Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Mem was excellent

I live out of Fredericksburg, but came to your hospital because of the wonderful care given to my husband when he went in for day surgery. I would do it again. Loved all of the staff and all connected with my day surgery.

Worrywart · Bulverde, TX · Feb 25, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are very glad we have made Hill Country Memorial your hospital of choice. Please let us know if we can do anything further. Thanks again, we so appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Endoscopy Went Well

I've had two test procedures done at Hill Country Memorial in the past two months. Both visits were experiences that gave me the confidence of being in the best care available. The nurses were attentive and pleasant...really cared...and made my two visits a breeze. From the volunteers at the front desk to the registration desk to the doctors and nurses that performed the tests to the nursing staff in the Out-Patient wing, there was nothing missed in terms of complete care. Even the driver of the golf cart tram in the parking lot was right on the spot ready to assist if needed. I salute each and every member of the Hill Country Memorial Hospital. Thanks again. Jerry

Jerry · Kerrville, TX · Feb 25, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

WOW, from the beginning of your golf cart ride all the way to the end, we are so glad we made an impact and experience in your care. That's what we're here for.......YOU. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My care was excellent.

The nursing staff in the outpatient area for my colonoscopy were patient in explaining what was being and would be done, efficient in getting things done and exceptionally caring both before and after the procedure.

Gerrie · Fbg, TX · Feb 24, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you very much for taking the time and letting us know who well we are doing. We so appreciate our patients/guests identifying thier caregivers as well. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

What can I say, amazing experience!

This is my first encounter with Hospice and I can not say enough about how positive the experience was. Our nurse was so caring and very supportive and informative. She encouraged me, the primary caregiver, immensely and walked me through the process day by day. I can not rave enough about our Hospice aide. She loved on Gramma just like she was her own family and the care she took of her was above and beyond. Every member of the team was so caring and understanding from the man who delivered the equipment, the chaplain, the social worker, nurses and aide. Thank you all for helping us during this difficult time. You will always be appreciated and remembered in our prayers. God Bless!

Gramma's Angel · Blanco, TX · Feb 21, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for sharing your feelings and experience regarding our Hospice team. We appreciate knowing that they continue to provide professional care to each of their patients every single day. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Like being cared for by family

I'd been putting off having a mammogram done out of fear and embarrassment...I shouldnt have worried! From the moment I sat in the chair to have my insurance information taken, the desk staff had me laughing and relaxing. Then my wait was very brief before I was taken into a dressing room and given a comfy house robe. My technician was so sweet and informative. She explained everything as it was happening and eased any fear I'd had (like, would it hurt?..which it didn't at all). It felt like I was being cared for by a family member. She really was wonderful. I am so thankful for her and the Breast Center for taking all the fear out of this experience for me. I won't be hesitating to have my next mammogram done, and I'm encouraging all my friends to get theirs done too. Thank you so much, HCMBC!!

AustintoFreddie · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 15, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

WOW, we are so glad that your fear and embarrassment were overcome on your recent visit to our Breast Center. We put a lot of effort into making the surroundings and experience of a visit something memorable. Thank you again so very much for letting us know.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   4 / 5

My experience was friendly and thoughtful.

Registration staff was friendly and efficient. Others in the hallway offered directions to Imaging. Once there, I was immediately in the care of a technician who was careful to explain all the details. Thank you, Radiology!

Dixie · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 07, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us of your experience. By hearing from our patients and guests, we can address and fix the problems as we move forward. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Wonderful experience.

I had two procedures completed in January 2012 and stayed a total of 7 days in the hospital. The staff and nurses were outstanding. They did everything they could to make me as comfortable as possible.

Marsha · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 03, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing your experience and letting us know that staff and nurses did a great job.
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience has ALWAYS been great!

Considering how embarassing mammograms can be, the ladies are always friendly and try their best to make you comfortable and at ease.

Sweetie · Comfort, TX · Feb 03, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for letting us know that our ladies made it easier and friendlier. We appreciate hearing from you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Great care by all involved

I received a friendly welcome as I walked in the front door and was treated the same way the entire time I was in the hospital for my procedure. Thank you....

Diana H · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 01, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are very happy that your experience and welcome was received so well. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The care for my Mother .. a blessing.

My Mother was under Hospice care for just over 1 year before she passed in January. Every person who touched her life including the student volunteers made such a big difference. She felt loved and even pampered during the time. She only had good things to say about all of the hospice care people even when she was very sick and not in a good mood. I can never thank everyone properly; there just are not any words to express my gratitude. Thank you for the kindness, love and exceptional care that each and every person gave to her. She was blessed and I pray for blessings to all of the caregivers in the Hospice organization.

John · Thousand Oaks, CA · Jan 30, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for expressing your appreciation of the care we provided your mother. We are so glad that we could make her days comfortable and pampered. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience