Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

HCM Wellness Center keeps me runnin'

The Wellness Center is so much more than a fitness facility. It is a place where my entire family can play. Across the board, the services are top-notch. Personal trainers, swim instructors, health and wellness consultants, childcare, massage therapists and an on-site golf professional . . .all housed in one facility and working in concert to make my experience remarkable. All I have to do is show up!

Fedder · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 15, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

great service all the folks made you very compy to

was overall great getting test done never fun ,,, and i even need to come back

tulle · fredburg, TX · Jun 15, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us of your experience. We truly appreciate hearing it. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Relations.

   5 / 5

I recently underwent a stress test at HCM and every staffer I was on contact with, from admissions to each respective technician was courteous and professional. I was made to feel as i was their only patient/custormer that day, even though I knew that was not the case

Eagle54 · Kerrville, TX · Jun 14, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate your honesty regarding your experience during your procedure. Every patient should feel as if they are the only one that matters. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Your staff should be recognized for excellence.

I have been a patient at your hospital both as an inpatient and outpatient. I have always been treated with respect, a carring attitude and a place that I trust all the professioals who attend to my medical needs.

JG · Johnson City, TX · Jun 09, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate hearing and receiving comments regarding your care while you were in our care. Your comments will be passed along to your caregivers with an appreciation of their excellent care. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at the hospital was excellent.

I went to the hospital for a routine colonoscopy. The lady at the registration desk was professional, friendly, and informative. I immediately was escorted to outpatient care where the nurses and assistants prep'd me for the procedure. They too were very professional, friendly and efficient. The anesthesiologist asked a number of questions and clearly answered all of my questions. He made me feel quite comfortable (physically and emotionally). The procedure was performed in a room that was very clean and all the equipment seemed well organized. I felt no discomfort before, during or after the procedure, other than some minor bloating. The doctor and nurse clearly explained the results and next steps. All in all, the entire staff was outstanding and I will definitely return should the need arise.

Retired · Comfort, TX · Jun 09, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate your honesty in your experience here at Hill Country Memorial. We want to excel in making any routine procedure something that you can be comfortable with. Our patients continue and will remain our first priority. Thanks again for telling us.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

As a patient I was able to preregister for my scheduled Colonoscopy. When my appointment came I was immediately taken to the OR and my prep was begun and completed in fifteen minutes. The entire process was on time and professional. All the personnel beginning with the volunteers threw the attending doctor were execellent in their execution of service and knowledge. Please keep doing what your doing.

Griff · Jun 08, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your most recent visit. We do appreciate knowing that our commitment of making the patient first - always, is making a difference. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director- Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Hill Country Memorial - Our first choice for care

I recently visited the Nuclear Medicine/Radiology Department for my first ever Nuclear Stress Test. Trust me when I say, there was no stress thanks to the very capable staff encountered at every step of the process. A special thanks goes to those specifically guiding me through the Stress Test itself. I was apprehensive at first but was quickly calmed by the professional, compassionate staff. My wife and I prefer to utilize Hill Country Memorial for any medical procedure required for our health maintenance. Thank you -

B Beefer · Jun 08, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience in our Nuclear Medicine Dept. We very much appreciate that there was no stress thanks to our staff. We will continue to meet your expectations. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Multiple experiences- have always been excellent

From the admitting staff to volunteers to nurses, and doctors, all were pleasant, friendly and most of all, competent.

Grateful patient · Jun 08, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks so much for letting us know we are doing it right. We appreciate the feedback and sharing your thoughts. Thanks again,
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent outpatient stay

My caregivers were very down to earth and answered every question I had. I called a day ahead of the procedure and the person I talked to explained everything. When I got to the time of the procedure the very same person that I had talked to remembered talking to me and was very easy to talk to.

suzzyq · Jun 08, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for letting us know that your experience met your expectations and that our staff made an impression. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Away from home-I was lucky to choose HCM.

While traveling on vacation I came down with a serve infection in both ears. Hill Country Memorial was right down the street from where we were staying. My lucky day to be so close to a hospital that truley cared for the patient's comfort. A Friday night and I was in and out in less than 2 hours. I still cannot beleive it. Thank you to the fine doctors and staff.

RVer · Jun 07, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for sharing your out-of-town experience with us. We strive to make your visit an enjoyable one, even though you may me many miles from home, we truly care about how you're feeling. Thanks again,
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience