Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

I felt in capable and caring hands

I felt in capable and caring hands from beginning to end. I'd like to say "I'll be back!" but that would be weird.

Nyetsky · Frecericksburg, TX · Jul 02, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well you were treated. We'd love to have you back but only if you really need to come. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My E.R. treatment was excellent!

After two days of experiencing chest pains while at rest, I admitted myself to HCM's Emergency Room .My nurse went about preparing me for tests. She wasted no time and was very professional and freindly. The doctor explained what was going on every step of the way. The tests didn't show any heart problems but reccomended I go thruogh with a full cardiac exam. I did, my hearts good!

Stromboli · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 29, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and we're glad to know that your heart is in good shape. We appreciate hearing from our patients/guests. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My care was exceptionally great.

When i entered ER I had equipment fixed on me which told the nurses and doctor I was breathing at half speed. They gave me oxygen immediately with the nose inserts. The RNs in ICU were fantastic. They took care of every problem and found solutions for my particular needs.The cleaning lady smiled all the time while we talked. The kitchen staff provided good tasting food , served attractively.

Fred · FBG, TX · Jun 23, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate you sharing your experience and feelings during your recent visit. We strive to meet the needs of everyone coming through our doors and you validating our initiatives helps make us know we're doing it right. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I'm am very thankful.

I am thoroughly impressed with the care, efficiency and knowledge of the technologist and Radiologist. They are very compassionate caregivers, explaining everything as well as answered all my questions. Everyone I encountered were very pleasant. Thank you for the care you give.

Healthnut · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 21, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We believe the care we provide is the best anywhere, but we very much appreciate hearing it directly from our patients/guests. Thank you for letting us know.
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

In a word...FANTASTIC!

I was dreading my first colonoscopy but all the staff...from the Telephone Interviewer to the Greeters to the Admissions Clerk to the Nurses to the Anesthetist to the Doctor...made me feel as if I was a "person" and not "just another case". Everyone was friendly and informative and completely answered all of my questions. Everything was fully explained to me and everyone made sure that I fully understood. Every courtesy was extended to my friend who was there as my driver. I don't live in the Fredericksburg area anymore but prefer to travel the distance because of the reputation and services extended. Thanks so much!

Jeze · Shiner, TX · Jun 21, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience of a "not so" pleasant experience. Our Outpatient team and all involved continue to make the process all about the patient and not "the case". Thanks again
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was excellent.

Staff were friendly and helpful answering all my questions.

DoodlesABC · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 21, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how well we could help.
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The Breast Center was a pleasant experience.

The staff were very friendly and courteous. The atmosphere was quiet and lovely with beautiful and calming music. I felt very comfortable, and the mammogram was the most painless ever because of the technician that taught me the importance of relaxing my shoulders in order to keep the skin pliable instead of taut.

Happy Patient · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 20, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and letting us know how the pain can be reduced. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I have nothing but praise for the nurses, doctors, and staff who were involved in my colonoscopy. All things considered, the "hospital" part of the procedure went very smooth, I was well informed and very well taken care of. I would highly recommend Hill Country Memorial to anyone in need of hospital services. It was a pleasant experience for a not so pleasant procedure. Thanks again to all who assisted!

debbie · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 20, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your honesty and please share your experience for making HCM one of the Top 100 Hospitals. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Everything was excellent. Would recommend Hill Country to every one.

coach · Rochelle, TX · Jun 20, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Can see why they're in the top 100 in the Nation

I had an incredible experience with HCM's labor & delivery. The birth of my daughter was scary and the entire staff was amazing!!! They kept me calm & I knew we were both in good hands... The nurses made me feel like I was the only one there & when I was exhausted they watched over the baby so I could get some sleep.I had a C-section 5 days ago it looks great & you can tell its going to be barley noticeable. The super helpful nurses that we had but everyone in that department deserves something special!

McKsMama · Page, AZ · Jun 19, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Every new Mom's experience should be incredible and we are so glad that we made it just that. I think our staff is the best to make the moment pleasurable and amazing. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience