Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

excellent experience!

There aren't enough stars to rate this experience at Hill Country Memorial Hospital! Being an out of towner, I never thought I would end up in the ER but I did. Clean, beautiful hospital with a sincere caring staff. Wish I lived in FB and hopefully, one day I will.

Joey · Long Beach, CA · Oct 12, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We thank you so very much in providing such a wonderful review. We always put the patient first and try to make everyone's experience in our ER a remarkable one. Thanks again, and we hope one day we'll see you as a neighbor.
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Remarkable

I have had numberous procedures and a major surgery at this hospital. The staff, facility, doctors, nurses and everyone are just wonderful. They are all caring and love what they do!! Thank you again for a wonderful experience!

Buddy · Horseshoe Bay, TX · Oct 11, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate hearing from patients and guests that their experience was a wonderful and remarkable one. Thanks again for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent!

Very comfortable atmosphere with helpful, happy, informative staff. I would definately recommend to others! In and out in less than 30 minutes but did not feel rushed or under treated.

Deanna · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 10, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on your recent visit. We very much appreciate hearing from our patients and guests as to their remarkable moment at HCM. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Sleep study experience

I am continually impressed with the services that Hill Country Memorial hospital offers! The staff at the sleep study lab were so kind and accommodating. My experience each time, no matter what area of the hospital I am in, has been amazing. I will continue to recommend Hill Country Memorial to every one I know in the hill country. I wish all hospitals were more like you. Thank you so much!!!

TLCarson · Hunt, TX · Oct 09, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your sleep study experience and thank you for also sharing your story with others in recommending Hill Country Memorial. Thanks agian.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

First Time User

This was my first time to use Hill country and I was pleased with the total care. I was greeted wqhen I first walked in the door and everyone was friendly and courteous throughout.. I received explanations about the care from volunteers,nurses, and doctors throughout my short stay. Very pleased with all the staff and the hospital itself.

John · Brady, TX · Oct 07, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience as a first time user. We encourage our pateints/guests to provide feedback of how we can make the experience better and provide a level of remarkable care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I always appreciate your ER so much. It's clean, the staff is prompt and professional. Thank you all. I might also mention that the nurses and doctors are friendly, which makes us feel comfortable.

KJ · Harper, TX · Oct 06, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing your comments regarding our ER. We feel we have the best in Texas. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My gratitude is unmeasureable

I cannot say enough how wonderful this program is - the staff is phenominal, helpful, knowledgeable and kind. It's such a difficult time when one is losing a parent, but Hospice helped us ease through it in a thoughtful, supportive, understanding and honest manner. Kudos to you all, and once again, I thank you deeply.

COW · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 06, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your thougths in a difficult time. We are honored to have the phenominal staff to help in time of need. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Memorial was excelle

Everyone that I have ever had the privilege to have contact during my procedures at the Hill Country Memorial Hospital has been a positive and comforting experience! All of the employees hav been comforting, caring and have fully explained my procedures and what to expect after the procedures! I always recommend the Hill Country Memorial Hospital to my friends and acquaintances!! Thank you for your service!!

James · Kerrville, TX · Oct 06, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We believe that our staff of HCM are exceptional and that their calling is a purpose of providing remarkable care to each of our patients and guests. Thank you for helping us validate our staff.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I have been served many times and always great

Mark, my computer is dim this morning so can't see the stars but every item was perfect, Both as a patient and as a volunteer I have seen the best and most friendly care I have ever experienced in a hospital, There have been no problems in the ER 0r any other department. I recently had a brain injury and they recognized it and got me to San Antonio immediatky which saved my life..

Art · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 04, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks so much for sharing your experience on both perspectives of a patient and volunteer. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

excellent help at imaging

I had never had a catscan before and was very nervous. I was getting chills probably because of nerves and it was a little chilly, but I was brought a warm blanket. The tech was excellent. Above and beyond. I've always wanted to let HCM know that the staff throughout the hospital has always impressed me with their friendliness and willingness to help. Thank you.

Kendall · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 03, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are glad that your experience with your cat scan was put more at ease with the support of a warm blanket. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience