Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Efficient and personal at the same time.

The three nurses who handled my needs during Pre Op and Recovery were exceptional in their attention to detail and care for my needs and concerns. Anesthesiologists asked good questions and gave me clear and understandable answers about my concerns. Exceptional people. Exceptional Service. Exceptional Place!

E · Blanco, TX · Jun 20, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

If you can sum up your experience as "Exceptional", then we must be doing something right. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Have a great one.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Efficient and personal at the same time.

My procedure was done efficiently and thoroughly but not at the expense of friendly and kindly personal treatment by the staff from the admitting clerk to the nurses, physicians and volunteers. Well Done.

E · Blanco, TX · Jun 16, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you, that's exactly what we like to hear. Come see us anytime and have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Restore explanation was excellent

The staff for the Restore training was excellent. They were thorough and answered all our questions.I left the training session feeling more confidant about my upcoming surgery.

Sam · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 16, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

And we hope your experience with us during your stay, will be just as excellent. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   4 / 5

I drive 120 miles round trip each year. The staff and experience is worth the drive.

Jennifer Collette · Canyon Lake, TX · Jun 15, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for your support and your faith in us, we really appreciate our patients and guests. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at the Breast Center was exceptional

The staff at the Breast Center is exceptional. They were extremely courteous and helpful on the phone before my appointment, as well as upon my arrival there. Going in for this type of checkup can be a bit nerve wracking, but they put me totally at ease. The technician was professional and considerate. She did a wonderful job of making me feel at ease.

Golfer24 · Stonewall, TX · Jun 13, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

And yes they are....exceptional. Thank you for the kind words and sharing your experience with us, we very much appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care once again!

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you... to the entire staff of the Breast Imaging Group. You make it well worth the trip to come from Kerrville!

Martha · Kerrville, TX · Jun 13, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad you choose to make the trip over to see us. We very much appreciate you and hope we can always make it worthwhile. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Great experience

As always, a great experience. I appreciate the way the procedures are explained so I understand exactly what is taking place.

Carol · Harper, TX · Jun 12, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for choosing HCM for your health care, we very much appreciate you. Come see us any time.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCM Hospital was GREAT!

I was treated with top priority and service. Hardly waited at all from registration to the out patient area.

pollyann · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 11, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We hope it's that way every time.....top priority. Thanks for coming to see us and we'll always be here for you.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I was very pleased that the staff was so friendly

I was pleased that the staff was so friendly and attentive.

Hi · Kerrville, TX · Jun 09, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for the great comments. We really appreciate hearing from our patients and guests.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Hill Country Memorial is the BEST!

From beginning to end, everyone treated me like family. My preop nurse, anesthesiologist, surgery tech, postop nurse and surgeon were all compassionate and made me feel SAFE. I thought I would feel afraid, but I wasn't at all. The entire team was efficient and caring. They also stayed in touch with my family throughout the procedure, so they wouldn't be worried. Thank you all.

Matty · Willow City, TX · Jun 08, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

As well as it should be......that's the kind of care that every one should receive every where, but we're glad that Hill Country is doing it right and that you chose us as well. Thanks so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience