Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Incredible

This is my second review. I felt compelled to continue to sing the praises of the staff. I've now been here 5 days. I had surgery today and the doctors and nurses in the OR are tremendous. Being under the weather for this long has been frustrating and it's easy to have a poor attitude and take it out on others, But the RN's LVN's and CNA's of 2 north make it nearly impossible to feel bad. With one exception these employees shine more than any other healthcare givers I've ever experienced. I can't give names but those on duty the week 1/23/12 thru 1/27/12, both morning and night, deserve commendations. I work in Houston and would put your hospital, and the staff of 2 north up against any of the medical giants there. Thank you for the wonderful care. If my stay continues I'll have to submitt another glowing review.

Formica Dinnette · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 28, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

WOW, you're going to make us feel like we can't improve any, but we are constantly improving how we provide the care to all our patients. Thank you so much for sharing your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Un equaled care!

Olympic care, concern and efficiency from every RN, CNA and LVN on 2 north. This is my first extended stay at any hospital but have been in hundreds sitting with family and friends. Most of these hospitals were in Houston and Denver. I would put your 2 north nursing staff up against any of them, anytime, and they would outshine them all. A traumatic time for myself was survivable because I felt like I was being treated by family. Take whatever they are doing on 2 north, bottle it, and use it as a model of patient care in the rest of your wonderful facility. I can't sing their praises enough.

Formica Dinnette · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 26, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

It's very hard to top "Olympic care", and "bottle it", but we so very much appreciate those exceptional statements from our patients. Thanks again for letting us know how we're doing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding care...

This was my 32nd surgical procedure, but, the first at this facility. I found the care and professionalism to be outstanding. Everyone was friendly and saw to it that I was kept informed and that all of my needs were met during my entire stay. I would highly recommend this facility.

Hiker · Kingsland, TX · Jan 25, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are proud to be able to provide exceptional care and professionalism to all we serve. Thanks again so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was outstanding!

I went in for surgery thinking how rude everyone would be towards me, but that wasn't the case. I know if I ever need surgery, my first choice would be at HCMH. Everyone was so friendly and made you feel comfortable. This includes everyone in the registration and the staff before and after my surgery. I really appreciate all of HCMH staff and their kindness towards me. I will never forget this experience. I was well treated! :-)

Mitchy · Comfort, TX · Jan 24, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us change your perception. HCM is all about the patient, each and every time and we're glad you were treated with kindness and friendliness. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was worthy of sharing with others

From the front door volunteers to the admissions department to the day surgery prep room to the operating room (not many memories from here) to the recovery room and to the discharge process was simply enjoyable and OUTSTANDING care givers. I entered the hospital at 7 AM and left somewhere around 1PM having had a successful knee operation. I was properly informed of all procedures about to happen going in and instructed as to how to handle my situation the next couple of weeks as I was discharged. I couldn't have enjoyed my experience any better than it was. THANK YOU Hill Country Memorial Staff.

Red · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 23, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

WOW, that is an experience worth telling and we are very appreciative that you did. We hope that every touchpoint you encountered met with your expectation. Thanks again, for telling us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Great Service from Hill Country Memorial ER

During my early, early, morning visit to the ER I received excellent care by the ER doctor and staff. They immediately took me back, seeing that I was in a lot of discomfort, got me into the exam room and made me as confortable as possible. The doctor, nurses and all other staff saw me immediately and went straight to work to help me, and made sure my husband was included also. They could see he was concerned as well. Explanations were given at every turn. Thank you for making me feel much better.

Bette · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 23, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know of your recent care in our ER. As you know, hospital ER's always have many issues to address and we hope ours helped you get through the process quickly and supportively. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My total experience at HCMH was top of the line.

My wife and I would like to commend the entire staff in which we had any contact with, from the cleaning person to the doctor, they all treated us as patient and family with greatest respect and knowledge. You tend to forget any pains you may have when the staff is so kind, helpful and most informative. We thank you for your professional services.

Sugarbear · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 20, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your honesty and we appreciate hearing about your experience. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My radiology experience was excellent

The nurses, techs and doctor were very caring and comforting during my outpatient precedure. I was extremely satisfied.

Aggie · Comfort, TX · Jan 13, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are very glad that your procedure was satisfying to your needs. We do appreciate the feedback and the comments. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Great First Experience at Breast Center

This year was my first time to use the Woman's Center, being referred by my primary care doctor for a diagnostic mammogram and ultrasound due to an abnormal feeling in my breast. The Center is very nice, with your choice of coffee or hot tea to pick from in the comfortable waiting room. The registration clerk was very nice, professional and friendly. The technician was wonderful!! She was friendly and knowledgeable, as well as informative. It was wonderful that the radiologist was there and able to review the testing so I had the "peace of mind" of the testing before leaving the Center. Excellent facility!

Kerrburg Lady · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 11, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know that we had the right choice of coffee and hot tea, but more than anything, thank you for enjoying your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Always an excellent experience

This is the third time I've been to the center and the experience is always more pleasant than the time before. The tech is knowledgeable, the staff is friendly.

meldrape · Harper, TX · Jan 11, 2012     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us of your experience. We are very proud of our Breast Center and "you", our customer, likes it as well. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience