Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   4 / 5

Wonderful Hospital...

All of the staff from admittance to prep and surgical nurses were friendly competent. After being prepped no one advised me of the wait time. During the 30-40 minutes I felt some one should have given me a heads up on the schedule. Lastly I was terribly bloated from the colonoscopy and suffered a lot of discomfort until 9:00 PM. I would think that the possibility of this should have been discussed before I was released. I can't believe with all the technology that goes into this procedure that there's not a method of relieving gas and air from the intestines. The rest of the procedure was a snap...

CREEKMAN · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 17, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for taking the time in providing us your comments so that we may do a better job. Your comments will not go un-addressed. Thanks for taking your time to tell us.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Big city hospitals need to learn from HCMH. Beginning with the volunteers that greated us when we stepped in the front door to the recovery room nurse who help me to the car at discharge,we could NOT have been more pleased with the quality of care I recieved for my out patient procedure. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Rebecca · Helotes, TX · Jul 16, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate hearing from you as to the care you recieved from the front door and all the way through. Thanks again so much.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Remarkable

Remarkable Care was given to me! This being my first time being put under for any type of procedure. Everyone was johnny on the spot. Reassured me and making me feel completely in competent hands! And the follow up call the next day was unexpected and an extra bouns especially in the busy demands in the health care profession. Thanks Everyone for a terrific first time experience. They are all remarkable employees.

Spud · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 16, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for reassuring us that we continue to do the right thing. We will continue to strive in making the experience a remarkable one. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

er staff quick action saved my life

I arrived with chest pains and was quickly checked in. After my first EKG, a second one revealed I was having a heart attack. The ER doctor quickly administered care that aborted it and had me rushed to Austin. There it was revealed I had 90% blockage in my right artery. These professionals acted so fast , they kept me from having very little heart muscle damage if any. I cannot thank them enough.

bassist · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 14, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Many thanks for letting us know that our quick response by our ER staff really made a difference. Thanks again
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Great experience in xray!

I had a sonogram this morning at HCMH. Received wonderful care from technician in xray department!

BLS · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 14, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us of your experience. We strive to be the best. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

If you need to go thru this, the Breast Center is the place to have it done. Everyone was so friendly and accomodating.

cowgirl · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 09, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us how nice your experience was during your recent visit to our Breast Center. We so appreciate hearing from our guests.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Very Friendly Hospital

I just returned from an out-patient procedure at Hill Country Memorial. Every person that I came it contact with could not have been any nicer. The nurses were wonderful and I felt very comfortable with their care. If you have to go to a hospital this is certainly one that you should try.

flowergal · Marble Falls, TX · Jul 09, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you ever so much in sharing your most recent experience of your care while here. We appreciate hearing from you. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Nurses are the worst patients!

Never thought it would be me, a nurse, needing surgery. I now know what it is like being in the bed! Truly remarkable care was given and received, from walking in the door, surgery nurse prep, chaplain visit, CRNA anesthesia (didn't remember a thing!), the surgeons, and the four days post op care by the RNs, LVNs, ward clerks and nurse aides.

George · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 09, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you very much for sharing your very personal, and first hand experience during your most recent stay. There is never a better appreciation from someone that experiences it everyday. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding patient care

This is one of the cleanest facilities I have been in. The staff makes you feel like your are family.Everything is explained in detail. They go out of there way to make you comfortable. They are friendly and are fun to be around which makes you forget about your problems. Excellent staff from registration to discharge.I wouldn"t think of going anywhere else.

Robert · Boerne, TX · Jul 08, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well we treated you during your recent visit. We want to hear things like this in order to improve our service. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Was it my mammogram?

Was it my mammogram, or a trip to a day spa? Beautiful facility. Compassionate care. Designer coffee. Plush robe. Toiletries after my procedure. Rapid results, which I especially appreciate because my mom had bilateral breast cancer. Thank you!

nkt · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 01, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience on your "trip to the day spa". We continue to strive in making our guests feel comfortable in every setting of our services. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience