Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Though I did not receive a patient satisfaction survey after a recent colonoscopy, I wish to state I couldn't have asked for better preparation with information or better care from the nurses, doctors and volunteers at HCMH. We are so fortunate to have this facility at our disposal. Thank you!

hopeful · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 17, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know. We want to make everyone's first an exceptional experience. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The ER Staff Saved My Life

I'm still not sure what happened to me while vacationing in Fredericksburg, but I thank God for the ER staff at HCM. On a scale of 1 to 10, I felt I was at 1 and expecting to go even lower as my wife was trying to get me to the nearest hospital. Immediately upon arrival at HCM, I was rushed into the ER, IVs were started, vitals were taken, EKG, blood work and X-Rays were performed. I was not very coherent at the time, but my wife, a retired nurse, related all this information to me. Hours later as I regained awareness, I was able to experience this care and concern first hand. But not only was this care and concern provided to me, it was also provided to my wife. Every nurse, doctor and Chaplin were God sent. Six hours later my wife was able to drive us back to our hotel in San Antonio, and I was feeling like a 9. Thank you HCM, you all deserve more than just 5 stars. Thank you for making it possible for me to be able to get back to Denver and undergo additional testing to determine the cause of my illness.

Ed · Littleton, CO · Apr 16, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your recent experience and hope you are feeling better. We strongly believe that our hospital provides the best care anywhere and we appreciate hearing your comments to validate what we believe. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Relations.

   5 / 5

Excellent service . From volunteers to preop nurses, op nurses and Physician all were friendly, efficient and caring.

royce · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 07, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for letting us know how well your care was provided.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

So proud to have Hill Country Memorial to go to!

From the upbeat volunteers at the entrance, to the fast and professional admission, to the relaxed and friendly day surgery team - my recent experience at Hill Country Memorial was excellent! Information was presented clearly with a welcome environment to hear my thoughts and/or concerns. We were treated with dignity, respect and friendly professionalism. My surgeon and his wonderful nurse completed the package, of course! As I've told my friends and family outside the area, please don't ever assume that this "small town hospital" offers anything less than those in the metropolitan areas. The complete experience was without a flaw! Thank you very much to all!

One more procedure to go! · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 07, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your story with us regarding your recent experience. We also feel HCM is far superior than any metropolitan hospital anywhere. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My husband was in distress due to a swollen throat. they took him in and started giving him some mediciine to reduce the swelling. The whole time we were there the staff was very friendly and professional. They explained what they were going to do and made sure he was comfortable with it. We have always had very good service there and I recommend that hospital to all I talk to.

Tinker · Harper, TX · Apr 04, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad we were here to help and support your husband in the best way possible. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Remarkably fast emergency room treatment.

I arrived at the emergency room needing attention. Immediately I was taken to lie down. Within a very few minutes I was seen and treated by the doctor. Everyone from reception to treatment was friendly, caring and competent. The experience couldn't have been any better.

Eliza · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 30, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your ER experience. We've made many improvements and changed processes in order to meet the needs of the patient quicker. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Great hospital!

They treated my grandma with the respect and dignity she deserves. Thank you!

anthony · cleveland, OH · Mar 29, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you sharing your feelings and we are happy that your grandma was graciously cared for.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent outpatient care

Excellent care given during my first Colonoscopy. I was well informed from registration to the instructions going home. Nurses and staff were caring and attentive to my needs. The nurse made me feel at ease and also gave me a direct number to call if I had any problems afterward.

LAP · Kerrville, TX · Mar 27, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate letting us know of your recent experience with us. Thank you for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Memorial Hospital wa

My family has had some pretty traumatic experiences in hospitals, so we were dreading the routine colonospy my husband was going to "endure" . . . . once, in our hometown hospital emergency room ( a small town, NOT LOS ANGELES) we waited 6 hours and all hospital personel we encountered were cold often rude. This hospital, only a half hour drive from our home, was WAY DIFFERENT. They had my husband out in less than an hour, and everyone we met was friendly . . . they even brought me a warm blanket and hot tea while I waited for him. I can't express enough how amazing, professional, and friendly this hospital is. A Godsend when people are in a vunerable spot.

Carol · Kerrville, TX · Mar 26, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are very pleased that your experience in our hospital met with your "unexpected" expectations. We very much believe that we are better than all the best. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

We came to the hospital for an outpatient procedure and were delighted to find that every means possible was offered to us, beginning with being transported safely and easily from our car to the door and being escorted personally to the registration desk. There a friendly hospital staff member took our pertinent information and documentation quickly and efficiently. We were immediately ushered into a preparation room, where at least two nurses prepared me for the procedure. My wife was included in all discussions and given every opportunity to encourage and help me feel comfortable. The entire process, including the medical procedure, was completely painless, was quickly administered and we found ourselves back in the prep room before even realizing the whole matter was done. I was given plenty of time, medical and personal encouragement and support to recover without being rushed. We left the hospital with thanks and admiration for all the individual healthcare professionals and support team.

John · Blanco, TX · Mar 25, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate