Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My experience was excellent.

I have never been treated with more friendliness and genuine concern than I have been on my recent visits to several deparments of your hospital. Congratulations on such a good staff.

judge · Junction, TX · Nov 01, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Wonderful experience. Waiting room is pleasant and makes you feel comfortable. The technician was friendly and made you feel as if you were the most important patient she was seeing that day. The best part there was only minimal waiting time and you were on your way again. Was able to get results quick.

Helen · Harper, TX · Oct 31, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your feelings. We want the experience to be about you and no one else. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My Experience at HCMH Was Outstanding!

Moving to Fredericksburg from San Antonio almost two years ago, we were aware we had found a special home, but had no idea how profound our decision would be until last week. I suffered from eclampsia and was rushed to the HCMH early in the morning, and our daughter was delivered a short time later. I was close to death, and our baby was born at just over 4lbs. A large crew of professionals mobilized to save our lives. Not only did I receive the highest level of care from my Doctors, the OB, ICU, and many other staff members, they truly “cared for” me. Never before have I experienced the kindness, consideration and grace at any medical facility that I have at HCMH. I have survived because of you, and made lifetime connections and friends in the process. My family is humbled and forever grateful for your life’s work.

Wil & Christie · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 29, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for making us an important part of your health care. We try to excel in making the patient the only one that counts. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Exceptional Staff

The radiologist dept is exceptionable in their care and professionalism. This hospital spoils you, because I've been to other facilities due to my long term illness, and I always feel like a cow at the auction. Next, in and out and they really don't seem to care. I have never felt that way at Hill Country Memorial.

Suzy Q · Johnson City, TX · Oct 22, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Fantastic care in the ER.

We are in Fredericksburg on vacation. My 1 year old fell off the bed and hit her head on the dresser, putting a gash in the back of her head at 8 in the morning. Dreading the ER , we looked for urgent care clinics and only found one that didn't open until 9, so off to the ER we went. WOW. So glad we did. The staff was amazing. Not only did they take GREAT care of us, but we were in, taken care of, and back to our RV in an hour. AMAZING. The staff were very caring, explained everything they were doing, the ER doctor was fantastic. It completely exceeded all of my expectations. What a wonderful facility. We even joked about driving up here from where we live for care from now on, since we have to sit in the urgent care clinics or ER for hours there anyway, even with the hour drive the care would be faster, and better. Thank you so much for taking such wonderful care of my precious angel while we were away from home.

Wanda · San Antonip, TX · Oct 20, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for telling us of your recent care. Our care puts the pateints first - always and we continue to strive in that direction. Thanks again for sharing with us and hope all is well with your daugher.
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

HCMH has the friendliest & most helpful staff

We marvel each time we use the facilities at HCMH about the friendly, caring and helpful staff....from the Admitting Office to each department we've utilized. The ER wait time has always been short and the ER doctors are friendly and take time to explain. We have never felt so comfortable and in competent and caring hands as at HCMH. Can't say enough good things about the staff...ER, Breast Center, Radiology, Ambulatory Surgery, Lab and most of all the many people who work there. Coming to the hospital is not fun, but we always come away feeling as though we've been well taken care of and positive about our care. Thank you!

ranchergirl · Blanco, TX · Oct 20, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Great Experience

This being my first experience with a hospital, I was nervous and a little anxious but everything went perfectly. From the minute I walked in the front door there were very nice and helpful people around every corner and I never had a minute's problem. GOOD JOB Hill Country Memorial!!!!

Missed Lay-up · Kerrville, TX · Oct 18, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Memorial was excelle

I wish to thank the entire staff at Hill Country Memorial Hospital for the royal treatment I received while a patient there on October 11 -12, 2011. My physicians made me feel so special as they cared for me. The nursing staff for room 212 was second to none. I was really frightened upon admission (fear of diagnosis). But all of the TLC put my mind at ease. I was really impressed by the admission process very concise and timely. Thanks so much for caring. Woodie

Woodie · Kerrville, TX · Oct 18, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Took my mom to the emergency room

I want to say that we had the best care when we came in to see about the pain my mom got from a flu shot. The staff was friendly and imformative. Left feeling great about the care we got.

Vicki · Austin, TX · Oct 18, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

My experience at H.C. Hospital was first class

I can whole heartedly recommend your services. The atmosphere is so pleasant. No white coat or sterile invironment increase the fear and anxiety that I always have, when I have to do the annual screening. The best for me is, that I can call the next day and find out the results. I do not have to wait for something in the mail or a call from my doctor. You all are a blessing.

Inge · Comfort, TX · Oct 10, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing your feelings of your recent experience. We are very much trying to eliminate the typical health care scenario of white coats and white walls. We truly appreciate your response.
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience