Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Great staff and nice facilities

Very courteous, friendly staff made me feel as comfortable as possible. The facility was very attractive.

Lady Fish · Kingsland, TX · Sep 22, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well we are doing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Good experience

Having had several procedures done over the last two years on my lungs and gallbladder, I cannot say enough good things about my doctors and staff. They found all my allergies no one had before, very dedicated to doing it right! Wouldn't think of using another hospital in this area. Thank you again for your good care!

Shirley · Comfort, TX · Sep 20, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate knowing that we could make a difference, so thank you so much for sharing your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

A caring professional experience.

This was yet again a very professional and caring experience from all personnel involved from the front door to the medical suite.

txtallboy · Blanco, TX · Sep 19, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Ultrasound

Pre-registration the night before was good, registration the day of was fast and friendly, the procedure was explained and carried out by a very nice technician. Had had one done previously so I had no doubts that it would be the same quality of care this time.

cowgirl · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 15, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for letting is know it went well. We very much appreciate your thoughts.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

visit to er was beyond expectation

I was in Fredericksburg for a visit when sinus problem reqired going to ER for treatment. Coming from another part of Texas the Er visit was way beyond what I had expected. I would put this ER at the top of any list of ER's in the country. My thanks to a hospital that cares.

Larry · Port Neches, TX · Sep 15, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience. We do out best to make sure health care services are all about the patient. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding experience/

From the time we entered until we left, we were impressed with the friendliness of personnel, and the professionalism of the staff person performing the medical procedure. The volunteer who greeted me as we entered to register was most helpful and caring. The registration process was the best I have ever received at other medical offices: it was all done by the registration person asking the questions - and I thus did not have to fill out endless questions. A pleasant volunteer escorted me to the Radiology waiting room. I was called to have the procedure even earlier than the scheduled appointment. The personnel performing the ultra sound was most professional, yet at the same time most courteous and caring. All told, this was one of the most favorable medical experiences I have ever experienced.

The Professor · Spring Branch, TX · Sep 15, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate all the kind words and for you sharing your experience with us. We do want to make everyone's experience a good memorable one. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   4 / 5

My experience in ER was excellent

We so appreciate Hill Country Memorial Hospital very much. We have been there as In Patient, ER, Out Patient and testing. We are very pleased with the service and care the staff gives us. Everything is so organized and runs very smoothly.

Cleo · Comfort,, TX · Sep 13, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know that we are doing it right.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care every time we were there.

My husband had prior experience with EMS in Kendall County and chose his PCP based upon the doctor's eligibility with HCMH. April, 2010, my husband was admitted and was in and out several times before it was discovered that he had terminal pancreatic cancer. During all of these admittances he never received bad care except from one doctor performing a test who must have been having a bad day and even then the assisting nurses were whispering words of encouragement to my husband. Other than that one person all of the staff in every one of his stays were wonderful to both my husband and myself. Even housekeeping went out of their way to be friendly. The food was very, very good. ER staff was good.

Ron/Sheila · Comfort, TX · Sep 12, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your story regarding your husbands experience and we are so thankful that we could make a difference in his care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The Houskeeping Department did an excellent job in taking care of the room. It was always clean and neat. The personnel responsible take great pride in their work and it shows.

Kara · Seguin, TX · Sep 05, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for recognizing our housekeeping staff. Rarely are they named as making a difference in ones care and for that, thank you so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The team at Hill Country Memorial are AMAZING!

My experience at HCM Labor and Delivery was OUTSTANDING! I am a first time mom who was comforted by their gentle explainations and constant supportive care. Even though I had a very hard and long delivery that was not expected, I count the whole experience as a wonderful one! My Doctor (and the extra doctor called to assist in c-section), the nurses, the anesthesiologist, and all staff where exceptional! I can not stress enough how completely amazing the whole experience was! I WILL be back to HCM for any future needs!

Reagansmommy · Llano, TX · Aug 29, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're so glad that your experience was OUTSTANDING, just like we want it. Congratulations to you and your new little one and if there is anything we can do, please let us know. Thanksa again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director- Customer Experience