Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was wonderful from the minute I arrived. The volunteers gave specific directions with a smile. The woman at registration made me feel comfortable and was super polite! In the radiology department, everyone was so professional and caring. They explained things in terminology that I could understand and constantly ask about my comfort. Every single person I encountered made a point to say "good morning" and their words truely seemed authentic. You should all be proud of the image you portray!

Roxann · Mountain Home, TX · Jul 24, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Sounds like your experience from beginning to end really made a difference. We strive to make this kind of difference an exceptional one at Hill Country Memorial. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Cardiac Cath

I recently underwent a diagnostic cardiac cath at HCM and had a remarkable experience. My two previous experiences with this procedure has been at a large metropolitan institution. What sticks in my memory is how much pain I experienced with the first two procedures beginning with the IV start. I was made comfortable every step of the way. Even the IV start was painless at HCM with the use of a local anesthetic. Every nurse, technician and physician experience was exemplary! Now I have personally experienced how a patient is treated in a Top 100 Hospital.

You never want a doctor as a patient · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 23, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate you validation of being the Top 100 Hospitals, Are pursuit of excellence is what our patients/guests tell us. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent experience, HCMH is the best.

Everyone from the staff at check-in, nurses, doctors, all were very professional, made sure all our questions were answered, and went out of their way to make the experience the best possible. Makes us proud to have such a wonderful facility in our town.

Happy Patient · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 20, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanking you for sharing your experience with us, we very much appreciate hearing your story. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

excellent experience in day surgery procedure

From the welcome at admissions through surgery prep, the procedure itself and recovery, the experience at HCM was remarkable. The nursing staff is so obviously competent that I had a feeling of confidence. The surgical team was efficient and the procedure was as quick and troublefree as possible. Remarkable friendliness also, felt to be among caring friends. Thanks.

opstx · Junction, TX · Jul 15, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We thank you for your kind words and hope your visit everytime is remarkable. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

TEXAS' BEST KEPT SECRET

If I ever had to have anything scary happen to me...I want it to be HERE! Not enough words to express the friendliness, professionalism, and efficiency of this hospital and it's staff. I had an emergency appendectomy - not only did they make it "less scary," but did everything possible to reduce my costs and make me comfortable. The U.S. could use a model on how our medical care IS SUPPOSED to be!!

Diana · COMFORT, TX · Jul 14, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Wow, what an opening statement. Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your recent experience. We very much appreciate knowing how we're doing. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Experience was flawless.

My physician, nurse and volunteer was unmatchable.

G · Johnson City, TX · Jul 13, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your comment and will pass the accolades on. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My husband's experience was very good

Thanks so much to the ER staff and physicians who cared for my husband on June 22nd. He was in so much pain, and everyone's goal was to get that under control. We left Fredericksburg Sunday, and I had to take him to the ER here in Midland that evening. Doctors are still working on a diagnosis, but we do know that he had a renal infarct to right kidney. Again thanks to everyone involved with his care. We appreciate you professionalism and courtesy througouht his stay.

MiMi · Midland, TX · Jul 13, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope your husband is well and we are here anytime your back in the Hill Country. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Thanks so much to the HCMH professionals!

At the check-in counter, I mentioned "irregular heartbeat" and the professionals got to work immediately. They got me comfortably in bed and began several tests to diagnose my condition. Each step was explained and handled with easy efficiency. The doctor spent time explaining what was happening and what they were doing about it. My nurse was attentive, cheerful and so very competent. During it all, they were also attentive and helpful to my wife. This is not my first visit to HCMH - we drive up from Kerrville because we know we can count on the very best medical attention available in the hill country. Thanks to all!

Out of Rhythm · Kerrville, TX · Jul 12, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for choosing us for your care. We will always be here for any of your medical needs and thanks for sharing your story.
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The golf program is exceptional!

The Wellness Center golf program is exceptional and a big city luxury so nice to have in our small town. Whether indoors or out the program provides the perfect professional coach. The style, patience, experience and talent of the Professional makes the experience ideal for adults or children--beginners or experts alike. And with his indoor setup at the Wellness Center, the teaching professional staff has a whole new set of tools and measures and metrics to try to improve my game and my knowledge and appreciation for the game even further. I anxiously await the day my young children can begin to benefit from this program and this Professiional instructor and coach--someone I wish would have been there to teach me as a child. I have already made our school aware of theWellness Center golf programs and expect many of our children will have that advantage to a start in golf the right way! I couldnt be any more pleased with the program--and it just keeps getting better! The quality and consistency of the program and professional instructor only trend to the positive and continue to grow with me.

David P · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 06, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience of our golf program. What has been brought to our community is a great luxury with a professional coach as well. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent, not enough adjectives to describe my stay. The volunteers,staff are so together...What a Team....

Nurse D · Marble Falls, TX · Jul 04, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate all the adjectives you can throw at us and thank you for sharing your experience. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience