Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

OR staff was great

I had to go into surgery for removal of an ovary. The pre-op nurse was terrific - she was able to get my IV started the first time (which has been a problem for me many times before). The anesthesiologist was very professional and explained everything very well. One minor glitch was waiting on lab to release my results (I overheard that the specimen was sitting in a box and not tested yet when I as to go into surgery). This caused a delay to start the surgery. My post op nurse was also terrific as she got me ready to go home.

gam · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 01, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience. We want to hear it all, even the "one minor glitch". Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Everyone was very professional, very caring and personal. This made me feel comfortable, not nervious about why I was at their facility. I have been here before and was given the same professional, caring and personal treatment then. I have recommended this facility to numerious people that are my friends. We are so fortunate to have this wonderful facility in our community! Thanks!!

Hillcountry gal · Llano, TX · Aug 30, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was excellent.

The staff treated me with caring and kindness. While in pre-op the staff was wonderful. While in ICU, I was not the best patient they had. I complained about the blood pressure cuff being too tight; snapped at one of the nurses about stool softener. When I threw up and my heart rate went very low, the nurses where right there to make sure I stayed alive;. They ALL took excellent care of me. I would appreciate it if you would tell the ICU nurses that took care of me, I apologize for my behaviour and thank them for me.

candycap · Kerrville, TX · Aug 27, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

My experience at HC Memorial was very excellent,

My quality of care was fantastic and the staff were remarkable and very caring

J & D Whitetails · Junction, TX · Aug 24, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

My mammogram technician was friendly, efficient, and very caring. She took several extra views to clarify the pictures of a particular area, explaining what she was doing. I was very appreciative for that additional step. She had a gentle touch and made me feel comfortable. She encouraged me to check back for the results and it seemed like it was done in record time. Thank you to the Breast Center!

catmom · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 23, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was great.

My experience at HCMH was great from beginning to end. The volunteers are caring and efficient. The admissions folks are knowledgeable, friendly, and prompt. My preop experience was good, but not quite as good as past experiences. My nurse was tired after working until 8:00 p.m. the night before. My care, nevertheless, was good. Even received a hug from a nurse in the OR--someone I knew from home. Care in my room after surgery was terrific. From the RN to the nice lady who cleaned my room, all provided great care. I felt sorry for my discharge nurse because she hadn't had lunch and it was after 3:00 p.m. She also had a hard time going over my instructions because others kept calling her. Her care of me was still fine. Love my physician.

Tooter · Blanco, TX · Aug 23, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate you sharing your experience with us. It continues to reinforce our commitment to be the best....anywhere. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I could not ask for a more positive experience than at the Breast Center. The staff is friendly, courteous, caring. The technician was professional, friendly, comfortable with her technique. I was in and out within 30 minutes. What a pleasure! Thank you!

Lindy · Blanco, TX · Aug 17, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate the feedback.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Friendly, Professional Staff. Wonderful Facility

I have had many a mamogram. No other facility has the feeling of compasion & individual care as HCMH Breast Care Center. A real sense of privacy & comfort is set to the highest standards. Staff was extermly professional. We are very blessed to have this wonderful facility in the Hill Country!

Mary · MASON, TX · Aug 16, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

My experience at the Hill Country Memorial Hospital was a reminder why i have chosen your facility as my primary health facility. I was scheduled for a chemical induced stress test due to chest pain. When I was taken to the room where the tech explained the procedure to me and was fixing to start my iv, I became phobic in all aspects of the term. He became extremely patient and compassionate and called in the nm tech who was going to be doing the scan to explain her portion of the procedure.I then walked out on them and left without having it done. I went to the waiting room where my family waited for me and i was reminded why i needed to procede. After a few minutes went by, i returned and requested to procede and of course the docs had already been notified of my refusal. It didn't matter because these two professionals called the dr back and ok'd to go forward. I was treated with utmost respect and never felt like i was being a pansy!! Needless to say the procedure was painless and the tech took extra measures to make me comfortable. I am so grateful to have a facility of this caliber close by.KUDDOS TO YOUR STAFF.

annie · mason, TX · Aug 14, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and we do appreciate your honesty and we're thankful that an uneasy situation turned into a comfortable one. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My care was all good. Everyone was friendly and efficient.

jimbo · Llano, TX · Aug 13, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for telling us of your experience.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience