Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Your ER services were outstanding

I am a 76 yr. old female and while visiting in Comfort was taken to your ER by ambulance on 7/25/12. Never have I had such a dedicated team, so efficient and friendly. My Dr. and caregivers even followed up my care with phone calls for several days after. Now I understand how you attained your 1% status which is so well deserved. Thank you for the most positive ER experience of my life. Visitor from Corpus Christi, TX

Peggy · Corpus Christi, TX · Aug 06, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your recent experience. We so appreciate hearing from our patients and guests. Thanks again and come back to see us when your in town.........but well.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding attitudes! Outstanding support!

My wife underwent an outpatient procedure in July 2012 at HCMH. This is not our first time utilizing HCMH's outpatient and inpatient services. I am a retired USAF officer and my wife and I have availed ourselves of medical services throughout the country and all over the world. HCMH is an outstanding organization, manned by outstanding individuals, driven by outstanding attitudes! We have consistently encountered this whenever we've utilized HCMH and we're grateful to have such a top-notch facility near and available to us. Thanks!

Greg · Blanco,, TX · Aug 03, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks so much for letting us know we are doing it right. We appreciate the validation that comes from our patients and guests. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Courteous and professional service!

Everyone was kind, attentive, and very professional. I appreciate the fact that everything was explained to me in terms that I had no problem understanding and made me feel comfortable about the whole procedure. A big thank you to everyone!!!!

Patient Patient! · Stonewall, TX · Aug 02, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

You are most welcome and we very much appreciate your feedback. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Great staff!

Upon arrival into the ER with a mirgraine headache for the 3rd day, I gave receptionist my information. She realized I had a headache and turned the TV off in the waiting room. I was only there for a few minutes and was taken back to a room. The nurse immediately took more information and began my treatment. The doctor came in soon after. Not only did I receive the best care, but the best treatment for my condition. In 2.5 hours I walked out feeling MUCH better. I will always recommend this hospital and will drive the extra mile to get there. THANK YOU HCM!

J G · Rocksprings, TX · Jul 31, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us pertaining to your ER visit. We very much appreciate knowing we can make a difference. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

ER experience

I walked into the ER Department at 2:30 am on a Thursday. I was taken straight through to the intake area, gave my information and went to an exam room within minutes. The staff was courteous, friendly and professional. I work in health care and know how hard it is to build a team like that. Great job HCM ER Night Staff.

Kathy · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 31, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for letting us know from someone who has the experience. We very much appreciate your comments. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Care was given with a persoanl touch.

My 91-year-old mother is in the hospital yesterday there was one scary moment when her Blood Pressure dropped dangerously low. Four nurses came rushing in to handle the crises. I stood back to let them do what they needed to do. Then I noticed one of the nurses was holding my Mothers hand through the whole ordeal. I felt a tear as my heart filled with gratitude. Later when I thanked her. She said, “I would want someone holding my mothers hand if life got scary.” Thank You from a grateful daughter.

Grateful Daughter · San Antonio, TX · Jul 31, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your kind words and thoughts regarding the care we provided your mother. We hope our compassion can make a difference in everyones experience with HCM. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Yes! Yes! Yes!

The care was excellent and all personnel were friendly, cooperative, and responsive. It was a nice experience.

Ace · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 31, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   4 / 5

My trip to the ER

Of course this is not a good time for anyone but my trip to the ER was okay. My husband followed the ambulance and said that the driver was slow and careful and tryed to miss all the bumps. Besides the incident of bruising and bloodying up my shins the EMTs were very helpful and courteous. The emergency room was quick and I did not have to wait. The nurses and Dr. were very friendly and helpful. We were very surprised that the injury on my shin never was looked at or treated. Other than that we were very satisfied with the service of the hospital.

cookie4782 · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 31, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for not only telling us about your experience here, but also your experience with the cities EMS team. Very much appreciated. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Good Experience

Visits to ER used to mean at least 4 hours of your time. The last couple of times I have been in ER, I have been in and out within 1 1/2 hours. Doctrs, nurses and other staff are friendly, professional, knowledgeable. Thank you.

Joey · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 31, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We have made great improvements in our ER facility and appreciate you letting us know that it makes a difference. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Simply Amazing! I Would Give 10 Stars If I Could!

I want to thank our E.R. nurses ,Doctor and the Chaplain for their remarkable care on Tuesday morning to my loved one. The love, acts of mercy ,kindness and comfort was a gift from our lord God and I am forever changed by this their acts and their actions. I will always keep them in my thoughts and pray they are rewarded for their superior care. They also treated my loved one with dignity ,as well as my family. Something we did not expect due to the circumstances and confusion. God Bless and Shalom, M.L.R.

Potter · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 26, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience on your recent visit to HCM. Your story helps us share with our staff the remarkable care that our patients convey to us. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience