Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

All staff members were considerate and very helpful to me and my family. I would like to Thank Everyone.

Hill Country resident · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 24, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

My mother was recently a patient at Hill Country Memorial before being transferred to HCM Hospice, passing while being cared for in one of your two palliative care suites. Her care while in the Hospital and later in Hospice was excellent. All of her nurses and doctors where extremely caring, competent and focused on her well being -- physical, emotional and spiritual, as well as on the well being of her family, supporting us in so many kind and caring ways. While all of her nurses were deeply caring, I was particularly impressed and grateful for one nurse who was so knowledgeable of both my mother's medical needs and her way of being -- being so sensitive and responsive to my mother's needs for information and reassurance. We could not have asked for better care while in both the Hospital (Unit 2 North, I believe) and Hospice. Also, I was extremely impressed with the quality of the facility and the state of art care, made possible in large degree it would appear by the larger community's generous support of the Hospital. Thank you all so very, very much!

Hill Country · Chicago, IL · Mar 24, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Cataract Surgery

Wonderful service all the way from signing in with the volunteers to the preop room and surgery . HCM does a great job and so do the doctors.

royce · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 23, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. We will always be here if you ever need us again. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Such a pleasant experience

As a vendor, I have the wonderful opportunity to visit hospitals throughout the state of Texas. My visit at Hill Country Hospital was exceptional. I was greeted by the front desk and they were so pleasant and personable. I was even offered coffee while I waited for my appointment. I have over 6 years of working experience with hospitals and can say with absolute confidence that Hill Country Hospital has left a most positive and professional impression with me.

Jeanette · Garland, TX · Mar 22, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hear from patients and family members everyday, but it's a pleasure to hear about the personable experience that you received during your visit. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding Care

Kind, compassionate quality care from genuine people. From the volunteers, to the registration clerk to the nurses and of course, my doctor, I cannot imagine having gone anywhere else. Thank you HCMH. You are the best!

Kim · Kerrville, TX · Mar 22, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are so glad that your experience at HCM was the best. One of our strongest values is "Others First" and we live this value each and every day. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was excellent

I arrived at the Emergency Room unable to speak. I was having a TIA or Ischemic stroke. On call Neurology was consulted by tele Neurology and a TPA was injected within the three-hour required window. I was transfered by airlift to St. Luke's Hospital in San Antonio for further treatment. I was released from that hospital in two days and am back to normal with no adverse after-effects from the stroke. The Emergency Room staff was fantastic. I owe my recovery to that very professional medical team. Thank You!

grandma · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 21, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know of your experience. We are very pleased that your recovery was so successful. We too believe that Dr. Garcia is the best of the best. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Senior Citizen

The outpatient experience was one of the most friendly, efficient and caring experiences one can obtain in a medical proceedure. The greet staff, smiling and friendly; registration smooth and friendly; prep room, professional. efficient and friendly, operational proceedure painless and timely. Thank you, everyone should get a raise and two weeks additional vacation. Respectfully, GLS

Garfang · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 21, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We thank you for sharing your experience with us. We strive to maintain our value of "Other First" each and every day. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

A pleasure to work with

As a vendor, I have the amazing opportunity to visit hospitals throughout the state of Texas. I had a most wonderful experience checking in with the front desk with Dawn and Marilyn. They were kind and gracious and I was even offered a coffee while I waited for my business appointment. This is such a friendly and welcoming environment.

Jeanette · Garland, TX · Mar 20, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Excellent

Attended the Breast Center for my first ever mammogram in March, 2012. Everyone was very friendly and I did not have to wait past my appointment time to be seen. The lady who did the mammogram was very informative. I didn't even have to ask any questions because she was so thorough in explaining everything to me. Overall a good experience.

pleasantly suprised · fredericksburg, TX · Mar 19, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your first experience with us on your visit. We very much appreciate your honest feedback and support of our Breast Center. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I started coming to HCMH Breast Center 8 or 10 years ago while living in Mason. I have moved 3 hrs away, but continue to come back because I trust the staff and Dr. Andreassian. I often have to have a sonogram as well, and the staff tries to arrange it so that I don't have to make 2 trips. This is a marvelous facility and I will continue to drive back each year.

Tammy · San Angelo, TX · Mar 19, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate