Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Excellent staff and great Facility

Was a patient in rehab 8 or so years ago. Very happy to see rehab it it's new facility - lots of familiar faces too..Would recommend to anyone who needs the service. All the staff helpful and caring to all who come in.

JCDeereboy · Johnson City Texas, TX · Jul 21, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing your comments regarding your visit and our facility. We do appreciate knowing that we're doing the right thing. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care at Hill Country Memorial

My husband recently had a CT of his head. Appointment was on time, staff very friendly and courteous.

CJ · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 21, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for taking the time in telling us of your experience. We continue to strive to make everyones experience a memorable one. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Nothing Like Home Care

On my release from the hospital , from my total knee replacement, my mobility was limited. I opted for Hill Country Home Care. The first day I was home I received a call from HC Home Care that a nurse and a physical therapist would be arriving at my house that day. The nurse would call me on Monday and Thursday and set a time to come. They were always on time. Each was very professional, kind, and friendly and wore a name tag with their picture on it. Everything was recorded on a computer and signed my me. The physical therapist came 3 or 4 times a week. They would call and set up a time to come. They also were very professional, kind and friendly and had a photo ID. An evaluation on my abilities was done the first visit. From then on exercises were demonstrated and I would practice them. I was always given an explanation on how the exercise effected me. Pain or discomfort was noted. As I progressed evaluations were taken. Any questions I had were answered. My therapy was done in the real world of my house so I was able to adapt to my own surroundings. I am very pleased with Hill Country Home Care. They have great communications between the home office, doctor, patient, nurses, and physical therapist. The nurses and physical therapist work together so they are familiar with your case. They have a main goal of getting you back to your normal everyday routine. This was a good choice for me. I was in my own surroundings with great professionals to help me.

wing of silver · Fredericksburg, TX, TX · Jul 21, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Wow, thanks for sharing your experience with us. We believe that our Home Care staff are the best of the best. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent Hospital

The day I checked in for my knee replacement went very smoothly. I had preregistered a few days before so the check in, that day, was just a clarification that I was there and took about 5 minutes. A volunteer wheeled me to a room to get ready for the surgery. He showed my husband a place to sit until he go see me before the surgery. Every hospital personnel that came to my bed, told me their name, asked me for my name, and explained what role they were to play during my surgery. My room was very clean. Each person that entered or left my room always used the hand sanitizer placed by the door. Everyone was friendly and attended to me in a very professional way. I liked the way that every caregiver would put their name on the white board in my room. Any procedures were explained to me before they were done. Everyone I came in contact with was very friendly and I felt that I was their only patient at that time. I felt that the personnel wanted to be there and not that it was just a job they had to do. I was very pleased with every aspect of my hospital stay!

wing of silver · Fredericksburg, TX, TX · Jul 21, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in letting us know of your recent experience during your stay with us. We're so very glad that everyone met your expectations and provided a great level of care. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Unbelievable!!!

I am thrilled with the care that I have been given at Cardiac Rehab!! They have really whipped me into shape, but more importantly I have learned a lot. It is coming time to be discharged and I am going to miss the staff and the other patience. It's a great environment!! Many Thanks!!!

Dan · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 21, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate your feedback regarding your most recent care at our Cardiac Rehab facility. We're glad the staff made a difference and was able to "whip you into shape". Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

ZUMBA class is so much fun!

I have been exercising at the Wellness Center for about 15 years, I think. I love having the variety of classes, the coaches, the accountability! BEST of all these classes through the years is the ZUMBA class that started in November. Incredibly fun with a super personable coach. Unfortunately she had to quit teaching for now due to having to drive from Mason... but I understand the Wellness Center is finding a replacement coach for the fall. It would be really fantastic if they could talk the original teacher back into coming, perhaps by asking her to teach a weights class back-to-back with zumba like she does in Mason. I visited there once and loved it! At any rate, I am truly looking forward to zumba classes starting up again soon!

Always There · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 19, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well you appreciated the Zumba classes and we continue to pursue replacement coaches, so please bare with us. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Great Staff -Real Professionals

Consistent professional approach to the Rehab mission. Always come away with comfortable feeling of a time well spent.

Ivan · Blanco, TX · Jul 19, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   4 / 5

Wonderful Hospital...

All of the staff from admittance to prep and surgical nurses were friendly competent. After being prepped no one advised me of the wait time. During the 30-40 minutes I felt some one should have given me a heads up on the schedule. Lastly I was terribly bloated from the colonoscopy and suffered a lot of discomfort until 9:00 PM. I would think that the possibility of this should have been discussed before I was released. I can't believe with all the technology that goes into this procedure that there's not a method of relieving gas and air from the intestines. The rest of the procedure was a snap...

CREEKMAN · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 17, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for taking the time in providing us your comments so that we may do a better job. Your comments will not go un-addressed. Thanks for taking your time to tell us.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Big city hospitals need to learn from HCMH. Beginning with the volunteers that greated us when we stepped in the front door to the recovery room nurse who help me to the car at discharge,we could NOT have been more pleased with the quality of care I recieved for my out patient procedure. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Rebecca · Helotes, TX · Jul 16, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate hearing from you as to the care you recieved from the front door and all the way through. Thanks again so much.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Remarkable

Remarkable Care was given to me! This being my first time being put under for any type of procedure. Everyone was johnny on the spot. Reassured me and making me feel completely in competent hands! And the follow up call the next day was unexpected and an extra bouns especially in the busy demands in the health care profession. Thanks Everyone for a terrific first time experience. They are all remarkable employees.

Spud · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 16, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for reassuring us that we continue to do the right thing. We will continue to strive in making the experience a remarkable one. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience