Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Great classes

All the classes offered are always well attended, not over crowded. The instructors are very knowledgable, patient, and fun.

Jennifer S. · Fredericksburg, TX · May 21, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know about our classes and your appreciation for them. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent

I ws well treated and the staff made my visit very pleasant.

JC · Fredericksburg, TX · May 21, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your "pleasantness".
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

First Hand Experience

As the Director of Customer Experience for HCM, I'm blessed to read the correspondence of our grateful patients and to hear thier stories of such a Remarkable place. Last week it was my turn to experience the care that is so remarkable. My outpatient procedure was simple and somewhat painless (drinking the stuff the night before was the pain). From walking in the entrance, thru Registration, to my stroll down to Outpatient, everyone made me feel comfortable. Even though they all know I work here, they still made me feel I was the only one that mattered. Hill Country Memorial does it right, each and everytime. Thank you all.

Pistol Pete · Fredericskburg, TX · May 21, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Well what can I say that I haven't already said in "my own" review. We are the best of the best.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Unexpected Sleep Over

A group of us from Colorado were returning home from a motorcycle trip to San Antonio. After stopping for lunch in your beautful city, I began to experience trouble breathing and then a fast hurried heart beat that was very uncomfortable and scary. I had never experienced anything like this before and was quite frightened. We found Hill County Hospital and I was taken there where your staff immediately began the process to determine what was going on. Long story short, my heart experienced an electrical storm that didn't allow for a normal blood flow. Everyone there treated me with respect and concern. Everyone, from the crew in the emergency room, to the nurses and staff in the ICU unit. THANK YOU. After 2 more days of rest, we were able to get back on our bikes and ride the 3 days back into Colorado. Thank you for your Hospitality.

HarleyGrama · Aurora, CO · May 18, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your story and experience with us. We feel that our ER is the best of the best. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding

From the time we entered the hospital in patient registration to all personal in same day surgery, staff and physicians; to the time we were wheeled out to our vehicle, even the gentleman who rode around the parking lot assisting people to their vehicles due to the heavy rain, was totally OUTSTANDING..

Golden Heart · London, TX · May 17, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate you sharing your experience with us. It's our patients that should be treated with care and respect each and every day, not the cause. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding Service!

Everyone whom I came in contact with, from patient registration to recovery and discharge, made it their prioritiy to make sure I was comfortable and cared for in the best possible manner. This was even exhibited in my pre care preparation for admission. Outstanding staff. Outstanding hospital!

mskhf · Fredericksburg, TX · May 15, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We continue to strive to make everyones care a remarkable one. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Remarkable

the nurses, and the E.R. Doctor were extremely nice, courteous and explained everything very well.

old timer · fredericksburg, TX · May 09, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your ER experience. We're very glad that we met your expectations.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My care was excellent

From the time we entered the drive way and were greeted by the volunteer to the time the nurse rolled me to the car, the care was superior. Your staff is to be commented. I am a retired nurse and I recognize professional and loving care. I received that kind of care at your facility

blondie · Kerrville, TX · Apr 28, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Now that's how health care should work every single day. Thank you for letting us know.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Two surgery procedures in two weeks. The care from top to bottom was top notch. The staff is the best anyone could hope for. Thanks!!

STROMBOLI · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 27, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The Breast Center is a remarkable facility.

From the time you walk in the front door of the Breast Center you can feel the caring attitude of the women who work there. It is a beautiful place with a beautiful and caring staff......truly an assest to our Hill Country Memorial Hospital.

Alice · Comfort, TX · Apr 25, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We also believe it is the best of the best in the Hill Country. Thank you for helping us prove it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience