Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

What can I say, amazing experience!

This is my first encounter with Hospice and I can not say enough about how positive the experience was. Our nurse was so caring and very supportive and informative. She encouraged me, the primary caregiver, immensely and walked me through the process day by day. I can not rave enough about our Hospice aide. She loved on Gramma just like she was her own family and the care she took of her was above and beyond. Every member of the team was so caring and understanding from the man who delivered the equipment, the chaplain, the social worker, nurses and aide. Thank you all for helping us during this difficult time. You will always be appreciated and remembered in our prayers. God Bless!

Gramma's Angel · Blanco, TX · Feb 21, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for sharing your feelings and experience regarding our Hospice team. We appreciate knowing that they continue to provide professional care to each of their patients every single day. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Like being cared for by family

I'd been putting off having a mammogram done out of fear and embarrassment...I shouldnt have worried! From the moment I sat in the chair to have my insurance information taken, the desk staff had me laughing and relaxing. Then my wait was very brief before I was taken into a dressing room and given a comfy house robe. My technician was so sweet and informative. She explained everything as it was happening and eased any fear I'd had (like, would it hurt?..which it didn't at all). It felt like I was being cared for by a family member. She really was wonderful. I am so thankful for her and the Breast Center for taking all the fear out of this experience for me. I won't be hesitating to have my next mammogram done, and I'm encouraging all my friends to get theirs done too. Thank you so much, HCMBC!!

AustintoFreddie · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 15, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

WOW, we are so glad that your fear and embarrassment were overcome on your recent visit to our Breast Center. We put a lot of effort into making the surroundings and experience of a visit something memorable. Thank you again so very much for letting us know.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   4 / 5

My experience was friendly and thoughtful.

Registration staff was friendly and efficient. Others in the hallway offered directions to Imaging. Once there, I was immediately in the care of a technician who was careful to explain all the details. Thank you, Radiology!

Dixie · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 07, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us of your experience. By hearing from our patients and guests, we can address and fix the problems as we move forward. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Wonderful experience.

I had two procedures completed in January 2012 and stayed a total of 7 days in the hospital. The staff and nurses were outstanding. They did everything they could to make me as comfortable as possible.

Marsha · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 03, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing your experience and letting us know that staff and nurses did a great job.
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience has ALWAYS been great!

Considering how embarassing mammograms can be, the ladies are always friendly and try their best to make you comfortable and at ease.

Sweetie · Comfort, TX · Feb 03, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for letting us know that our ladies made it easier and friendlier. We appreciate hearing from you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Great care by all involved

I received a friendly welcome as I walked in the front door and was treated the same way the entire time I was in the hospital for my procedure. Thank you....

Diana H · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 01, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are very happy that your experience and welcome was received so well. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The care for my Mother .. a blessing.

My Mother was under Hospice care for just over 1 year before she passed in January. Every person who touched her life including the student volunteers made such a big difference. She felt loved and even pampered during the time. She only had good things to say about all of the hospice care people even when she was very sick and not in a good mood. I can never thank everyone properly; there just are not any words to express my gratitude. Thank you for the kindness, love and exceptional care that each and every person gave to her. She was blessed and I pray for blessings to all of the caregivers in the Hospice organization.

John · Thousand Oaks, CA · Jan 30, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for expressing your appreciation of the care we provided your mother. We are so glad that we could make her days comfortable and pampered. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   2 / 5

Great maternity ward..not so great ER

First off I want to say that I was VERY pleased with my experience in June 2011 when my son was born. The staff and care at the Women's pavillion was superb and very helpful. Now fast forward to now...we brought my 7 month old son into the ER on a Sunday afternoon, per his doctors request. At the time he was running a 103.5 fever and even though we lived 30 minutes away from the hospital, we were confident of the care and expertise we would get based on our previous experiences at your facility. This was the first time he had ever run fever and his lethargic symtoms and uncharacteristic mannerisms worried us. We told them he had been coughing, fussy, pulling at his ear, restless, etc. The initial nurse made us feel very stupid for even bringing him into the ER and after one minute with him, told us he was just teething. When questioned about how high the fever was she stated pretty much that no fever is too high for a baby and every symptom mentioned was due to the fever and teething. Though I don't have medical expertise this all seemed ridiculous to me. I did not appreciate her discounting our concerns and shrugging off my son's symptoms. Luckily, another RN took over who was much friendlier and kept us updated during our long wait time. We did get to see a doctor, who was not very concerned either over our son's sickness, yet did order some tests. He wanted to do a chest xray to check for pneumonia, which we were very uncomfortable with. When this fear was expressed to the xray technician he also discounted our concerns and when we asked to speak to the doctor the tech was sent back as the messenger that it would be fine, but it was up to us. A new tech was then assigned to us because we "scared off" the other with our concerns. After all this, and other tests they found nothing wrong. We went away after 4 hours with a sick baby and no explanations. A day later my son's fever shot up to 105. We took him to his regular doctor who immediately discovered my son to have a horrible ear infection and strep throat. I hate that my son had to go through all the additional pain when the ER doctors and nurses should have been able to diagnose him correctly and gotten him the meds he needed much sooner. I feel the ER visit was a waste of time and money when ultimately, WE as parents knew more than all the medical professionals who told us nothing was wrong with our son. Very disapponted in this experience.

concerned · Kerrville, TX · Jan 29, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We thank you for your honest feedback and we do apologize that your second experience was not as pleasurable as your first. We will look into this experience and you may expect a phone call as well. Thank you again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Incredible

This is my second review. I felt compelled to continue to sing the praises of the staff. I've now been here 5 days. I had surgery today and the doctors and nurses in the OR are tremendous. Being under the weather for this long has been frustrating and it's easy to have a poor attitude and take it out on others, But the RN's LVN's and CNA's of 2 north make it nearly impossible to feel bad. With one exception these employees shine more than any other healthcare givers I've ever experienced. I can't give names but those on duty the week 1/23/12 thru 1/27/12, both morning and night, deserve commendations. I work in Houston and would put your hospital, and the staff of 2 north up against any of the medical giants there. Thank you for the wonderful care. If my stay continues I'll have to submitt another glowing review.

Formica Dinnette · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 28, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

WOW, you're going to make us feel like we can't improve any, but we are constantly improving how we provide the care to all our patients. Thank you so much for sharing your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Un equaled care!

Olympic care, concern and efficiency from every RN, CNA and LVN on 2 north. This is my first extended stay at any hospital but have been in hundreds sitting with family and friends. Most of these hospitals were in Houston and Denver. I would put your 2 north nursing staff up against any of them, anytime, and they would outshine them all. A traumatic time for myself was survivable because I felt like I was being treated by family. Take whatever they are doing on 2 north, bottle it, and use it as a model of patient care in the rest of your wonderful facility. I can't sing their praises enough.

Formica Dinnette · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 26, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

It's very hard to top "Olympic care", and "bottle it", but we so very much appreciate those exceptional statements from our patients. Thanks again for letting us know how we're doing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience