Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Hospital was great.

From the time I walked into the admissions office for the preopt paper work until the procedure was done I felt like I was the only patient in the hopital. Everyone; volunteers, nurses aides, staff, nurses and doctors all were very informative and made sure I understood exactly what was going to occur. I can better understand how our hospital is rated among the nations best.

Peeps · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 08, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Every experience, when it comes to ones health, should be that only you matter at the time. Thank you for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I love this hospital!

I recently had my daughter at HCMH and I could not have asked for better care for either of us. The nurses on both shifts made me feel comfortable and well taken care of. I never hesitated to pull the call button and they were so helpful.

Deniselaine · Kerrville, TX · Jun 05, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate you sharing your feelings regarding the care we provide. We are here to provide compassionate care and an experience worth mentioning. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

State of the Arts in Medicalcare

I have been in HCM many times in the last 20 years. The times I have needed hospital care I felt secure in knowing HCM was there for me. I could not ask for more personal care than what is given at HCM. The entire staff from admissions to dismissal is like a family to me. Any time I may need hospital care I hope I'am near enough to reach HCM.

Dude-c · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 05, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for such a bold and strong statement that we provide "State of the Arts in Medicalcare". We feel we really make a difference in ones health and care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   1 / 5

Friendliness of staff

In the past 6 months I have been very disappointed in the friendliness of the Wellness Center Staff ( since the front desk staff has been rearranged). It is moslty the younger staff ( highschool/ college) when you check in at the desk or at the Kids day camp at the park. I rarely recieve a hello or a smile. Often you are completely ignored. Today I took my child for the first time to the kids camp and introduced my daughter to the check in staff- the girl did not reciprocate and introduce herself to me or my child. She stayed seated and did not offer to orient my daughter to where things needed to go. My daughter ( 8 years old) was obviously nervous not knowing anyone and she did not offer to introduce herself or my daughter to any of the other staff or kids around. I feel that a friendlier, respectful approach would make for happier costumers.

Concerned · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 04, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your honest feedback. We apologize for the bad reception you recieved upon your arrival. We have discussed this with the Director and she will correct the problem. Thanks again for your honesty.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   2 / 5

My past review was outstanding, but not for ER.

I wrote a review about 2-3 weeks ago on same day surgery which was outstanding, but our recent trip on 5/31/12 to the ER was fair to poor. The ER physician was very good, but the nurse who took care of my husband must have been having a bad day or she needs to take a class on patient/people relations. We were put in ER Room 5.....the room had dust on all the equipment, the sink was filthy with calcium deposits around the faucits, we were left in the room for lengthy times unattended with my husband in excruiciating pain, nothing was given to him to relieve a level pain of 8 to a level 10..... I had to ask them if I can give him his own pain meds.....a mere dose of 5mg of hydrocodine, which did nothing, he essentially left in the same condition he was brought in, even though an anti-inflammatory was given via injection before he left and a perscription for same. I worked in a hospital in the field of radiology in an ER in Miami, FL for 22 years, the experience we had at HCM was of poor quality.

Golden Heart · London, TX · Jun 01, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your honest feedback and our apologies that your second experience wasn't as remarkable as your first. We will look into the incident and focus on correcting those issues. Again our apologies and thanks for your honesty.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The facility is lovely. Every staff person I encountered was kind and professional.

PBMC · Johnson City, TX · May 31, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Wonderful care

I was in for an EGD. The admitance lady made me feel very at ease. The nurses that prepped me for the procedure were really great. They explained exactly what they were doing and why. The anethesiologist was kind of boring, as usual, he put me to sleep! Seriously, it's about the third or fourth procedure that I've been fortunate enough to have him. This was the fourth procedure that my Doctor performed and he is teriffic at explaining the results. If you can say that going to the hospital is a good experience, this was one.

JimBob · Kerrville, TX · May 26, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your humor and sharing your experience, we appreciate it more than you know. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCM was more than excellent.

Upon entering the lobby to register, I was met with the most friendly, informative, and caring staff of volunteers. Next, I was promptly invited into an office to register for the day's procedure. I then was asked if I knew where to go and with my answer "yes", went to the nurse's station for my procedure. The nurse was so caring and interested in my case. She has been with me several other times, and although all of them are the same, I always appreciate her expertise in keeping me easy about the procedure and gets me comfortable and ready. I would recommend HCM to any and everyone. The doctor was very friendly and made me feel at ease, too, as well as his assistants in the room. It was a very pleasant experience. I was never anxious or worried...I was in good hands. Thanks!

Pattie's Mom · Mason, TX · May 22, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are very pleased that you were "in good hands" during your experience with us. Thanks for sharing your story.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Pleasant ER Experience

We recently visited the Emergency Room. The staff was exceptionally friendly and thorough. The Doctor was friendly, thorough, and took the time to talk with us and explain things. All of the techs and nursing staff were clearly well educated. Upon discharge, the information supplied was complete and we can share it with our regular physician. Thank you for a pleasant experience.

meldrape · Harper, TX · May 21, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We feel our ER is the best within miles of any big city hospital and we so appreciate your validation. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Great!!

I think the wellness is great. Now everyone can afford to stay fit. The clases are also awesome. Thanks Wellness Center.

Alexi-Kata · Fredericksburg, TX · May 21, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Our Wellness Center is the fitness of the universe. Thanks for validating our services.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Exprience