Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Excellent.

The efficiency was amazing. Things were done when we were told they would be. How you do it must be very good planning and personnel.

Blackie · Kingsland, TX · Dec 20, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for helping us confirm our efficiency. We truly strive to make everyone's experience a remarkable and memorable visit. Thanks again so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

We received excellent care during my recent surgery. My wishes were adheared to reguarding IV placement and the procedure was as painless as possible. My family was treated in a gracious manner and I was allowed to go home with the instructions I needed to have them care for me. This is not the first time we have chosen this facility and we will gladly use it in the future.

Rockhound · Llano, TX · Dec 13, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience. We continue to be fortunate to have staff that really cares about treatment for our patients and guests. Thanks again so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

this was my family's second experience with HCM........the experience/service/care was simply outstanding every step of the way.........from the time I walked in the front door. Everyone person I had contact with the day of my colonoscopy went out of their way to make this procedure as smooth as possible. I think I came in contact with at least 15 people that day, and not a single misstep. whatever you are doing , keep doing it. Even the people said how happy they were to work ther. to have this world class facility within our reach is a blessing!!!.....thank you

guy from Boston · blanco, TX · Dec 08, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are so glad that our staff didn't miss a beat when it comes to your care and your experience. We always continue to care about "you" and how we can make your time here a remarkable one. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director- Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent experience - No problems.

First Class experience from arrival to departure. Interested volunteers were very helpful in the waiting area. I had less than a ten minute wait to get registered, and then headed back to the procedure area. The nurses did everything I could hope for - clear explanation of the process; an almost on time procedure. clear explanation of everything that was going on from both the nurses and the doctors. (When I say an almost ontime procedure, I understand the constraints of trying to schedule medical procedures, and that some have major or minor complications that cause glitsches in the schedule. If it was my procedure, I'd want to be sure everthing got done properly, even though it might mean the next patient has to wait a few extra minutes. No problemo!) After the procedure, everything was well explained, with all the critical do's and donts taken care of in writing. Discharge from the hospital was easy. This was my third visit - all excellent! Thanks!

Bob · Blanco, TX · Dec 07, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for telling us that we're are providing "First Class" service because if we don't, we want to know it. We're glad that even on your third visit it's still an excellent place to come. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My instructor was great

Took the CPR class on sat> 12-03-2011, instructor was knowledgeable of the material and made the class fun and easy

Clay · Medina, TX · Dec 06, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing with us how well your CPR class went. Dawn does a great job with her classes and has a passion for it as well. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Awesome facility !

It use to be that when I was ready for a mammogram I hated the thought of going to have it done. But now that I have been going to the Breast Center my fears have gone away. The staff and technicians are very friendly, skillful and helpful. The place is very clean and bright. The technicians will explain what they are doing to you and will send the film to the radiologist to read before you leave. In a few days you will receive a letter or phone call about your results and when you should the next mammogram.

wings of silver · Fredericksburg, TX, TX · Dec 06, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are so glad that we have eliminated your fears. We want everyone to feel as comfortable as they can when they are here at HCM. Thanks again for sharing your feelings as well. Take care.
Mark D. Peterson, Director- Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was exceptional.

I cannot thank the staff at HCM enough for their kindness and exceptional care during my recent procedure. I was very nervous about the procedure, particularly the anesthesia but the nurse anethesist was so reassuring and understanding that I found myself begin to relax and to trust that they knew exactly what they were doing and that I was in very good hands. Thanks again to everyone at HCM and God bless you for all you do. Beth - Kerrville,TX.

Beth · Kerrville, TX · Dec 03, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know of the kindness and exceptional care you recieved during your visit. It's these kind words that tell us that we continue to make the patient first in all that we do. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Love this hospital

I live in San angelo, tx and moved just so i could deliver my baby at HCMH. The nurses did an excellent job at everything even though i was not so nice towards the end of labor. I would go back again just to be in that hospital, they made my stay wonderful, and the hospital itself is the best.

BL · Mountain home, TX · Dec 03, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are so proud that you chose HCM to deliver your newborn. It's an honor to know that we could bring your newborn into this world through our doors. Thank you so very much for allowing us this gift.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Great rowing class

Great rowing class this morning. Instructor was excellent. Class time of 45 min. was perfect for me. We might need more rowing machines - some people didn't get a machine and is was 5:15 in the morning!!

Linny · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 29, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

great massage

The massage therapist at the Wellness Center is great. I have recommeneded her to a number of people.

Linny · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 29, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate knowing that your massage was great. We hope to deliver that kind of "greatness" throughout the entire organization. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience