Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Sleep study experience

I am continually impressed with the services that Hill Country Memorial hospital offers! The staff at the sleep study lab were so kind and accommodating. My experience each time, no matter what area of the hospital I am in, has been amazing. I will continue to recommend Hill Country Memorial to every one I know in the hill country. I wish all hospitals were more like you. Thank you so much!!!

TLCarson · Hunt, TX · Oct 09, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your sleep study experience and thank you for also sharing your story with others in recommending Hill Country Memorial. Thanks agian.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

First Time User

This was my first time to use Hill country and I was pleased with the total care. I was greeted wqhen I first walked in the door and everyone was friendly and courteous throughout.. I received explanations about the care from volunteers,nurses, and doctors throughout my short stay. Very pleased with all the staff and the hospital itself.

John · Brady, TX · Oct 07, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience as a first time user. We encourage our pateints/guests to provide feedback of how we can make the experience better and provide a level of remarkable care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I always appreciate your ER so much. It's clean, the staff is prompt and professional. Thank you all. I might also mention that the nurses and doctors are friendly, which makes us feel comfortable.

KJ · Harper, TX · Oct 06, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing your comments regarding our ER. We feel we have the best in Texas. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My gratitude is unmeasureable

I cannot say enough how wonderful this program is - the staff is phenominal, helpful, knowledgeable and kind. It's such a difficult time when one is losing a parent, but Hospice helped us ease through it in a thoughtful, supportive, understanding and honest manner. Kudos to you all, and once again, I thank you deeply.

COW · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 06, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your thougths in a difficult time. We are honored to have the phenominal staff to help in time of need. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Memorial was excelle

Everyone that I have ever had the privilege to have contact during my procedures at the Hill Country Memorial Hospital has been a positive and comforting experience! All of the employees hav been comforting, caring and have fully explained my procedures and what to expect after the procedures! I always recommend the Hill Country Memorial Hospital to my friends and acquaintances!! Thank you for your service!!

James · Kerrville, TX · Oct 06, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We believe that our staff of HCM are exceptional and that their calling is a purpose of providing remarkable care to each of our patients and guests. Thank you for helping us validate our staff.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I have been served many times and always great

Mark, my computer is dim this morning so can't see the stars but every item was perfect, Both as a patient and as a volunteer I have seen the best and most friendly care I have ever experienced in a hospital, There have been no problems in the ER 0r any other department. I recently had a brain injury and they recognized it and got me to San Antonio immediatky which saved my life..

Art · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 04, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks so much for sharing your experience on both perspectives of a patient and volunteer. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

excellent help at imaging

I had never had a catscan before and was very nervous. I was getting chills probably because of nerves and it was a little chilly, but I was brought a warm blanket. The tech was excellent. Above and beyond. I've always wanted to let HCM know that the staff throughout the hospital has always impressed me with their friendliness and willingness to help. Thank you.

Kendall · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 03, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are glad that your experience with your cat scan was put more at ease with the support of a warm blanket. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Great hospital with wonderful nurses and staff

The hospital was very clean and comfortable. The nurses are so friendly and knowledgable and the staff is excellent. My husband says they have the best snack room! Excellent experience!!!

Heather · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 03, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience with the cleanliness of our facility. It's even better to know that your husband enjoyed the snacks. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Very comfortable and comforting.

This is an awesome place. Very soothing, attractive atmosphere, short wait time, friendly staff.

proud new texan · fredericksburg, TX · Oct 03, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate your comments, it's comments like these that validate our continued effort to make your experience a remarkable one. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   4 / 5

My experience at the Restore program was amazing. The staff was great - from the time I went to class before my surgery, until my discharge everyone was super. And what a nice touch to send homemade chicken soup with us as we were discharged. I had a little bit of trouble getting my pain under control, but once I discussed it with my nurses, things got better. My family was made to feel welcomed. Also, the group exercise classes were great. Not everything was exactly like I was told it would be in the class, never the less, all went very well. What a remarkable experience.

Ready · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 03, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for confirming that our Restore program made a difference. Every service of every kind in health care should be focused around the patient and their care. Thanks again for telling us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience