Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My experience with Hill Country Memorial was excel

All caregivers that I contacted were professional, friendly and attended to all my needs.

Jeff · May 25, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know that your needs, met you expectations. We so appreciate your comments.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Experience has been excellent three times

I've visited HCMH three times in the last two years for a variety of procedures (hip replacement, colonoscopy, RPG cystoscopy). Quality/comfort of care has always been excellent, staff very friendly and will explain anything. I had a definite phobia around the RPG cystoscopy having had a long history of kidney problems and stones--I feared I had something worse this time. Nursing staff spoke to me reassuringly & calmed me down. My doctor found a stone in ureter & blasted with laser; when I woke up in aftercare I celebrated with nurses and doc. Insofar as a medical experience can be positive, mine at HCMH have been.

biggmaxx · May 25, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and others on the comfort and quality of care you recieved during your stay. We continue to strive to make our patients first - always, and to provide a remarkable level of service that is found no where else other than Hill Country Memorial. Thanks again so very much.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent and way above my expectations.

Given the option in the future if necessary, I would choose without question Hill Country Memorial. From the moment I arrived, I was greeted by two volunteers and promptly admitted. The nurses were outstanding, friendly, informative, and very professional plus they were fun and pleasant to talk with and kept me at ease for my outpatient elbow surgery. My doctor was referred by a golfing friend and I was not disappointed. What a real professional surgeon. The anesthesiologist nurse was outstanding, friendly and very helpful. The operating room staff was great. What more can I say but thank you to all for your love and care.

Bobby · May 25, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Wow, thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so glad to know that all our efforts to put you as the patient first, is succeeding. We continue to place an emphasis on the customer service side of this industry in order to make the experience a remarkable one. Thanks again so very much.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Unbelievable Service

We went to the ER on Saturday afternoon May 21, 2011. I was having numbness all down my right side and I couldn't believe the service I received. Everyone there was right on the ball. If it would've been in our hometown, we would have been there probably 7 to 8 hours and Hill Country ran every test imaginable and we were in and out in 3 to 3-1/2 hours. Very Very pleased with the service we recieved.

dee · May 24, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for giving us your feedback pertaining to our ER services. We continue to improve and excel in our services and the ER is one area where we've made some streamline changes. Thanks again for sharing.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Memorial was great

The nurses were very informative - very helpful-answered all my questions.- I was treated very well. This is a very good Hospital and they are always above board in helping people.

Suzzyq · May 24, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your recent services. We continue to focus on our patients and make them first. We so appreciate your kind words and thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent presentation

I've just attended a newcomer's luncheon and tour of the hospital. How nice to be welcomed to Fredericksburg and have an introduction to Hill Country Memorial. I feel assured that we will have available to us top notch medical care, but more than that, we will be truly "cared for." My complliments on an excellent presentation by enthusiastic people who are committed to what they do.

LB · May 24, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are glad that your first impression of our hospital exceeded your expectations and thank you for sharing your feelings on your visit. Thanks again and please feel free to come by or contact us anytime for anything.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Memorial was great.

My husband was recently admitted to Hill Country Memorial Hospital for unexpected knee surgery. His doctor came in during his lunch hour due to the extreme pain my husband was in. He immediately had him admitted to the hospital and scheduled surgery for the next day. The staff at the hospital was very friendly and concerned about my husband's situation. This was an amazing experience with great people. We could not have asked for better treatment and kinder people. Thanks to the physician and the wonderful staff in Fredericksburg.

kim · May 20, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your story with us. It makes our heart feel good, knowing that the care your husband received was responsive and immediate. Thanks again so very much.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Thanks for being nice to me!

I could not have had a more positive experience with a medical facility. You have a really superior facility.

Larry · May 19, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for your comments, and that is exactly what we are trying to achieve here, an experience that's remarkable and memorable. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   1 / 5

Pay Bills is not clear

I decided to pay the bill via internet. What I found was little to no information as to what to do. I thought that once I entered my credit card information to pay the bill, that I would get some sort of information, acknowledgement print out, or something. All I saw was that the payment was received. How do I know that it went to the proper account? What if I entered the wrong numbers; there are a dozen chances that I made a mistake or two! Dissappointed in the website for paying bills; thought you would like to know.

Bill · May 19, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We completed a "construction remodel" of our website and didn't focus on that part of the web. This is on the front burner to rectify as well and provide the technology that's useful and informative. Thanks again for letting us know.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was excellent.

Everyone, from admissions to the actual procedure, was excellent. How nice to be personally escorted from admissions to the nuclear medicine department. Thanks, HCM.

LB · May 19, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate hearing that your experience and procedure was excellent. We continue to focus and excel on the service provided to our guests and you just helped by confirming our initiatives. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience