Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Took my mom to the emergency room

I want to say that we had the best care when we came in to see about the pain my mom got from a flu shot. The staff was friendly and imformative. Left feeling great about the care we got.

Vicki · Austin, TX · Oct 18, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

My experience at H.C. Hospital was first class

I can whole heartedly recommend your services. The atmosphere is so pleasant. No white coat or sterile invironment increase the fear and anxiety that I always have, when I have to do the annual screening. The best for me is, that I can call the next day and find out the results. I do not have to wait for something in the mail or a call from my doctor. You all are a blessing.

Inge · Comfort, TX · Oct 10, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing your feelings of your recent experience. We are very much trying to eliminate the typical health care scenario of white coats and white walls. We truly appreciate your response.
Mark D. Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

World class service and friendliness

The Volunteer taking me to outpatient area was very helpful and friendly. My nurse was extremely competent and very friendly, and I felt no apprehension at all about the procedure. The anesthesiologist was great; explaining what he would be doing and ensuring I was OK with his part. My doctor was amazing, and gave me world class service. He was extremely competent, and ensured that my family knew what went on with my surgery. Kudos to all the staff and my doctor.

OldWarhorse · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 05, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Excellent experience with a healthcare facility

The staff is genuinely personable and friendly. While this may be a result of management requiring this demeonor and people skills, I felt that all of the staff I encountered are honest and forthright in their interactions with not only me but with other staff. The ultrasound staff, the nurse and even the doctor perfoming my aspiration were great, though the doctor did require a little nudge occasionally.

RVGuy · Johnson City, TX · Sep 26, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your honest feedback. We truly feel the people skills are authentic and genuine, and really enjoy what they are doing. Thanks again for sharing with us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Very good ER experience

I had a medical concern on a Sunday morning. I wasn't sure how serious the problem was but I didn't feel comfortable waiting tuntil Monday to be checked out.. I didn't have any waiting time at all. Everyone was kind and professional and my questions and concerns were taken care of quickly. Thank you !

grateful local patient · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 26, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Excellent rating

Long time client....long time exemplary services. Thank you for the years of excellent care for my family and me.

Papa Joe · Johnson City, TX · Sep 24, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

As mammograms go...it was the best I'd ever had!

The staff were friendly & courteous. The person that completed the testing was skilled & knowledgeable. The wait time was minimal. The accommodations of the Center & coffee were very nice.

TexasGal · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 24, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Remarkable from beginning to end

The volunteers were friendly and helpful. The registration was efficient . The entire professional staff was infromative, kind and reassuring. I had complete confidence that the procedure would be successful and it was. The facility is clean and cheerful. I am very grateful to live in this community and receive such outstanding care. Thank You !

grateful local patient · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 24, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

A very good experience.

The lady who administered my ultrasound was a professional, she had excellent bedside manners, explained everything in terms I could understand, and made the whole experience very pleasant.

Hook'em · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 24, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Very different from the past in a positive way.

I have had this procedure five times in the past 10 years. This was by far the best experience I have had at the out patient clinic. Everyone was so thoughtful and up beat. Every step was explained to me in a nice and friendly manner. The nurses actually liked their job and felt compassion for me. I felt that they were providing a service to me and that felt good.

Debbie · Doss, TX · Sep 24, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us of your experience. It sounds like we are doing exactly what we want to hear. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience