Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Why would ANYONE go ANYWHERE else?

I had total hip replacement on 02/13/12. From the Joint Class I attended prior to my surgery, to the day I was discharged from the hospital, I have only positive comments. I don't understand why anyone would want to go anywhere else for joint replacement surgery. We have some of the top orthopedic surgeons in the state right here and our hospital is, BY FAR better than most in the state. Every person I had contact with from the aides to the physical therapists to the LVN's and RN's, were friendly, professional compassionate and knowledgeable about my proceedure and the care I needed. The food was better than most restaurants! I just can't say enough about this hospital and 5 stars aren't nearly enough!

OmaX2 · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 09, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

"5 stars aren't really enough"....couldn't agree with you more and thank you so very much for letting us know. We feel our new Restore program has so much to offer compared to other joint replacement locations. We are very proud of this program and excited to know that our patient and guest feels the same way. Thank you again so very, very much
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

From the moment I arrived until discharged each rn

This is as good as it can get. From registration to discharge all personnel were informative , friendly and professional. I knew what to expect, how long it would generally take and what to do after the exam.. this is a repeat of my prior experience 3 years ago so the consistency of patient service continues at an excellent level . Kudos to all Ron

Ron · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 06, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Ron, thank you for providing us your experience at HCM. We're glad that the patient experience continues to excel. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Great care in the ER

My 5 year old son was admitted through the ER on a Monday morning after more than 12 hours of constant vomiting. He was as miserable as can be, but managed a smile for the incredibly kind male nurse who greeted us and helped get us settled in our room. The nurse was very much in touch with the needs of my son and helped make the experience a positive one even though there was a great deal of stress/pain involved (IVs, blood work, etc). When the doctor became involved, he, too, connected directly with my son. He treated him with respect and was fantastic in his explanations about what was going to happen next. Thank you for the incredible care!

Jen · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 04, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing with us the experience your son recieved in our ER. If any 5 yr. old can manage a smile in an ER, we must be doing something right. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director- Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Top Notch

I have a fair degree of fear around hospitals—being so vulnerable with complete strangers. My recent trip to HCM for a colonoscopy was such a relief. Everyone was so kind, thoughtful and competent. The next time I have to go to the hospital, I sincerely hope it's HCM. The outpatient staff and nurses were exceptional. Thank you all!

Grateful Gal · Comfort, TX · Mar 03, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad that we helped decrease your degree of fear around hospitals. We believe that we're pretty good and we make it a point to prove it. Thank you for your honest feedback and we will always be here to provide you remarkable health care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Overall experience was excellent.

The staff was courteous and friendly. All procedures were done in atimely manner. Excellent explanations and feedback were provided.

Dee · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 03, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your honest feedback on your recent visit. We don't get better unless our patients/guests tell us what we need to improve on. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   4 / 5

post surgery

Everything was wonderful except when gaining wakefulness following surgery, I was being moved and treated very roughly (i.e. tape being ripped from my face leaving skin abrasions). I gather they thought I was still deep in sleep, but I feel that they should not assume anything with someone under anesthetic.

Sally · Junction, TX · Mar 02, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your honesty. We can't and won't get better unless our patients tell us of thier experience. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

What a Relief

I would like to commend the Breast Center for having extremely professional caregivers. I was very nervous going in for my first mammogram, but the whole atmosphere once you enter the Breast Center was very calming and professional. Everything from the decor to the music to the staff was relaxing and efficient. I could not believe I was in and out of there in less than 30 minutes. Thank you for making my first time very comfortable and pleasant. I will not hesitate to return.

Sweetpea · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 29, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We do have some great techs working in a very nice atmosphere as well. We're glad that your experience was enjoyable. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Overall exceptional care and experience

Beginning with my early morning arrival, I was greeted with the utmost professionalism at the registration department. As with most patients and certainly in my case, anxiety is always prevalent during such times. The reassuring voices from everyone I encountered during my procedure was quite comforting. ALL care-givers were extremely helpful and compassionate, while at the same time exhibiting confidence in their specific duties. I give kudos to all, and I am thankful for the treatment I received from everyone involved. Everyone's hard and dedicated work is very much appreciated and quite obvious. We are lucky to have such a facility and staff in Gillespie County!

Donnie · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 28, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are lucky to have such a great facility, but you're right.....it's the people inside that make the difference. Thank you so very much for sharing your experience. We want to make everyone's visit something to talk about. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

very expedient care

My daughter came in with a severe rash. She was taken back very quickly, and was seen by the doctor soon after. The doctor was warm and friendly, such a treat when many come off as a little cold and impersonal. Overall, a wonderful experience. Thanks for taking good care of my baby girl!

crv · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 25, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We have made many improvements regarding the expediency of our ER and very glad we took great care in your baby girl. Please let us know if we can do anything further. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Mem was excellent

I live out of Fredericksburg, but came to your hospital because of the wonderful care given to my husband when he went in for day surgery. I would do it again. Loved all of the staff and all connected with my day surgery.

Worrywart · Bulverde, TX · Feb 25, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are very glad we have made Hill Country Memorial your hospital of choice. Please let us know if we can do anything further. Thanks again, we so appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience