Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Memorial Hospital

My arthroscopy surgery at 0930, 9 August 2012 went very well. I feel that I have just made fifty new friends and I am grateful for the smiles and care I received. I hurt my shoulder playing golf and when I tee it up again I will be thinking of you. I could not do your job and I would not want anyone but you doing it.

Peter · Horseshoe Bay, TX · Aug 10, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well it went. I hope it's only days before you have that authentic swing back. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I brought my wife to HCMH ER ON 8/6/2012, we were seen right away and through out our stay we were both checked on for comfort and informed as to what was going on. The staff was professional and compassionate. Lab and radiology were also very efficient with their procedures. Thank you for making a very difficult time go well.

AD · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 09, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well you were treated. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Exceptional attention in all respects. Thank you! Only improvement would be in this evaluation - I find it too demanding: Review not long enough?

Jane · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 08, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your input and we will look into your concerns and see how we can lighten the evaluation. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care and competency

I received world class care before, during and after my outpatient procedure. The nursing staff, anestesiologist, and doctor were friendly and professional. They were competent and informed me about the procedure prior to starting.

OldWarrior · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 07, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Everything went well and on time. Staff was great!

Steve · Stonewall, TX · Aug 07, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know we continue to help in the healing. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Late night ER visit

After having a major surgery, I was at home, recouping when a problem arose. It got to the point I had to do something. I went to our ER in Fredericksburg. As an employee at this hospital it was a bit strange being the patient. I have to say we do practice what we preach. I was treated with the upmost respect and privacy that any patient could ask for. The whole process was remarkable.

Resp · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 07, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for validating that we continue to do it right and we appreciate you sharing your story. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Very good experience!

We have used your hospital before and we are always impressed with how good your people are. warm, friendly and caring. They explain everything well and answer all questions. keep up the great work!

Bobbe · Horseshoe Bay, TX, TX · Aug 07, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate your honest feedback and providing us your thoughts. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Your ER services were outstanding

I am a 76 yr. old female and while visiting in Comfort was taken to your ER by ambulance on 7/25/12. Never have I had such a dedicated team, so efficient and friendly. My Dr. and caregivers even followed up my care with phone calls for several days after. Now I understand how you attained your 1% status which is so well deserved. Thank you for the most positive ER experience of my life. Visitor from Corpus Christi, TX

Peggy · Corpus Christi, TX · Aug 06, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your recent experience. We so appreciate hearing from our patients and guests. Thanks again and come back to see us when your in town.........but well.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding attitudes! Outstanding support!

My wife underwent an outpatient procedure in July 2012 at HCMH. This is not our first time utilizing HCMH's outpatient and inpatient services. I am a retired USAF officer and my wife and I have availed ourselves of medical services throughout the country and all over the world. HCMH is an outstanding organization, manned by outstanding individuals, driven by outstanding attitudes! We have consistently encountered this whenever we've utilized HCMH and we're grateful to have such a top-notch facility near and available to us. Thanks!

Greg · Blanco,, TX · Aug 03, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks so much for letting us know we are doing it right. We appreciate the validation that comes from our patients and guests. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Courteous and professional service!

Everyone was kind, attentive, and very professional. I appreciate the fact that everything was explained to me in terms that I had no problem understanding and made me feel comfortable about the whole procedure. A big thank you to everyone!!!!

Patient Patient! · Stonewall, TX · Aug 02, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

You are most welcome and we very much appreciate your feedback. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience