Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Great service

The MRI staff was fabulous. They worked my Dad in with very short notice right before the 4th of July holiday. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

cream puff · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 30, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

You certainly know what customer service is!

Quality and attitude always start from the top. You must have some outstanding leaders in your organization that know what "Manage by example" and "Walk the talk are all about" Having been a patient in your hospital myself I felt perfectly comfortable having my dad there. Your hospital is an hours drive away for us, and there are several hospitals closer but I wouldn't go anywhere else. Keep up the good work.

#1 daughter · Horseshoe Bay, TX · Jun 29, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for reconfirming our "walk the talk" attitude, but more importantly thank you for sharing your experience during your recent visit. It means a lot to us to hear from our guests. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I have my health back, never felt this good!

My trainers and dietician at HCM wellness center are responsible for giving me a quality of life I have never known! I owe them more than I can ever repay! I consider my health my most valuable asset and these fine folks get the credit! I eat right and exercise regularly. They encourage me and keep me on track! Blessings to these wonderful people!

Bock Lady · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 28, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing your experience. We focus on treating the ill, but we put just as much importance to maintaining the wellness of our guests as well. Thanks so much for letting us know.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Rediscovering Yoga

I practiced yoga at home for about five or six years, using DVDs as my guide. However, I lapsed into using just the ones that didn't challenge me and gradually got out of the habit altogether about three years ago. I was determined this summer to get back to it and bump up my fitness level again. The Wellness Center has been a great place to achieve that. The yoga classes on Tues. and Thurs. are fun and challenging, but the wonderful instructors encourage participants to be mindful of their bodies' limits and recognize that whatever level they're at right now is the exact place they should be. I come out of class feeling both invigorated and relaxed, which sounds impossible, but it's true! I also use the gym equipment on alternate days and very much enjoy the elliptical machines and the rowing machine. I was given a complete equipment orientation at the time I joined and that was extremely helpful in making choices that would address my fitness needs. I'm so glad I decided to join the Wellness Center and only wish I'd done it sooner!

Yogatexmel · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 28, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your "bump" in your fitness level. We appreciate hearing from our guests and clients regarding their appreciation for the level of service we continue to strive in. Thanks again so much.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   4 / 5

Lengthy stay

I am a family member/caregiver for my mother that spent several days in HCM. If the Baldrige award were awarded on staff alone, they would definitely have several awards. The nursing staff appear to be professional and respectful. My mother was not coherent for a few days and they were wonderful in helping me care for her. The student nurses have alot to learn about patient care and the 1st thing that they need to learn is especially when a patient may be still under sedation influence or like the case of my mom, not in total reality, is to introduce themselves as soon as they walk in the room and explain what they are doing and ask permission to continue. Not just walk in the room and start touching the patient (confused patient) and moving them around without explaining. Very crucial. This aggitated my Mom's state of mind very much. Mom was in multiple rooms throughout her stay and the Med/Surg area is very tired in appearance. It would benefit greatly if attention were paid to the rooms, particularly the bathrooms. ICU was impeccable, it is also a very new area of the hospital.

Grateful patient · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 25, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for taking the time in providing us your online review of your recent experience with your mother's care. We appreciate the thoughtful words on the care from her caregivers. We also want to assure you that your concerns of our patient rooms is also an important item for us as well, that will be addressed before year end. Thanks again for sharing your feelings.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I received wonderful care

I received wonderful care from highly proficient professionals in a bright and pristine environment. From beginning to end of my stay i was treated with the utmost of respect and helping me to not be nervous was a plus.

Snowsnake · Blanco, TX · Jun 23, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for letting us know that your care was exceptional and the environment met your expectations. Thanks again,
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Can't Say Enough Good Things!!!

This is a great hospital!!! Even though we live in Kerrville, this is our medical community. The nurses, doctors and staff can't be beat. Thanks!!!!!

brutus' mom · kerrville, TX · Jun 23, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for telling us how "great" we are. We hope that your treatment and experience is one that will bring you back again. We want all our guests to feel they really matter.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Very thankful

I want to thank the staff for being so caring and helpful on my several trips to have things done to take care of my health. From xrays to scans of all kinds, to lung biopsy to port placement for chemo, I have been treated with the utmost courtesy and care. All the doctors and staff sure know their business here. Thanks again...

seamstress · Comfort, TX · Jun 22, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate your honesty, and we try to make each visit a caring and personal journey. Thank you again so very much.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent experience

I appreciate the friendliness and professionalism of the staff at the Breast Center. It seems that every effort has been made to make the experience of having a mammogram done as comfortable as possible. I had a very minimal wait time and was pleasantly surprised that my results were read right away. I can't think of one criticism as the Breast Center is obviously on top of every detail. Thank you!

Jonnie · Junction, TX · Jun 22, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

I can't thank you enough for telling us of your recent experience at our Breast Center. We continue to strive to make each and every visit a pleasurable and memorable experience. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   4 / 5

My ER experience was very good at HCMH

I was admitted fairly quickly and the processes was very easy. I didn't have to wait on the physician for an extended time. I was in a lot of pain and was taken care of in a reasonable amount of time. Thank you and keep up the good work!

Kay · Round Mountain, TX · Jun 21, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are very pleased we met your expectations. We have made some major adjustments to our ER process and believe that it's truly making a difference. Thanks again for letting us know.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience