Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Yesterday 5 star quality

All personnel encountered were very professional but friendly and very efficient in their job.

Copilot · Kerrville, TX · Jun 19, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for the assurance or our professionability.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

WOW, it does not get better than this.

I was called in early for my procedure and all I can say is that they were so ready for me that I did not wait for one moment. That is service above and beyond.

Roger · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 17, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us how well your procedure went. We continue to excel in our service and we want to hear from our guests as well. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The whole experience was one of comfort.

All of the people involved in my out-patient surgery were wonderful. All procedures were thoroughly explained, and I felt that my comfort was of the primary concern of all the caregivers involved. This eased my anxieties and made for a better experience.

Jacey · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 14, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay. We very much appreciate hearing from our guests. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

From the moment of entry to discharge we could not have experienced a more caring, professional staff. We are indeed truly blessed to have such a wonderful facility on our doorstep.

Braveheart · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 13, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience, we so appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent customer service!

I was brought into your Emergency Room on Saturday May 25th after being involved in a motorcycle accident. The staff was very courteous, professional and worked urgently to care for the needs of both me and my family. The registration clerk was very nice. My nurse was out of this world! The Physician was professional, kind and appropriately funny. At some point I even leaned over to my husband and told him “this team should work for me”. See I too am a leader in the health care community in another county. I know how important it is not only to have people educated in the technical and scientific aspects of healthcare but to also the human. Most hospitals have the same equipment, the same supplies, and the same struggles. What allows one hospital to excel over another is the people that work there. Hill Country Memorial has excellent people. Kudos to you and your team for a job well done and thank you for providing excellent customer service.

Director of Surgical Services · Laredo, TX · Jun 09, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We believe we have the best of the best when it comes to an "emergency" situation. We are thankful that you feel the same way and thank you for sharing your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

love hcmh

Your restore program is A1, from the get-acquainted class to the farewell luncheon. Really liked the "horse race" where you log how many steps each patient takes daily and post it on a board in the corridor so everyone can see their progress. That really tapped into my competitive spirit and got me up and going sooner than I would have otherwise. Thank you for keeping my family informed during my surgery. To be kept current is a huge plus for concerned loved ones. Your dietary department excelled at preparing the foods I requested. The meals were all wonderful. Your home care program is absolutely the best and your rehab department is extraordinary! My physical therapist was amazingly encouraging and patient, and she made me laugh--the best medicine! Thank you, sincerely. We're blessed that HCMH and all of you are here in Fredericksburg.

Bearcat · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 09, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so very much appreciate your review of our Restore program. We believe that a program like this helps in the healing process of the patient and the timeliness of ones recovery. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The friendliest place I've ever been!

My step-father had recent hip replacement surgery. I made several trips every day with my Mother to visit him. Every person on the staff, from Volunteers to Physicians (even the guy driving the golf cart and the janitorial staff) were so friendly, happy, smiling, and helpful. Most asked if they could help me with anything. The food in the Cafeteria was excellent; my Mother and I had lunch 3 days in a row. The prices were very reasonable. I would love to know what processes, programs, principles or other methods the management of this hospital have implemented and obviously demonstrate themselves to cultivate such a terrific culture among the employees. I work in Safety at a major Chemical Manufacturing facility and we could certainly improve our environment if we could implement something similar. Thanks for taking excellent care of my step-dad!

Mike · Baytown, TX · Jun 08, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for showing an interest in our process and principles. Our number one concern is our patients and guests and that is where we put our focus on. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Hospital was great.

From the time I walked into the admissions office for the preopt paper work until the procedure was done I felt like I was the only patient in the hopital. Everyone; volunteers, nurses aides, staff, nurses and doctors all were very informative and made sure I understood exactly what was going to occur. I can better understand how our hospital is rated among the nations best.

Peeps · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 08, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Every experience, when it comes to ones health, should be that only you matter at the time. Thank you for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I love this hospital!

I recently had my daughter at HCMH and I could not have asked for better care for either of us. The nurses on both shifts made me feel comfortable and well taken care of. I never hesitated to pull the call button and they were so helpful.

Deniselaine · Kerrville, TX · Jun 05, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate you sharing your feelings regarding the care we provide. We are here to provide compassionate care and an experience worth mentioning. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

State of the Arts in Medicalcare

I have been in HCM many times in the last 20 years. The times I have needed hospital care I felt secure in knowing HCM was there for me. I could not ask for more personal care than what is given at HCM. The entire staff from admissions to dismissal is like a family to me. Any time I may need hospital care I hope I'am near enough to reach HCM.

Dude-c · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 05, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for such a bold and strong statement that we provide "State of the Arts in Medicalcare". We feel we really make a difference in ones health and care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience