Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Great staff!

Upon arrival into the ER with a mirgraine headache for the 3rd day, I gave receptionist my information. She realized I had a headache and turned the TV off in the waiting room. I was only there for a few minutes and was taken back to a room. The nurse immediately took more information and began my treatment. The doctor came in soon after. Not only did I receive the best care, but the best treatment for my condition. In 2.5 hours I walked out feeling MUCH better. I will always recommend this hospital and will drive the extra mile to get there. THANK YOU HCM!

J G · Rocksprings, TX · Jul 31, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us pertaining to your ER visit. We very much appreciate knowing we can make a difference. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

ER experience

I walked into the ER Department at 2:30 am on a Thursday. I was taken straight through to the intake area, gave my information and went to an exam room within minutes. The staff was courteous, friendly and professional. I work in health care and know how hard it is to build a team like that. Great job HCM ER Night Staff.

Kathy · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 31, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for letting us know from someone who has the experience. We very much appreciate your comments. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Care was given with a persoanl touch.

My 91-year-old mother is in the hospital yesterday there was one scary moment when her Blood Pressure dropped dangerously low. Four nurses came rushing in to handle the crises. I stood back to let them do what they needed to do. Then I noticed one of the nurses was holding my Mothers hand through the whole ordeal. I felt a tear as my heart filled with gratitude. Later when I thanked her. She said, “I would want someone holding my mothers hand if life got scary.” Thank You from a grateful daughter.

Grateful Daughter · San Antonio, TX · Jul 31, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your kind words and thoughts regarding the care we provided your mother. We hope our compassion can make a difference in everyones experience with HCM. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Yes! Yes! Yes!

The care was excellent and all personnel were friendly, cooperative, and responsive. It was a nice experience.

Ace · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 31, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   4 / 5

My trip to the ER

Of course this is not a good time for anyone but my trip to the ER was okay. My husband followed the ambulance and said that the driver was slow and careful and tryed to miss all the bumps. Besides the incident of bruising and bloodying up my shins the EMTs were very helpful and courteous. The emergency room was quick and I did not have to wait. The nurses and Dr. were very friendly and helpful. We were very surprised that the injury on my shin never was looked at or treated. Other than that we were very satisfied with the service of the hospital.

cookie4782 · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 31, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for not only telling us about your experience here, but also your experience with the cities EMS team. Very much appreciated. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Good Experience

Visits to ER used to mean at least 4 hours of your time. The last couple of times I have been in ER, I have been in and out within 1 1/2 hours. Doctrs, nurses and other staff are friendly, professional, knowledgeable. Thank you.

Joey · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 31, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We have made great improvements in our ER facility and appreciate you letting us know that it makes a difference. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Simply Amazing! I Would Give 10 Stars If I Could!

I want to thank our E.R. nurses ,Doctor and the Chaplain for their remarkable care on Tuesday morning to my loved one. The love, acts of mercy ,kindness and comfort was a gift from our lord God and I am forever changed by this their acts and their actions. I will always keep them in my thoughts and pray they are rewarded for their superior care. They also treated my loved one with dignity ,as well as my family. Something we did not expect due to the circumstances and confusion. God Bless and Shalom, M.L.R.

Potter · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 26, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience on your recent visit to HCM. Your story helps us share with our staff the remarkable care that our patients convey to us. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was peaceful.

Nothing meant and continues to mean more to me than my grandfather. The Hospice staff, nurses, and doctors took every measure to ensure he was comfortable while continuously providing impeccable courtesy and support to my family. I will forever to be grateful for them.

Sam · Houston, TX · Jul 24, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad we could make an impact to the care and well being of your grandfather. Thank you for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was wonderful from the minute I arrived. The volunteers gave specific directions with a smile. The woman at registration made me feel comfortable and was super polite! In the radiology department, everyone was so professional and caring. They explained things in terminology that I could understand and constantly ask about my comfort. Every single person I encountered made a point to say "good morning" and their words truely seemed authentic. You should all be proud of the image you portray!

Roxann · Mountain Home, TX · Jul 24, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Sounds like your experience from beginning to end really made a difference. We strive to make this kind of difference an exceptional one at Hill Country Memorial. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Cardiac Cath

I recently underwent a diagnostic cardiac cath at HCM and had a remarkable experience. My two previous experiences with this procedure has been at a large metropolitan institution. What sticks in my memory is how much pain I experienced with the first two procedures beginning with the IV start. I was made comfortable every step of the way. Even the IV start was painless at HCM with the use of a local anesthetic. Every nurse, technician and physician experience was exemplary! Now I have personally experienced how a patient is treated in a Top 100 Hospital.

You never want a doctor as a patient · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 23, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate you validation of being the Top 100 Hospitals, Are pursuit of excellence is what our patients/guests tell us. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience