Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Best Hospital Outpatient Experience EVER!

Arrived a few minutes before my appointment. Did not have to wait even a minute to check in. All personnell and volunteers we came in contact with were absolutely friendly and professional. I've never had such a wonderful outpatient hospital experience...ever! The whole process was pleasant! Thank you so much for taking such great care wtih me.

Sandy · Harper, TX · Aug 02, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Our first value is "Patients First-Always" and we hope to excell in just that. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My care was excellent- no complaints! I would recommend the hospital and staff to anyone!

kk · sheffield, TX · Jul 30, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us what you think and recommending us to others. We very much appreciate it. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was excellent

The staff was very friendly, for being so early in the morning they were very cheerful. They treated me well, always helping me and explaining what they were going to do. I appreciate their kindness. It was a pleasant experience.

Winkie · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 28, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know that even our staff are friendly and cheerfull, even in the early morning. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My technician was very good and very gentle in dealing with my mamogram. The robe I used was very nice -- much better than most. The dressing room and the appointments in general were very nice.

campbell · Blanco, TX · Jul 28, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your recent experience to our Breast Center. We so enjoy knowing that tech was gentle and caring. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My wife brought me to the emergency room of HCMH at 2am, I was in great pain. Having been there for elective surgery in February, I knew I was in good hands! Very good hands, all went well and I really appreciate everyone in the HCMH medical community. Professionalism, expediitiously but with care and concern, thank you.

Cupcake · Stonewall, TX · Jul 28, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate you taking the time to confirm to us that your care was professional and that you were in good hands. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was great!

I received excellent care at Hill Country Memorial Hospital outpatient services. There was no wait time and Doctors and Nurses were very friendly and helpful. Thank You for all you do!

Mauro · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 27, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Fantastic Experience

When I woke up in my room there were several nurses there to explain what they were doing. Each personnel would explain what they were there for. I liked the idea that all the caregivers that entered my room would introduce themselves and write their name on the whiteboard on the wall in front of my bed. When I needed anything all I had to do was push the help button and someone would come to help me. My safety, wellness, and recovery was important with the staff. I liked how everyone that entered or left my room would use the hand sanitizer. I felt like I was their only patient. Everyone was very friendly, kind, and thoughtful, and the staff was caring and worked well together. Any questions I had were answered or they would get the answer. My stay at HCM was very pleasant.

wings of silver · Fredericksburg, TX, TX · Jul 26, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience from the patients perspective through you journey at HCM. We really do want you to tell us what you think. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Friendly, professional, therapeutic care...

Friendly, professional, therapeutic care...often beyond the call of duty or rountine.

Mimi · Blanco, TX · Jul 26, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us. We so appreciate hearing from you. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The service, friendliness and proficiiency of the staff is excellent. I have utilized the cardiac care rehab facility for six years and have been pleased with the service to myself and others who are recovering from open heart surgery and stent implacement. The level of care and coaching for self help is excellent. I would like to give recognition to care giver number one for her excellent and friendly service, proactive activity in various patient and facility needs. Care giver #1 is an excellent addition to the cardiac rehab facility. Care Giver number 2 is an excellent teacher, administrator, highly proficient as an RN and is a take charge person in keeping the cardic rehab facility activities smooth and efficient. The only slightly negative comment I can add is there are some nagging equipment failure and maintenance issues because of wear and tear. If funding allows there should be some replacement of of high useage equipment that is needing repeated repair.

Flttest · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 23, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for telling us of your recent experience and we will look into the equipment issue. Thanks again
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Friendly, knowledgeable, excellent service.

All caregivers were friendly and knowledgeable with true concerns about the patient's welfare. What a great place to go for rehab!!!

George · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 23, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate you letting us know how well our Rehab services are helping the patients welfare. Thanks again,
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience