Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Best staff ever!

Every time I have ever had to make a trip to HCMH I or a family member was treated with the upmost respect and made to feel like we were special guests! Thanks to all the nurses that took such great care of me! I lost my list with all their names.... but they Were awesome! Laurie

Laurie · Fredericksburg, TX · May 28, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Every one that we can care for and support is a special guest at HCM. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Friendly, fast, efficient. Well Done!!!!

Amazing care and service! Always a great experience.

Peachy · Fredericksburg, TX · May 26, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks so very much, that's exactly what we like to hear. Have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at the Women's Breast Center was Excellent and the staff made me feel very comfortable.

Melanie C · Fredericksburg, TX · May 25, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

They do a great job and we really appreciate hearing it as well. We'll pass it along. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Everything went well and like clockwork

I was well cared for and everyone was kind and courteous. I couldn't ask for better

pruenella · Fredericksburg, TX · May 25, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for letting us know how well it went, we very much appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Compassionate, professional and attentive

I was visiting from out of town and had to go to the ER for excruciating pain from kidney stones. I was taken back immediately. My nurse was on top of it. She rushed to get my IV started and get meds going. I was so thankful for her compassion and her immediate action to take care of me. The x-ray techs were also very compassionate while doing my CT scans as I was still in a lot of pain. The doctor was friendly, caring and available for us. Even though there were many patients there that day, they made me feel like I was the only one. I can honestly say this was the most pain I've ever been in and truly the best hospital experience I've ever had and we've seen our fair share of hospitals.

Shelley · Grand Prairie, TX · May 21, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

WOW, thank you so very much in sharing your experience with us, it's very much appreciated. Come back anytime, but only when you want to. Thanks again and have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Awesome

I know that we have a lot of great providers that work for the hospital but I have to say the nurse practitioner that saw my daughter at the Go clinic was awesome. She was very sweet and talked to my daughter like she would talk to any other adult patient! She even let my daughter watch the process of the tests being done and explained to her how it worked. That was neat for even me to see because we never get to see the behind the scenes!

Happy Mom · Fredericksburg, TX · May 20, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know that and we will pass it along. Have a great one as well.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care

Staff was friendly and helpful. The nurses explained everything every step of the way.

Beck · Brady, TX · May 20, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We hope your experience is like that each and every time, we really appreciate hearing it. Thanks so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

EXCELLENT experience

The staff at HCM is always courteous, friendly and helpful. The hospital is CLEAN and procedures that ensure patient health are followed automatically, reflecting great training. I was quickly informed about what was happening at each stage. The staff at HCM clearly likes working there. Thank you!

Jack · Johnson City, TX · May 20, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much do enjoy our jobs and hope it's always reflected in our care for our patients. Thanks for sharing your experience and have a great one.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Friendly knowledgable staff, consistently!

I appreciate the many little things staff does to keep patients relaxed and informed.

Chrissy · Fredericksburg, TX · May 20, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

"Remarkable Care"

I had a knee replacement May 2. Everyone from the admissions to discharge were WONDERFUL!! Very caring, supportive, kind. I can't say enough about this hospital. I spent my birthday in this hospital. Some of the staff came by and sang Happy Birthday to me along w/a piece delicious peach pie. Where in the world but HCM would this ever happen? No where that I've ever heard of. I have NO complaints at all. Will return in the fall for other knee, I'm not the lest hesitate about going back to HCM. Keep up the good work. Excellent staff and facility. God Bless You All.

MiMi · Kingsland, TX · May 20, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much and we sure hope that every one was on key in their singing. We're sorry you had to spend your big day in the hospital, but we hope we made it brighter. Thanks so much and have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience