Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Fantastic

On Oct. 18th I came in for a outpatient procedure and the moment I arrived the staff was outstanding. The only way I can described my experience as if I was talking to old friends that I have not seen for a while. From the intake staff to the nurses to the doctors that treated me the personal attention to my comfort and needs was nothing short of exemplary. I received phone calls from the hospital and from my doctor a few days later to see how I was doing. It is gratifying to see that in our busy lives that personal attention to someone's health is not overlooked. This by far the finest treatment that I have ever experienced in a hospital. Thanks so much...........Ben

Ben · Harper, TX · Oct 26, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We strive to make the patient experience a remarkable journey and we so appreciate having you validate our success. Thank you for telling us your story.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The care I received was quick, friendly, and professional.

Yellow pinky · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 26, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for providing us your feedback on your recent care.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at your hospital was excellent

I have always had excellent care at Hill Country Memorial. For this visit, the admission process was easy, and each nurse was very well informed, polite and explained everything to me. My doctor and those that helped with the procedure were great. I have nothing but good things to say about this visit.

Lana · Junction, TX · Oct 25, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your wonderful comments, we so appreciate honest feedback.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I love the Wellness Center

I use the swimming pool at the Wellness Center. I especially love the ramp (instead of steps) for entering and exiting the pool. Actually, both swim and therapy pools have ramps. The facility is clean and well kept. The Staff is courteous and very helpful; I have never seen a frown on a Staff member-they seem to love their job, which says a lot about the organization as a whole. The rates are affordable.

Swimmer · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 22, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know the ease and cleanliness of our pool facility. We want to make each guest comfortable and appreciated. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Awesome Care

I have been in several hospitals before but never have I ever been in one like Hill Country Memorial. The staff were so awesome from the volunteers all the way to the doctor. The nurses that attended me were wonderful and very knowledgeable. They explained everything before I had the opportunity to ask.. The OR nurses, the antithesis, to the recovery, they were so helpful and took the fears away. The Charge Nurses, and nurses along with the aids, were right there at the push of my button. The cleaning staff was equally as courteous. Thank you so very much for being there for everyone in the Hill Country.

halfwitt · Kerrville, TX · Oct 19, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your voice with us, and we are very appreciative of the comments you provided. We strive to make a difference in the care that each patient/guest receives. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Memorial was very sa

Everyone I encountered during my brief time at Hill Country Memorial was very professional. The nurses took time to explain why they were doing what they were doing as did my doctor and the other people in the procedure room. My doctor checked on me in a timely manner after the procedure and explained the results of the procedure. I was very satisfied with the care I received and will certainly recommend Hill Country Memorial to family and friends.

Pablo · Kerrville, TX · Oct 19, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. Our care is centered around the patient and we feel that knowing what is about to happen relieves any anxiety or stress levels. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was outstanding.

I have only one complaint and would prefer it not be posted on website. The family waiting room out side of ICU, where my husband was having a bronchoscpic, was full of a group visiting, talking and quite loud. I had to stand in the hallway to wait for the doctor to come talk to me.

JJ · Kerrville, TX · Oct 18, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your honest feedback and we will comply with your wish not to post to our website. Our waiting room, at times, can become overcrowded due to family members and for that our apology. Thanks again for your feedback.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

A very excellent facility and staff

II have had mammograms at several facilities in Texas over the years. All of the facilities have performed the exam well technically. Hill Country Memorial, however, is the only facility that has provided an experience that made you feel instantly at home. The facility was very clean, relaxed and comforting. The entire staff was extremely professional, courteous and efficient and I received my results the next day rather than having to wait 10 days. I feel blessed to now live in Fredericksburg and have access to such a wonderful facility.

Linda · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 18, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for confirming that your experience made a difference. The atmosphere of the suite can make such a difference. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Wound Clinic Staff should be recognized!

We recently moved to the Hill Country. We began attending the Wound Clinic in your hospital for my 93 year old mother-in-law approx. two months ago. We have been so impressed with the kindness, the level of attentiveness and concern, the expertise of the staff and the organization of the clinic. They are a well-oiled machine. Most impressive is the respect that the Doctor, wound specialist, physical therapists, techs and office personnel show each other on a daily basis. The respect is obvious as they consult each other, learn from each other and listen to each other. They also take time to listen to the patient and the patient's family. They are encouraging, gentle, and professional and have treated our family with compassion and concern. They have made a difficult health situation bearable. They have been amazingly patient with us as they teach us what we need to do and have been available for all of our questions. They have helped us navigate the complex world of medicare and ordered supplies for us at home. We could not have done this with out them. We have had the pleasure of working with one of the physical therapy students from San Angelo State and he too, has been awesome. We will be forever grateful for the care she has received at the Wound Clinic.

A grateful teacher · Comfort, TX · Oct 17, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are so appreciative of your kind words and telling us your story regarding your experience at HCM. We feel honored that our caring staff made an impact on your mother-in-laws care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCM was indeed remarkable!

The HCM staff, at every level, was professional, caring, friendly, and knowledgeable. In spite of the seriousness of my condition, my stay with HCM was unprecedented regarding my experiences with hospitals!

Jack · Kerrville, TX · Oct 15, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for expressing your gratitude on your care here at HCM. We very much appreciate your feedback and hope all is well with you. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience