Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Excellent outpatient care

Excellent care given during my first Colonoscopy. I was well informed from registration to the instructions going home. Nurses and staff were caring and attentive to my needs. The nurse made me feel at ease and also gave me a direct number to call if I had any problems afterward.

LAP · Kerrville, TX · Mar 27, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate letting us know of your recent experience with us. Thank you for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Memorial Hospital wa

My family has had some pretty traumatic experiences in hospitals, so we were dreading the routine colonospy my husband was going to "endure" . . . . once, in our hometown hospital emergency room ( a small town, NOT LOS ANGELES) we waited 6 hours and all hospital personel we encountered were cold often rude. This hospital, only a half hour drive from our home, was WAY DIFFERENT. They had my husband out in less than an hour, and everyone we met was friendly . . . they even brought me a warm blanket and hot tea while I waited for him. I can't express enough how amazing, professional, and friendly this hospital is. A Godsend when people are in a vunerable spot.

Carol · Kerrville, TX · Mar 26, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are very pleased that your experience in our hospital met with your "unexpected" expectations. We very much believe that we are better than all the best. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

We came to the hospital for an outpatient procedure and were delighted to find that every means possible was offered to us, beginning with being transported safely and easily from our car to the door and being escorted personally to the registration desk. There a friendly hospital staff member took our pertinent information and documentation quickly and efficiently. We were immediately ushered into a preparation room, where at least two nurses prepared me for the procedure. My wife was included in all discussions and given every opportunity to encourage and help me feel comfortable. The entire process, including the medical procedure, was completely painless, was quickly administered and we found ourselves back in the prep room before even realizing the whole matter was done. I was given plenty of time, medical and personal encouragement and support to recover without being rushed. We left the hospital with thanks and admiration for all the individual healthcare professionals and support team.

John · Blanco, TX · Mar 25, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

All staff members were considerate and very helpful to me and my family. I would like to Thank Everyone.

Hill Country resident · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 24, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

My mother was recently a patient at Hill Country Memorial before being transferred to HCM Hospice, passing while being cared for in one of your two palliative care suites. Her care while in the Hospital and later in Hospice was excellent. All of her nurses and doctors where extremely caring, competent and focused on her well being -- physical, emotional and spiritual, as well as on the well being of her family, supporting us in so many kind and caring ways. While all of her nurses were deeply caring, I was particularly impressed and grateful for one nurse who was so knowledgeable of both my mother's medical needs and her way of being -- being so sensitive and responsive to my mother's needs for information and reassurance. We could not have asked for better care while in both the Hospital (Unit 2 North, I believe) and Hospice. Also, I was extremely impressed with the quality of the facility and the state of art care, made possible in large degree it would appear by the larger community's generous support of the Hospital. Thank you all so very, very much!

Hill Country · Chicago, IL · Mar 24, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Cataract Surgery

Wonderful service all the way from signing in with the volunteers to the preop room and surgery . HCM does a great job and so do the doctors.

royce · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 23, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. We will always be here if you ever need us again. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Such a pleasant experience

As a vendor, I have the wonderful opportunity to visit hospitals throughout the state of Texas. My visit at Hill Country Hospital was exceptional. I was greeted by the front desk and they were so pleasant and personable. I was even offered coffee while I waited for my appointment. I have over 6 years of working experience with hospitals and can say with absolute confidence that Hill Country Hospital has left a most positive and professional impression with me.

Jeanette · Garland, TX · Mar 22, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hear from patients and family members everyday, but it's a pleasure to hear about the personable experience that you received during your visit. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding Care

Kind, compassionate quality care from genuine people. From the volunteers, to the registration clerk to the nurses and of course, my doctor, I cannot imagine having gone anywhere else. Thank you HCMH. You are the best!

Kim · Kerrville, TX · Mar 22, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are so glad that your experience at HCM was the best. One of our strongest values is "Others First" and we live this value each and every day. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was excellent

I arrived at the Emergency Room unable to speak. I was having a TIA or Ischemic stroke. On call Neurology was consulted by tele Neurology and a TPA was injected within the three-hour required window. I was transfered by airlift to St. Luke's Hospital in San Antonio for further treatment. I was released from that hospital in two days and am back to normal with no adverse after-effects from the stroke. The Emergency Room staff was fantastic. I owe my recovery to that very professional medical team. Thank You!

grandma · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 21, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know of your experience. We are very pleased that your recovery was so successful. We too believe that Dr. Garcia is the best of the best. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Senior Citizen

The outpatient experience was one of the most friendly, efficient and caring experiences one can obtain in a medical proceedure. The greet staff, smiling and friendly; registration smooth and friendly; prep room, professional. efficient and friendly, operational proceedure painless and timely. Thank you, everyone should get a raise and two weeks additional vacation. Respectfully, GLS

Garfang · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 21, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We thank you for sharing your experience with us. We strive to maintain our value of "Other First" each and every day. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience