Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Great hospital with wonderful nurses and staff

The hospital was very clean and comfortable. The nurses are so friendly and knowledgable and the staff is excellent. My husband says they have the best snack room! Excellent experience!!!

Heather · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 03, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience with the cleanliness of our facility. It's even better to know that your husband enjoyed the snacks. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Very comfortable and comforting.

This is an awesome place. Very soothing, attractive atmosphere, short wait time, friendly staff.

proud new texan · fredericksburg, TX · Oct 03, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate your comments, it's comments like these that validate our continued effort to make your experience a remarkable one. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   4 / 5

My experience at the Restore program was amazing. The staff was great - from the time I went to class before my surgery, until my discharge everyone was super. And what a nice touch to send homemade chicken soup with us as we were discharged. I had a little bit of trouble getting my pain under control, but once I discussed it with my nurses, things got better. My family was made to feel welcomed. Also, the group exercise classes were great. Not everything was exactly like I was told it would be in the class, never the less, all went very well. What a remarkable experience.

Ready · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 03, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for confirming that our Restore program made a difference. Every service of every kind in health care should be focused around the patient and their care. Thanks again for telling us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

As a patient, consumer and human, great treatment.

From the first contact, the hospital staff took their time but capably kept the process on schedule. I never felt neglected, under-informed, or in doubt about anything that was taking place. The staff, further maintained a pleasant demeanor and seemed truely happy to be assisting me. I am gratified by the check, double checks and triple checks expedited quickly and efficiently to verify medical history and pharmaceutic needs and/or allergy(ies). Thanks for all the extra effort and great attitudes. My experience was complete with this invitation to review. Again, thanks.

Bodie · Comfort, TX · Sep 29, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your review and telling us of your experience. We very much appreciate hearing from our patients/guests to verify that our services fall into the remarkable level of health care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I left a town with a large hospital to use yours

Thjis is perhaps the best hospital I have ever had any dealings with. My first experience was the birth of my great granddaughter and since I have had two surgeries and both times walked away completely satisfied with the service and professionals who work there. The rehab team was unbelievable and the service was above my expectations. Thanks to your doctors, staff and all who worked me through the admission program

Author · Brownwood, TX · Sep 27, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate knowing that we are the best experience you've had and thanks for sharing this.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

This was my first experience with HCM and I found the staff to be professional and caring from admissions to pre op and post op care. My concerns were minimized as the staff and doctors as addressed procedures. I always felt like a priority patient. The volunteer staff greets you and makes you fell welcome as soon as I arrived.

Chester · Marble Falls, TX · Sep 27, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are pleased that your first experience provided a professional and caring environment. Thank you for sharing this experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Best outpatient experience ever

I have been in many hospitals for many different reasons but this was the best experience I've had anywhere. It is always a big worry to go into a hospital to have a procedure, especially with my history, but the staff at this hospital were so friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean and organized and relaxed.

Carl · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 26, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for letting us know that your experience was different and better than anywhere else. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   4 / 5

Overall experience was good except for FOX News

The only negative experience is the choice of TV programs. Fox News runs continually. Regardless of my political affilation, Fox News is so negative it counters the good effect of working out. Plus, there are mostly older guys that come in and want the TV's to be on all sports (or Fox) while they sit on the cycles barely moving and talk negatively about our president and gov. Not sure why they don't just go to DQ because they are not working out. Maybe HCM should open a room just for these guys who want to complain and talk and not work out. It would help open up some of the machines and have a much better atmosphere. The staff is great.

Buddy · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 26, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your issues. We apologize for the inconvienance of the programming. Anyone can request the channels to be changed.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I am an RN and worked in a hospital for 10 years and i never expected to be impressed by a hospital or hospital staff.... but boy was I!! Every procedure was done prefectly, every staff member was friendly and knowledgable! I actually saw people go out of there way to make me more comfortable. I highly recommend this hospital!!

dj · brady, TX · Sep 24, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate hearing from a professional in the health care business and helping us validate a service that we hope makes a difference in ones care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellant care in a wonderful facility!

On the early morning of September 10, I broke my left ankle in 3 places. We immediately drove from Brady to your hospital. The doctor and nurses in the ER were wonderful in easing my pain and preparing me for admittance. On Tuesday I underwent a one and a half hour surgery to repair the breaks which required 2 plates and numerous screws and a bolt. The surgeon did a wonderful job of repairing a very serious break and in communicating with my husband and me. I remained in the hospital in the 2 North Nursing Unit until Thursday afternoon. All the nurses, case workers, and others were wonderful in responding to my care and needs. Thanks all of you for care and concern during my stay.

P.A.M. · Brady, TX · Sep 23, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your story with us. We so appreciate hearing from our patients/guests and knowing we could make a differnce in the care one receives. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience