Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

er staff quick action saved my life

I arrived with chest pains and was quickly checked in. After my first EKG, a second one revealed I was having a heart attack. The ER doctor quickly administered care that aborted it and had me rushed to Austin. There it was revealed I had 90% blockage in my right artery. These professionals acted so fast , they kept me from having very little heart muscle damage if any. I cannot thank them enough.

bassist · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 14, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Many thanks for letting us know that our quick response by our ER staff really made a difference. Thanks again
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Great experience in xray!

I had a sonogram this morning at HCMH. Received wonderful care from technician in xray department!

BLS · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 14, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us of your experience. We strive to be the best. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

If you need to go thru this, the Breast Center is the place to have it done. Everyone was so friendly and accomodating.

cowgirl · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 09, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us how nice your experience was during your recent visit to our Breast Center. We so appreciate hearing from our guests.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Very Friendly Hospital

I just returned from an out-patient procedure at Hill Country Memorial. Every person that I came it contact with could not have been any nicer. The nurses were wonderful and I felt very comfortable with their care. If you have to go to a hospital this is certainly one that you should try.

flowergal · Marble Falls, TX · Jul 09, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you ever so much in sharing your most recent experience of your care while here. We appreciate hearing from you. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Nurses are the worst patients!

Never thought it would be me, a nurse, needing surgery. I now know what it is like being in the bed! Truly remarkable care was given and received, from walking in the door, surgery nurse prep, chaplain visit, CRNA anesthesia (didn't remember a thing!), the surgeons, and the four days post op care by the RNs, LVNs, ward clerks and nurse aides.

George · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 09, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you very much for sharing your very personal, and first hand experience during your most recent stay. There is never a better appreciation from someone that experiences it everyday. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding patient care

This is one of the cleanest facilities I have been in. The staff makes you feel like your are family.Everything is explained in detail. They go out of there way to make you comfortable. They are friendly and are fun to be around which makes you forget about your problems. Excellent staff from registration to discharge.I wouldn"t think of going anywhere else.

Robert · Boerne, TX · Jul 08, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well we treated you during your recent visit. We want to hear things like this in order to improve our service. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Was it my mammogram?

Was it my mammogram, or a trip to a day spa? Beautiful facility. Compassionate care. Designer coffee. Plush robe. Toiletries after my procedure. Rapid results, which I especially appreciate because my mom had bilateral breast cancer. Thank you!

nkt · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 01, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience on your "trip to the day spa". We continue to strive in making our guests feel comfortable in every setting of our services. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Great service

The MRI staff was fabulous. They worked my Dad in with very short notice right before the 4th of July holiday. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

cream puff · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 30, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

You certainly know what customer service is!

Quality and attitude always start from the top. You must have some outstanding leaders in your organization that know what "Manage by example" and "Walk the talk are all about" Having been a patient in your hospital myself I felt perfectly comfortable having my dad there. Your hospital is an hours drive away for us, and there are several hospitals closer but I wouldn't go anywhere else. Keep up the good work.

#1 daughter · Horseshoe Bay, TX · Jun 29, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for reconfirming our "walk the talk" attitude, but more importantly thank you for sharing your experience during your recent visit. It means a lot to us to hear from our guests. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I have my health back, never felt this good!

My trainers and dietician at HCM wellness center are responsible for giving me a quality of life I have never known! I owe them more than I can ever repay! I consider my health my most valuable asset and these fine folks get the credit! I eat right and exercise regularly. They encourage me and keep me on track! Blessings to these wonderful people!

Bock Lady · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 28, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing your experience. We focus on treating the ill, but we put just as much importance to maintaining the wellness of our guests as well. Thanks so much for letting us know.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience