honest feedback. This is how we can improve our services. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I received excellent care at HCMH - again!

This was my first experience with Hill Country Memorial Breast Center. My paperwork was processed very efficiently, staff was welcoming and friendly, my procedure was quick and painless, and results were at my doctors in time for my appointment the next day. Facility was clean, comfortable and attractive. Every service I have received at Hill Country has been first class.

TroublesMom · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 04, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate knowing that we can provide first class service to meet your health care needs.Thanks again for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Awesome!

How fortunate our community is to have this caliber of a Breast Center! From the moment my husband and I came through the door, we were warmly greated and made to feel at ease. The technicians that perform the mammo are honestly concerned for your comfort and peace of mind, treating each person with respect and dignity. Lets face it, mammo is probably not on the top of anyone's list of favorite things to do. But the staff at the Breast Center will make the whole process worth it!

Sirenchaser · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 04, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad we could make your least favorable thing to do, a little more comfortable and relaxed. Thanks for telling us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

EVERYONE IN THE OFFICE ARE SO NICE!

I REALLY THINK THE CARE AT THE BREAST CARE CENTER IS REMARKABLE. THEY ARE SO FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGABLE. EVEN THE ROBES THEY USE ARE AWESOME. I BOUGHT ONE FOR MY PERSONAL USE ALSO ENJOYED THE HOT TEA AND CRACKERS.

VB · FREDERICKSBURG, TX · Jan 04, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for confirming "Remarkable", that is our goal to make everyone feel that and tell the story. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Breast Center experiences have been excellent

Two years ago I was called after my screening and told that the images of my left breast were not clear and I needed to come in to rescreen. The woman was very calm and reassuring and I got an appt the next day. My nurse told me before the screening that a radiologist was standing by to view the films as soon as they were shot! No waiting days or weeks! I was thrilled to say the least. Every thing was fine and I was so very grateful to everyone for the care and understanding they gave.

Happy Camper · Doss, TX · Jan 04, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We strive for a quick turnaround when it comes to a woman's health and glad that we met your expectations. Thanks for sharing your story.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding Medical Experience

Welcomed and assisted before and during procedures. Being called before the procedure and answering medical questions by phone was really appreciated. It speeded the registration process. Everyone was helpful, courteous, polite, and professional. Very impressed with the hospital and all the medical personnel.

Retired and Happy · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 04, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We thank you for sharing your story and we're glad we are here to serve our family and friends. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience