Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My experience was remarkable.

I had an L4 nerve root block. The two nurses that took care of me explained every step of the procedure and exactly what I should expect the result to be. The Dr. that did the procedure told me of every step he took and how to take care of myself after the procedure. I would not go to any other hospital in this area. HCM is the very best.

Pain Relieved · Marble Falls, TX · Jul 01, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's what we always like to hear. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and come see us anytime.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My care could not have been quicker, or better

I tried to go the Go Clinic but they were not open. I assume the reason they are not open is because of staffing. I hated to bother the ER personnel because of their duties, but since I had bad experiences with being allergic to wasp stings I went there at 8:15 in the morning. and was given very good care. All problems were gone in 12 hours. Thank you,

Longhorn 61 · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 01, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

You would never be a bother at anytime of the day. Our hours of our GO Clinic are daily from 11 - 8pm. They would also love to see you. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   1 / 5

Worst Hospital Experience

Discharged after the Dr literally laughed at me because he didn't believe what I was saying was wrong. Plus he asked me "Are you a doctor?" Which I found very disrespectful. Luckily I trusted myself instead of the Dr's poor judgement and went to Scott & White just one night later. Where I still currently am and tonight will be night 5 of being here with wayou better care. Luckily the viral infection and gallbladder disease that I have, are being treated properly instead of being joked about as they did at Hill Country Memorial. I will never be going back and I definitely won't be recommending the place to anyone.

Lo · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 30, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

First, we very much appreciate your honesty during your recent visit and secondly we will be in touch with you as a follow-up to your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCM go clinic was great.

Everyone was so helpful and careing. The receptionist, nurse, and Rowan the RN was so careing and informative. They even had someone from the hospital come over to X-ray my foot instead of having me go over to the hospital. Great experience all the way around.

Marti · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 30, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience, we very much appreciate it. Have a great 4th.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

AMAZING!!!!!

I have never been so comfortable in the information and care I received from the moment I arrived. The nurses and anesthesia person were very attentive and put me at ease immediately. Also appreciated the meal ticket since I was NPO! Thanks.

Wing · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 21, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad to hear that "Amazing" was your choice of words for a great experience. Thanks so much for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The clinic was nice, the staff was friendly. good job

shawn · FREDERICKSBURG, TX · Jun 21, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks so much, that's what we like to hear. Have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was excellent

I was there a short amount of time but it was very good.

suzy · Frdericksbutg, TX · Jun 21, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

As long as we got you in and out in a safely manner. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent experience

My experience at Hill Country Memorial was excellent. Everyone, including volunteers, techs, nurses and doctors were extremely friendly and supportive. Employees were knowledgeable and professional. They went above and beyond to make me comfortable and decrease stress.

Lynn · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 20, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Then we must be doing it right......we so appreciate hearing from our patients and guests, so thank you so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at the hospital was great

My nurses and especially my doctor were exceptionally great. I would recommend this hospital to all my friends. My experience here was the greatest that anyone could have asked for.. The volunteer that checked me in was so personable and friendly too. She also had a beautiful smile..

Bunny · Llano, TX · Jun 20, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much.......and please recommend to everyone that we do really care about our patients and guests and want their experience to be a remarkable one. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Efficient and personal at the same time.

The three nurses who handled my needs during Pre Op and Recovery were exceptional in their attention to detail and care for my needs and concerns. Anesthesiologists asked good questions and gave me clear and understandable answers about my concerns. Exceptional people. Exceptional Service. Exceptional Place!

E · Blanco, TX · Jun 20, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

If you can sum up your experience as "Exceptional", then we must be doing something right. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Have a great one.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience