Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   4 / 5

Since the hospital has initiated central registration as opposed to registration by function, there has been a lost of friendlyness in my opinion. Yesterday when I was to go to Imaging I felt I had to run the gauntlet in order to finally obtain service. Each step of the way in the registration process I felt I was at a gate and I had to satisfy the gatekeeper to pass through to rhe next fiefdom. I must commend all the folks in Imaginig! They were considerate and welcoming and provided excellent/superior service.

Tour Guide · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 06, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We apologize for any inconvienance we caused you on your recent visit. Having the ability to consolidate our registration area, we felt it provided a one-stop-shop for our guests. Thanks again for letting us know.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The person I would like to recognize went out of her way to make sure insurance would cover my MRI. When the authorization forms came through she noticed they were approved for another facility in Boerne. My specialist is in San Antonio and somehow things were mixed up. Had this person not fully read the authorization forms I would have had to pay for my procedure 100%! In my opinion, she really saved the day. Not only that, but she had a really hard time getting through to the other facility in enougth time so that I wouldn't have to move my appointment around. She also updated me throughout the day without me having to call and check the status of the papers. I am really appreciative of her extra efforts in watching out for this patient and I would recommend HCM to my friends and family.

Mrs.Fiedler · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 06, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how "uncomplicated" your most recent visit with us took place. We continue to strive in our personal service. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Data Entry

HCM and all doctors (with priviledges) should be on a single network, so that patients only have to update info. and care providers have access to all of their patients info. all in one file, including X-Rays and MRI's.

mike · fbg, TX · Aug 02, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your comments and we will look into your ideas. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Great experience!

We arrived at admitting a little early and we were immediately greeted by friendly volunteers. Registration was handled quickly and then we were escorted to the outpatient area. Everyone there was very friendly and my procedure began on time. This procedure that I was dreading was actually not so bad because of the care I received! Thank you!

Country Gal · Hext, TX · Aug 02, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your recent experience and telling us how well you were treated by our staff. We want to continue to excel in your positive experience. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Visit to Radiology Dept was great!

My ultrasound tech was very friendly and informative! She explained what we were looking at on the ultrasound screen so that I could see and understand it. A+ employee!!

Pleased Person · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 02, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate hearing about the friendliness of our staff. She does a great job and thanks for reaffirming it. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

i see improvement in my dad

my father goes to cardo therpy mon wed and fri. he enjoys it and all the staff really cares and are very supportive. we see him getting stronger every day. keep up the good work ya ll .everyone gets a pat on the back from me. thank you and may god bless you all!

mark · ingram, TX · Aug 02, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are very pleased to hear that your father is getting stronger day-to-day and glad our staff has made the difference. Thanks again for sharing.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

As usual, my visit was excellent!

Returning to HCM is like visiting your favorite resort and everyone remembers you. The staff sure sets my worries at ease. I do miss the cartoons at the receptionist desk, they did so much to relax me before my procedure.

TX Dancer · Mason, TX · Aug 02, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Never have we been compared to ones favorite resort, but we do like hearing it. Thank you for telling us that we put your worries at ease.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The Rehab Center is an asset to our community.

I regularly utilize the Rehab Center and have had nothing but a positive experience there. The staff is wonderful and the facilities are great. We should all feel very fortunate to have a facility like this in Fredericksburg. The therapist that assists me is particulary wonderful and professional and makes my visits so enjoyable that I look forward to returning.

sonny · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 02, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your experience, staff and facilities. We are fortunate to have a facility like this, as well as, the staff that support it. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Best Hospital Outpatient Experience EVER!

Arrived a few minutes before my appointment. Did not have to wait even a minute to check in. All personnell and volunteers we came in contact with were absolutely friendly and professional. I've never had such a wonderful outpatient hospital experience...ever! The whole process was pleasant! Thank you so much for taking such great care wtih me.

Sandy · Harper, TX · Aug 02, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Our first value is "Patients First-Always" and we hope to excell in just that. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My care was excellent- no complaints! I would recommend the hospital and staff to anyone!

kk · sheffield, TX · Jul 30, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us what you think and recommending us to others. We very much appreciate it. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience