Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

MY EXPERIENCE WAS EXCEPTIONAL

From the moment we stepped into the door of the hospital we were treated superbly by everyone we encountered. We were made to feel at ease, especially given our nerves. The reception person, the intake person and the nurses and doctors all down the line were like nothing we had ever experienced in a hospital. Whatever you are doing, please keep it going!

Richard · Kerrville, TX · Nov 05, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you very much for sharing your feelings with us. We want to continue to excel in the experience of everyone coming through our doors and sounds like "treated superbly" did it. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Quick and thorough check-in. Very clean room, extremely friendly and helpful nurses and anesthesia dr. I understand now why Hill Country Memorial is a top ranked hospital! We are very fortunate to have such a wonderful hospital in Fredericksburg.

The Shops girl · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 03, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for your confirmation on the care we are providing at HCM. We believe the experience of every patient should be a remarkable one. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My recent experience at Hill Country Memorial Hospital was excellent. The staff, nurses, anesthesiologist were all so friendly and helpful. It really was a comforting, informative, and caring experience.

Manna · Kerrville, TX · Nov 02, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We hope we could make a difference in your experience and hope you will mention it to your friends. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Awesome experience

I came in to have my gall bladder removed. From the moment I walked in the front entrance, I was treated with kindness and respect. The volunteers and admission experience was very comforting. The OR team was incredible. They answered all my questions and were constantly reassuring me throughout out the procedure. This was my second surgery at HCMH and this one was as good as the previous. I will definitely recommend your facility to all my friends and family. Thank you for taking such good care of me.

Happy camper · Llano, TX · Nov 01, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your kind words and telling us of your experience. We appreciate it more than you know. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent service---exceeded our expectations

My daughter was involved in an accident during the weekend. We received prompt, friendly and very professional service from the minute we walked in the door. It was such a relief to know that we were in very capable hands. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

rw · Harper, TX · Nov 01, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your story and we hope your daughter is feeling better. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

perfection

My grandson from San Antonio,Tx had a procedure here at HCM a couple of weeks ago- Oct 25th- which required him to be under anesthesia and because he is only 8 yrs old this was a bit scary for him-however- his nurses were amazing at putting him at ease with their comforting words and their big smiles-they were wonderful! My grandson's doctor, well.... I can't say enough good things about him. Simply said, he is the perfect example of what a doctor should be. We had a difficult time getting an appointment in San Antonio with a doctor specializing in the care my grandson needed so I decided to call this wonderful doc and he actually made the time to see my grandson the very next day! How remarkable is that??? The care he gave my grandson was excellent from beginning to end to include follow-up calls to make sure all was ok. I am an employee of this hospital and to experience first hand this amazing care from this doctor combined with the amazing care from the staff makes me really proud!

Luci · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 01, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us your story and your experience regarding your grandson. We hope we could make a difference. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Truly Outstanding Care

The entire staff, including my doctor, was very caring and solicitous of my comfort. My questions were answered and I never felt that my care suffered because time or cost issues. Although there were several patients scheduled for the same procedure, I was treated with respect. I appreciate the effort of the staff made to make the uncomfortable procedure much less disquieting.

CWComfort · Comfort, TX · Oct 27, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us your story and how much better we could make your procedure and help relieve some of your anxiety.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I felt like I was their only patient!

I was in for an out-patient procedure. I had a TEE with Cardioversion. The receptionist at admisssion was incredibly nice. I also paid for my last services with her and was not sent to another place, as happens in other facilities. She followed all policies of patient identification and insuring address and phone numbers as given with previous admission. The volunteers took me and my family to patient services. My nurse and aids were very comforting and complete. Every aspect of my care was with very minimal pain. My elderly father was taken care of very well as a visiter. I was very impressed. Everyone made my family comfortable and ensured the quality of my care. My anesthesist was the best. The staff in Radiology were also amazing. I could tell that all the staff working with my docter, shared mutual respect for one another. Several changes had to be made and all worked as though I was the most important person present. I couldn't ask for a better experience in a very scarey procedure.

Kinderghost · Junction, TX · Oct 27, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us of your experience and the care that our staff provided you through your journey. Knowing that our staff made your time a lot less "scary" makes a difference. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The programs and exercise equipment available at the Wellness Center are incredible and worthwhile. What a blessing for our small town and neighboring counties! The staff is friendly and responsive. Thank you very much.

Flipper · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 26, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing your story regarding our Wellness Ctr. and staff. We want each guest to feel comfortable and relaxed. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Fantastic

On Oct. 18th I came in for a outpatient procedure and the moment I arrived the staff was outstanding. The only way I can described my experience as if I was talking to old friends that I have not seen for a while. From the intake staff to the nurses to the doctors that treated me the personal attention to my comfort and needs was nothing short of exemplary. I received phone calls from the hospital and from my doctor a few days later to see how I was doing. It is gratifying to see that in our busy lives that personal attention to someone's health is not overlooked. This by far the finest treatment that I have ever experienced in a hospital. Thanks so much...........Ben

Ben · Harper, TX · Oct 26, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We strive to make the patient experience a remarkable journey and we so appreciate having you validate our success. Thank you for telling us your story.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience