Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Thank you ! After traveling 25 miles south in to your emergency room in the wee hours of a recent Saturday morning, it was a great comfort to be so warmly received and to be assessed so thoroughly within minutes ! My husband's doctor treated us both as though we had been his patients for a long time..very calm, personal and skilled in his assessment. As a professional nurse, it made me very proud to observe how thorough the 2 nurses were as they noted important clinical developments,quickly conferred with the physician and then immediately followed through with changing orders quickly--despite the fact that the team had several other patients to care for in addition to my husband! We received timely and thorough information each step of the way, and our individual needs were always addressed. So glad you are there !!

CSF · Boerne, TX · Dec 11, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are blessed to have you share your story with us, thank you so much. We appreciate hearing from those we can make a difference in their care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

eye surgery

My eye surgery was the easiest surgery that I have ever had. Volunteer who transported me to surgery and after surgery was excellent. The pre and post surgical nuses were excellent. and the scrub nurses, and circulation nurse were excellent. I just wanted to point out that one of the nurses after surgery gave me a back rub, which was wonderful, old fashion patient care which I hope is never omitted. The nurse anthestholgist, and eye doctor were also excellent

videoprousa · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 08, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your story regarding your eye surgery. It is our mission to provide remarkable care...........Always. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   2 / 5

Friendly staff but concerned with my care!

When I arrived at the ER on a sunday evening i was immediately taken back registered, triaged, and put into a room. The dr came in shortly after and was just the sweetest thing. I was told that since they knew what was wrong with me from me telling them my past hx the doc decided to just give me pain meds to get me some relief It took over an hour to get pain meds. I could hear staff just talking about non related work topics. I was in so much pain and did not have a nurse call light. Then i was told to keep my appt i had scheduled with a surgeon on Tuesday. I was discharged from the er still in pain. I was not happy and neither was my husband. The next day i visited a different dr in his office and was told i should have never been sent home. On tuesday morning i was admitted to the hospital jaundice and in pain. Shortly after being admitted I was in the OR having my gallbladder removed. So in short no tests where run on me while in the ER. I feel that if they where I wouldnt of had to suffer through the pain and getting jaundice.

lmk2008 · center point, TX · Dec 06, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for telling us of your recent experience. We're sorry that the care you received was an unpleasant one. We have our ER Director looking into your situation and will be in contact with you. Thanks again and we do apologize.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

excellent , caring, very patient

We recently had my 84 year old mother there for surgery. The Drs., nursing staff, pre-op staff could not have been better. They made a difficult time for my mother and all of us a little easier. Thanks so much , will recommend to all.

CJM · Menard, TX · Dec 01, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate knowing how we're doing in making ones experience remarkable. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My awesome PT experience

I have been receiving PT after surgery for about 6 weeks. I am very impressed with the knowledge of the therapist that is working with me. She is very good at explaining why each exercise is beneficial and what it is doing or going to do for me. She is has been an encouragement to me, on what will be a lengthy recovery. She adds new exercises that keep me wanting to use the service. She always has a smile.

Faithful · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 28, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know of your progress and we appreciate hearing of your success with Kelly. She does an outstanding job. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care from start to finish

The staff is always courteous and compassionate. They are the best.

Lizzie · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 28, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your confirmation regarding our staff.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Restore Unit

Your Restore Unit is awesome as is the personnel who man it. My whole experience with Hill Country Memorial has been wonderful from registration to home health care. I didn't have to be concerned about anything relating to my care in hospital and afterwards. Thanks for filling your hospital with such wonderful, caring staff.

litninbolt · Johnson City, TX · Nov 23, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding our Restore Program. This unique service can provide a remarkable experience to our patients, providing a quick and successful turn-around time to ones busy lifestyle. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Would not go anyplace else for my care. Thanks

Hill Country Memorial has been a life safer for me and my husband for the last two years that we have lived here. Situations happened and you were there. We are greatful for your knowledge and caring. When I had my colonoscopy recently, it was simple, I felt safe in your care, your staff, nurses, caretakers, physicians are the best ..

Savannah · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 21, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are thankful that we could meet your expectations and be there when you needed us. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Colonoscopy Experience-

Beginning with my early morn check in through the entire procedure including my nurse staff, physician and anesthesiologist, I could not have hand picked a more courteous, professional, friendly and caring group of medical professionals. It is comforting to have HCM in my hometown. Thank you!

Mark · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 11, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We very much appreciate hearing from all those we can help. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   4 / 5

My experience at the ER was Fair.

I went to the ER. I have been there many times have even had surgery there and many procedures. The hospital is always very clean. Nurses are always great. But I did have a bad experience last night. I had a Doctor whom I have never had. He was very rude and made me feel stupid. He seemed to not care about my problem and felt like he just dismissed me. A very arrogant man. I was so upset after seeing him I asked to see another Doctor. This one was excellent and gave me the help I came there for. My nurse was more than excellent.

Mom · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 10, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate