Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Excellent, not enough adjectives to describe my stay. The volunteers,staff are so together...What a Team....

Nurse D · Marble Falls, TX · Jul 04, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate all the adjectives you can throw at us and thank you for sharing your experience. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Treatment was beyond compare. The total experience was perfect. Thank you

Appreciative · Johnson City, TX · Jul 04, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your input as to your experience. We strive to make the visit about the patient first. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

All the staff and doctors were excellent. They made yuu feel very comforable and cared for. The facility is great!

Pete · Brady, TX · Jul 04, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your reassurance on our services. We want the patients to feel like guests. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I felt in capable and caring hands

I felt in capable and caring hands from beginning to end. I'd like to say "I'll be back!" but that would be weird.

Nyetsky · Frecericksburg, TX · Jul 02, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well you were treated. We'd love to have you back but only if you really need to come. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My E.R. treatment was excellent!

After two days of experiencing chest pains while at rest, I admitted myself to HCM's Emergency Room .My nurse went about preparing me for tests. She wasted no time and was very professional and freindly. The doctor explained what was going on every step of the way. The tests didn't show any heart problems but reccomended I go thruogh with a full cardiac exam. I did, my hearts good!

Stromboli · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 29, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and we're glad to know that your heart is in good shape. We appreciate hearing from our patients/guests. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My care was exceptionally great.

When i entered ER I had equipment fixed on me which told the nurses and doctor I was breathing at half speed. They gave me oxygen immediately with the nose inserts. The RNs in ICU were fantastic. They took care of every problem and found solutions for my particular needs.The cleaning lady smiled all the time while we talked. The kitchen staff provided good tasting food , served attractively.

Fred · FBG, TX · Jun 23, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate you sharing your experience and feelings during your recent visit. We strive to meet the needs of everyone coming through our doors and you validating our initiatives helps make us know we're doing it right. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I'm am very thankful.

I am thoroughly impressed with the care, efficiency and knowledge of the technologist and Radiologist. They are very compassionate caregivers, explaining everything as well as answered all my questions. Everyone I encountered were very pleasant. Thank you for the care you give.

Healthnut · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 21, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We believe the care we provide is the best anywhere, but we very much appreciate hearing it directly from our patients/guests. Thank you for letting us know.
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

In a word...FANTASTIC!

I was dreading my first colonoscopy but all the staff...from the Telephone Interviewer to the Greeters to the Admissions Clerk to the Nurses to the Anesthetist to the Doctor...made me feel as if I was a "person" and not "just another case". Everyone was friendly and informative and completely answered all of my questions. Everything was fully explained to me and everyone made sure that I fully understood. Every courtesy was extended to my friend who was there as my driver. I don't live in the Fredericksburg area anymore but prefer to travel the distance because of the reputation and services extended. Thanks so much!

Jeze · Shiner, TX · Jun 21, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience of a "not so" pleasant experience. Our Outpatient team and all involved continue to make the process all about the patient and not "the case". Thanks again
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was excellent.

Staff were friendly and helpful answering all my questions.

DoodlesABC · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 21, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how well we could help.
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The Breast Center was a pleasant experience.

The staff were very friendly and courteous. The atmosphere was quiet and lovely with beautiful and calming music. I felt very comfortable, and the mammogram was the most painless ever because of the technician that taught me the importance of relaxing my shoulders in order to keep the skin pliable instead of taut.

Happy Patient · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 20, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and letting us know how the pain can be reduced. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience