Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

It was a very pleasant experience as always.

We have moved further away but I will continue to got to Hill Country Memorial for my annual checkups. The staff is great and the service is superb

Fonda · Roscoe, TX · Mar 17, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate your continued support here at HCM. We're glad to know that your health care experience is superb. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent Care

I had a shoulder arthroscopy as an outpatient procedure. All the care, from the telephone interview to the post surgery recovery, was very professionally conducted. My pre-op nurse started my IV painlessly and with the first poke. The anesthiologist spoke to me about the nerve block before sedation and explained everything. I'm guessing the OR staff was great, but I slept through all that part. The recovery staff was very understanding and kind as I woke up, and helpful at getting me into a sling. Excellent care from beginning to end. Thank you so much.. I'm doing great.

Old worn out guy · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 16, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are so pleased that your procedure met your expectations and that the staff held a high level of professional conduct towards your experience. Thanks again so very much
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Pleasant experience for an annual exam

I dread getting my annual breast exam for many reasons - talking time off from work, hassel with waiting for appointment times, and anxiety about the exam in general. The Breast Center made all of my anxiety and stress go away. They have extended hours so I didn't need to take off of work, there was absolutely no waiting time for my appointment, and the staff did such a good job of handing my anxiety. I was in and out of there in probably 15 minutes. I won't be a procrastinator next time because they just handled the entire appointment so well.

Procrastinator · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 15, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are very thankful that we were able to provide relief of your anxiety and stress levels. We're glad that your experience was short and sweet. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

HCMH now has a program for joint replacement called Restore. I knew what was going to happen from the moment I met with my surgeon to schedule my hip replacement to the moment I left the hospital. I just can't say enough about this hospital. Things have changed and it is ALL for the better. The staff are well trained and knew exactly how to care for me. To think I had my hip replaced on Monday, walked Tuesday morning and went home Thursday, is amazing to me. All this with very little pain. Our orthopaedic surgeons are some of the best in the state and we have them right here in little old Fredericksburg!

OmaX2 · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 15, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We truly believe that our Restore program is the best in Texas and possibly the best in the country. As for our orthopedic physicians, you are so right, they are the best of the best......and they are right here. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

5 Star Revies

After my hip replacement surgery, Home Health Care provided nursing care as well as physical therapy for several weeks. The nurses who came to the house were always on time, friendly, compassionate and always explained what they were doing. My physical therapist was truly awesome. He not only showed and helped me do the exercises I needed to do but explained WHY I needed to do them. He was positive and so friendly. I hope I can request him when I have my next hip replacement surgery. I couldn't have hand picked better people.

OmaX2 · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 14, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your story and feelings of the care you have received. We feel that our service is based on the feelings of the patient and thier care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

5 Stars isn't enough

No matter where you live, what ever your illness, Hill Country Memorial Hospital in Fredricksburg,Tx. is the place you want and need to be. Every person there was So helpful and so Nice. It almost made being sick nice. Thank all of you for making my stay so much better than anywhere else I've even been.

tanya · London, TX · Mar 13, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

You provide us a great walking advertisement. Thank you for your honesty and that's the first we've ever heard "It almost made being sick nice". Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care

We spend every winter in Texas, coming here for the warm weather. On the recommendation of a friend, we came to HCM for my knee replacement. The Restore program was so great. The Restore class before surgery let me know just what to expect and answered all of my questions. When I came to the hospital for surgery 1/30, I was told exactly what was happening as they prepared me for surgery. The staff that cared for me during my stay was pleasant and helpful. I also had HCM Home Care following surgery and they were great. I felt the whole process was a very positive experience and I would recommend HCM to my friends.

Polly · Concrete, WA · Mar 12, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

To receive a compliment from our winter Texans is an understatement. We are so proud and honored that we met your health care needs thru our Restore program. We believe it's the best of the best. Thanks again so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Only a short stay in ER and the care was excellent

When I arrived at ER I was greeted by a kind nurse with a wheelchair. She introduced herself then asked me what happened. Everyone that came in my room, introduced themselves and explained what they were there for. The staff was very personable, kind, and professional. Before I left, the nurse and doctor had explained not only to me but my husband what my care would be at home and also gave us a printout. My care was excellent.!

wings of silver · Fredericksburg, TX, TX · Mar 12, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are glad that your experience through our ER was a positive one. We've made many a changes to provide an exceptional process through what is usually a challenging time. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Why would ANYONE go ANYWHERE else?

I had total hip replacement on 02/13/12. From the Joint Class I attended prior to my surgery, to the day I was discharged from the hospital, I have only positive comments. I don't understand why anyone would want to go anywhere else for joint replacement surgery. We have some of the top orthopedic surgeons in the state right here and our hospital is, BY FAR better than most in the state. Every person I had contact with from the aides to the physical therapists to the LVN's and RN's, were friendly, professional compassionate and knowledgeable about my proceedure and the care I needed. The food was better than most restaurants! I just can't say enough about this hospital and 5 stars aren't nearly enough!

OmaX2 · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 09, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

"5 stars aren't really enough"....couldn't agree with you more and thank you so very much for letting us know. We feel our new Restore program has so much to offer compared to other joint replacement locations. We are very proud of this program and excited to know that our patient and guest feels the same way. Thank you again so very, very much
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

From the moment I arrived until discharged each rn

This is as good as it can get. From registration to discharge all personnel were informative , friendly and professional. I knew what to expect, how long it would generally take and what to do after the exam.. this is a repeat of my prior experience 3 years ago so the consistency of patient service continues at an excellent level . Kudos to all Ron

Ron · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 06, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Ron, thank you for providing us your experience at HCM. We're glad that the patient experience continues to excel. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience