Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Amazing

I had my son this last Thursday (12/27/12) and was so pleased with the above and beyond care of the OB nurses. They took time to listen to me, to answer my questions, and to make myself and my fiancee comfortable. I felt like me and my new son were in such good hands. Even after being discharged I had to call twice with questions and we were answered with the same friendly attitude we were met with as inpatients. Every time I had to call a nurse I was answered instantly. My nurses, my doctor, the OB tech, the anesthesiologist, everyone was excellent. Even under stress they remained calm and kept us calm as well. I've never been met with such care as I was when I was there. I would like to say thank you so much to the OB staff and to keep up the good work. The job you guys do is nothing less than REMARKABLE!!!

041210122712 · Kerrville, TX · Jan 02, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and we're very glad we could make your visit a memorable and remarkable one. We hope the 3 of you find 2013 your best year yet. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Recent surgery

From the moment I arrived, the process of getting to surgery was expedient and complete. In the pre-op holding area several themes were self evident, patient safety, comfort and timeliness of service. Options were discussed and I was given control over aspects of my care. The recovery experience was swift and when I felt I was ready, I was helped to the outside. Thank you to an excellent surgical team, scrub techs, nurses, anesthesiologist and the surgeon.

Injured and fixed · Boerne, TX · Jan 02, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will pass along your comments and support to our team. Hope you're doing well and please let us know if we can do anything else. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Always a pleasure to come here!

The ladies from check in to the mammogram itself are excellent. I have been coming here for years and the experience is always a positive one! The center is beautiful and well appointed. This is not always my favorite thing to do, so all of the above helps make my annual appointment happen as it should.

AJB · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 23, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience, even though it's not your favorite, we appreciate hearing from you. Thanks again and Happy New Year.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The staff in this hospital is outstanding

No one enjoys going to the hospital but if you have to go for an outpatient procedure this is one of the best. The nursing staff and doctors go out of their way to make you feel at ease and explain what is going to happen. Again, I highly recommend this hospital.

Mike · Comfort, TX · Dec 22, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate your recommendation and thank you for sharing your feelings. Thanks again and have a Happy New Year.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   4 / 5

Procedure went well and explained well.

My caregivers from the door to the procedure were excellent. Thank you again for caring for me and my family.

Cookie · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 18, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and others. Our mission is all about our family, friends and neighbors....always. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Couldn't have been better!

My wife and I could not have chosen a better place for her to deliver our baby (November 30, 2012!) than HCM. The staff was knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. It was obvious that they genuinely cared about my wife, my newborn daughter, and even me. They were always checking on us and would be there almost instantly when we called for them. My wife and I always trusted them completely whenever they had our daughter. The doctors and anesthesiologists did their jobs to perfection and had great bedside manners. They thoroughly and patiently explained every procedure they performed. The supportive staff/laundry/cleaning staff did a top-notch job as well. The OB Department was spotless. The snack room was well-stocked and was such a convenience. The patient/guest meals were delicious! My wife and I will be recommending HCM to anyone looking for a place to deliver their baby. I'm certain that it is not only the best place in the Hill Country to do so, but one of the best in the entire country. It employs an absolutely great group of people that are the very best at what they do.

Chris · Kerrville, TX · Dec 17, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate you sharing your experience and story with us. We want everyone to have a remarkable experience when they visit us, in order to share with others. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

HCM Hospice Is Truly Remarkable

My family and I want to give the Fredericksburg HCM Hospice staff our heartfelt thanks for the wonderful care you gave our mother these past three months. Your people are the best! I can't say enough about what a difference you've made in my mom's last days as well as my own, especially because I couldn't be with my mom all the time. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Donna · Granite Bay, CA · Dec 14, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for sharing your story and how we provided the proper care. We are so sorry for your lose, but glad we could make a difference. If there is anything we can do, please let us know. Thank you again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Our Experience at HCM's OB Was Outstanding!!

From the time we first started going into the OB just to get checked the Labor and Delivery Nurses were amazing and very friendly. Regardless of how wierd the question, they always had an answer and made sure we understood everyting we needed to know before leaving the room. Throughout our stay at HCM, the nurses were always checking on us and making sure our newborn daughter were comfortable and had everything we needed. I honestly have to say that HCM is the friendliest hostpital i have been to, especially when having a baby. I would reccomend the HCM OB/Labor and Delivery to anyone of my friends that are expecting. 10 out of 10 HCM!! We thank you so very much, no words can express how much it meant to have nurses and doctors like you all to help bring my beautiful daughter into this world on Monday December 10, 2012 at 3:36 pm! THANKS AGAIN!!

Jarrod, Christina & Brealynn · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 14, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate hearing your story on how we could make a difference for your new baby daughter. Thank you for sharing and you know if there is anything we can do, we're here for you and your newly expanded family. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Thank you ! After traveling 25 miles south in to your emergency room in the wee hours of a recent Saturday morning, it was a great comfort to be so warmly received and to be assessed so thoroughly within minutes ! My husband's doctor treated us both as though we had been his patients for a long time..very calm, personal and skilled in his assessment. As a professional nurse, it made me very proud to observe how thorough the 2 nurses were as they noted important clinical developments,quickly conferred with the physician and then immediately followed through with changing orders quickly--despite the fact that the team had several other patients to care for in addition to my husband! We received timely and thorough information each step of the way, and our individual needs were always addressed. So glad you are there !!

CSF · Boerne, TX · Dec 11, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are blessed to have you share your story with us, thank you so much. We appreciate hearing from those we can make a difference in their care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

eye surgery

My eye surgery was the easiest surgery that I have ever had. Volunteer who transported me to surgery and after surgery was excellent. The pre and post surgical nuses were excellent. and the scrub nurses, and circulation nurse were excellent. I just wanted to point out that one of the nurses after surgery gave me a back rub, which was wonderful, old fashion patient care which I hope is never omitted. The nurse anthestholgist, and eye doctor were also excellent

videoprousa · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 08, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your story regarding your eye surgery. It is our mission to provide remarkable care...........Always. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience