Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My experience was plesant.

I had forgotten my mammogram appt. and the mammogram tech called me and worked me in later during the same week. She made it late enought so I did not miss work. This is a big PLUS for HCM and the communtity because it makes it more convienent for people who work late hours and for people that have a hard time taking off from work for appts. Taking appts. up till 6pm is very helpful and kudos to whoever started it.

Bonn · FBG, TX · Aug 09, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us that we made it convienant for you, which is what it's all about. Thanks again for taking the time.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent massage experience

I have had many massages over the years but this was probably the best massage I have ever had. Just the right amount of pressure and she addressed my problem areas which were my neck and shoulders. I didn't want my massage to be over! I definitely will be returning often as I feel massage therapy is more health giving than absolute luxury.

Dana · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 08, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent massage. We're glad Robbyn made the difference, now come back and see us again. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The staff was professional and put me at ease

During my routine mammogram the technologist identified an area of concern and went above and beyond to ensure the radiologists had what they needed to make a diagnosis. Even though I knew these extra images were because she identified something of concern, her professional manner and expertise provided me with a sense of comfort. When I returned for a follow-up study, I interacted with a different technolgoist and she was equally professional. The level of service provided by the staff is exceptional.

friend · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 06, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate hearing from you and letting us know how well the procedure went and your follow-up. It's great knowing that both technologists treated you with the same respect and professionalism. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   4 / 5

Since the hospital has initiated central registration as opposed to registration by function, there has been a lost of friendlyness in my opinion. Yesterday when I was to go to Imaging I felt I had to run the gauntlet in order to finally obtain service. Each step of the way in the registration process I felt I was at a gate and I had to satisfy the gatekeeper to pass through to rhe next fiefdom. I must commend all the folks in Imaginig! They were considerate and welcoming and provided excellent/superior service.

Tour Guide · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 06, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We apologize for any inconvienance we caused you on your recent visit. Having the ability to consolidate our registration area, we felt it provided a one-stop-shop for our guests. Thanks again for letting us know.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The person I would like to recognize went out of her way to make sure insurance would cover my MRI. When the authorization forms came through she noticed they were approved for another facility in Boerne. My specialist is in San Antonio and somehow things were mixed up. Had this person not fully read the authorization forms I would have had to pay for my procedure 100%! In my opinion, she really saved the day. Not only that, but she had a really hard time getting through to the other facility in enougth time so that I wouldn't have to move my appointment around. She also updated me throughout the day without me having to call and check the status of the papers. I am really appreciative of her extra efforts in watching out for this patient and I would recommend HCM to my friends and family.

Mrs.Fiedler · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 06, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how "uncomplicated" your most recent visit with us took place. We continue to strive in our personal service. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Data Entry

HCM and all doctors (with priviledges) should be on a single network, so that patients only have to update info. and care providers have access to all of their patients info. all in one file, including X-Rays and MRI's.

mike · fbg, TX · Aug 02, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your comments and we will look into your ideas. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Great experience!

We arrived at admitting a little early and we were immediately greeted by friendly volunteers. Registration was handled quickly and then we were escorted to the outpatient area. Everyone there was very friendly and my procedure began on time. This procedure that I was dreading was actually not so bad because of the care I received! Thank you!

Country Gal · Hext, TX · Aug 02, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your recent experience and telling us how well you were treated by our staff. We want to continue to excel in your positive experience. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Visit to Radiology Dept was great!

My ultrasound tech was very friendly and informative! She explained what we were looking at on the ultrasound screen so that I could see and understand it. A+ employee!!

Pleased Person · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 02, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate hearing about the friendliness of our staff. She does a great job and thanks for reaffirming it. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

i see improvement in my dad

my father goes to cardo therpy mon wed and fri. he enjoys it and all the staff really cares and are very supportive. we see him getting stronger every day. keep up the good work ya ll .everyone gets a pat on the back from me. thank you and may god bless you all!

mark · ingram, TX · Aug 02, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are very pleased to hear that your father is getting stronger day-to-day and glad our staff has made the difference. Thanks again for sharing.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

As usual, my visit was excellent!

Returning to HCM is like visiting your favorite resort and everyone remembers you. The staff sure sets my worries at ease. I do miss the cartoons at the receptionist desk, they did so much to relax me before my procedure.

TX Dancer · Mason, TX · Aug 02, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Never have we been compared to ones favorite resort, but we do like hearing it. Thank you for telling us that we put your worries at ease.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience