Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

ER visit

Everyone involved in my care from the lady who answered the telephone call, to the intake person, triage nurse, in ER room nurse and doctor were wonderfully patient, understanding and caring. They took pains to make sure I didn't feel like an idiot and that I had made the correct choice in coming in. So many times, as a patient, I don't know whether I am overreacting or if I really need medical care. I appreciate the fact they did not make me feel stupid. The care they provided was excellent - up and beyond. The explanations were simple, in layman's terms that I could understand and when I had that "blank look" on my face indicating I didn't have a clue what they were referring to, they took the time to ask questions and explain the things that were unclear to me. Great people and great care. Thank you, HCMH!

Scared but Reassured · Harper, TX · Nov 22, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Those are the comments we love to hear, basically starting from the phone call to the discharge. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Compassionate and patient care was received.

My wife suffers from dementia. The staff was excellent at calming her fears and dealing with the challenges that come from her being in an unfamiliar situation. They were sensitive to her needs and respected her dignity as a person. They also were sensitive to my comfort with food, beverages, and conversation.

Voyager · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 18, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your feelings. We feel honored that we could make both you and your wife's care comfortable. We so appreciate knowing we could help. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding service from the entrance to the exit

Was treated exceptionally well from the registrar to the discharge! Of all the hospitals I have visited as a patient; or simply as a visitor, the Hill Country Memorial Hospital has to the very best in service; speed; efficiency; and,care for the patient. All are concerned about the health and convenience provided to both the patient and the patient's family members. Even the Big Super Hospitals couldn't do it better!

Red Mc · Llano, TX · Nov 18, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for taking the time in telling us how you feel about the service and care you recently rec'd. Our goal is to provide the patient the best of the best in all areas. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Experience at Breast Center very good.

I have been going to this Breast Center since it opened and it has always been a very good experience. I have been having mammograms for many years but this Breast Center is top notch in every way. They make scheduling very easy for any work schedule, very warm and inviting atmosphere, the technician is so nice and makes you feel relaxed right away, explains everything very well and before you know it, it's over. You all have done an exceptional job with this Breast Center. Thank you.

Blondie · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 17, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Kidney sonogram

My primary care physician and my nephrologist scheduled me for a sonogram of my kidneys. I'm unfamiliar with the layout of Hill Country Memorial but the volunteers in the reception area made sure I got checked in with no problems and one escorted me to radiology where the procedure was done. The technician who performed the procedure was friendly, courteous, and 100% professional. She did an outstanding job. As an old surgical research technician (from the 1960s era), I was impressed by the new Doppler equipment and video recording equipment used. The equipment I used provided only an audio response with no visual information. This is a vast improvement.

Mac · Llano, TX · Nov 17, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your story with us, we do appreciate it. Isn't it amazing how far technology has come over the years and we're glad that we made an impression. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Finally someone that understood my pain!

I've never had such quick service in any ER, EVER! Over the years, having been diagnosed with migraines, I have seen my share of emergency rooms. I used to dread going to the ER with a migraine because of the wait and disrespect I recieved from the nurses and doctors. (Most of the time, they figured I was there just to pain meds). Though this particular ER visit wasn't for a migraine, I was still in pain and the ER doctor was so understanding, (tears & all) and even went out of his way to provide me with another doctor's information to use as a follow up after my ER visit. Thank you to all the ER staff!

H_Kline · Llano, TX · Nov 09, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

"EVER", that's a strong word to summarize an ER experience, but we thank you so much for sharing those words. We will continue to excell in patient care and your story tells a lot. Thanks again so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding Care as always

The hospital has made many changes the past few years and all of them are good. I have been in the hospital for myself and for my relatives a number of times the past couple of years and can say very honestly that there is not a friendlier caring staff anywhere. The hospital from admissions, ER to room care and outpatient is absolutely wonderful. The staff is caring, informative and it seems to be their one reason for being there is to make the patient feel comfortable, informed, taken care of and even loved. There is much improvement in ER. I used to hate togo there, knowing it would be at least a 3 or 4 hour stay. I have had about 4 expieriences in ER in the last couple of years. I or who I am with are ususally in triage within 30 minutes and seen by adoctor shortly thereafter and out of there in an hour or so. My family and Idid have one bad ER expierience with my aged mother in law a couple of months ago. She was aged, hurting, confused and in a wheel chair, The wait was over 2 hours, possibly longer, before we could get her admited to a rroom. But I also know that the ER was extremely busy that night and a lot of people were being admitted, so that one experience among many good ones, we will have to overlook. In all of the other cases the ER doctors and nurses were wonderful, caring and got us out of there very fast. The doctors in this community, I believe are above par.

JW · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 09, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Every aspect exceeded my highest expectations!

From the moment we walked through the door through the discharge, every part of my experience could not have been better. Every person affiliated with my procedure and care was warm, friendly, competent and reassuring. I would recommend my doctor and Hill Country Memorial without reservation. I cannot thank all of them enough.

Andy · Horseshoe Bay, TX · Nov 08, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

The care that HCM gave me was exceptional.

Everyone dreads going to hospitals, because of the wait and most of the time the staff is uncaring. HCM made me change my perspective about hospitals. I felt as if my family was caring for me. The entire staff at the hospital was phenomenal. They were attentive, caring and compassionate. I felt very welcomed. Any question or concern I had they answered with ease. Thank you HCM for your remarkable care.

Marie · Llano, TX · Nov 03, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Today I had the third procedure in two months in your out patient surgery. I was very pleased with the care I received on all three visits. The staff was very attentive to any and all of my needs. One of the nurses even held my hand as I was a very hard stick for my IV. Everyone made me feel like family.Thank you.

still here · kerrville, TX · Nov 02, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate