Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   1 / 5

Pay Bills is not clear

I decided to pay the bill via internet. What I found was little to no information as to what to do. I thought that once I entered my credit card information to pay the bill, that I would get some sort of information, acknowledgement print out, or something. All I saw was that the payment was received. How do I know that it went to the proper account? What if I entered the wrong numbers; there are a dozen chances that I made a mistake or two! Dissappointed in the website for paying bills; thought you would like to know.

Bill · May 19, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We completed a "construction remodel" of our website and didn't focus on that part of the web. This is on the front burner to rectify as well and provide the technology that's useful and informative. Thanks again for letting us know.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was excellent.

Everyone, from admissions to the actual procedure, was excellent. How nice to be personally escorted from admissions to the nuclear medicine department. Thanks, HCM.

LB · May 19, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate hearing that your experience and procedure was excellent. We continue to focus and excel on the service provided to our guests and you just helped by confirming our initiatives. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was excellent!

HCMH administration and imaging staff were extremely professional, efficient, helpful, and sincere upon my recent visit. I was immediately greeted by a volunteer, and directed to administration where friendly staff collected my information, made sure to update me on the latest policies, and offered an escort and directions to the imaging department. When I entered imaging, I was almost immediately taken back for my sonogram, and the technician treated me with care and dignity. My husband and I were on our way in just over 45 minutes from the time we arrived with photos of our new baby in hand, and great confidence in HCMH. We are looking forward to our return!

Christie · May 19, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

First of all, congratulations on the upcoming arrival. Thank you for providing us your experience on your first visit. We will continue to promise to make your remaining visits remarkable, right up to the day of arrival. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   4 / 5

I was pleased with the professional timely service

My primary doctor requested the xrays due to a back injury I had caused. I was nervous,since I had some swelling in the area.The xrays were taken quickly and by someone who had taken some chest xrays last year.She remembered me and put me at ease.When you are nervous, professional and friendly go a long way

mookie · May 18, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for your comments and I'm glad it was someone from your previous experience that made it more comfortable. You are right, that professionalism and friendliness can go along way. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

All of my experiences have been execelent

I recently had a colonoscopy and it was a very good experience. I was called the day before and a friendly nurse confirmed all the things that were goint to happen when I had my procedure. Everything went as expected and I had not problems or pain. Thanks, you guy did good.

Edwin · May 18, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks so much for your comments. That's a procedure that a lot of people dread (me being one of them) and then it becomes a painless task. We appreciate you telling us how it went. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCM exceeded all my expectations

Compared to other hospitals, HCM is definetly a 5 Star rated facility. The extra care by staff and volunteers makes the time spent there so much easier. Just loved the warm blankets and the soft pillow that helped with sore areas and I got to take it home. It's always the little things that matter. My thanks and appreciation to all who work or volunteer at HCM.

Fern · May 17, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for your kind words. Our goal is to always exceed your expectations and that soft pillow was just that little thing that helped make the difference. Thank you again and please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Austin vs Fredricksburgh Blue Bonnets

I was way past due for my Colonoscopy but I live in Granite Shoals and had been dreading another trip to Auston to see a "real" specialist. Our local paper had an insert about the best places to see Blue Bonnets and a full page ad about 2 new doctors and 1 was a Gastroenterologist. I assumed the doctors were in this area but when I called to make an appointment they informed me that they were in Fredericksburg. I went ahead and made the appointment and decided that since I had never been to your town and the promise of a beautiful drive as compared to the freeway that I was making the right decision. I took the day off for my consult - the doctor and his staff were awesome as was the shopping and the Blue Bonnets. The staff at the hospital were great, the procedure was painless and I felt so good that I just had to do a little more shopping before heading home. I was a nurse for 16 years and you all get all of my stars. I'll be making more trips to your town for my medical needs in the future as Austin can't even come close to your facility and staff! "I'll be back!"

BOBO · May 16, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate that your experience with our Gastroenterologist made your visit painless and then to add in the bluebonnets and shopping during your visit made it all remarkable. Thank you for your kind words and we're glad that you will "be back".
Mark Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   4 / 5

Very friendly, very caring experience.

After experiencing two red wasp stings above my right eye resulting in hives forming from head to toes and my right eye swelling shut, then being advised by the Poison Control Hotline to seek emergency medical attention, my wife transported me to Hill Country Memorial from the Bandera Pass area. I was immediately admitted and taken by my Triage Nurse to an ER. After gathering all vitals, listing current medications, allergies and applying an ice pack to my right eye, I was handed of to my ER Nurse and ER Dr. My ER Nurse verified my vitals and other information. My ER Dr. examined my face and immediately ordered a Steroid injection to counter-act the swelling along with a one week series of Steroid treatment as follow-up. I am very pleased with the outcome of my visit.

Gerry · May 12, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are sorry about your unfortunante mishap with the red wasps, but very appreciative of your speaking out about your care received. We continue to strive in the care that patients are provided in our ER and very pleased to know that it's working. Thank you again for your sharing.
Mark Peterson, Director-Custome Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMemorial was excellent!!!

I am 76 years old and while fishing during a church retreat (all guys) near Harper, fell in to the lake while attempting to climb in to a boat. My left hand was cut severly. It was obvious that stitches or "whatever" would be needed so a couple of pals made the 60 mile round trip with me to the HCM Emergency room. From the moment I arrived to the time I left the "attention" and care that I received from the staff (RN Team & The Doctor) was "top notch". The attention was PROMPT, thorough, and believe it or not... made almost enjoyable due to the personal "friendliness", humor and nature of the entire staff. I have been blessed with good health most of my life. However, during the past 10 years have experienced a quadruple by-pass and a near fatal heart attack... plus complications that caused me to visit five different "ER"S in Austin. I give all of them pretty good ratings... and some very good. However, on an overall basis, I rate HCM the BEST. Thanks!

Todd · May 12, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Your words makes us smile. Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We continue to receive multiple comments regarding the patient experience in our ER, which truly supports our efforts in making the right changes. Thanks again, and I hope your next fishing trip provides you the trophy catch.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Could a colonoscopy be so uneventful?

All my life I've had the white coat syndrome when it comes to ever being a patient. Well my first syndrome was the experience of having a colonoscopy. Was I nervous?..... no petrified. The thought of the drinking and the procedure itself turned me white as a sheet.. There was absolutely nothing to this procedure. The staff made the experience remarkable, and as for pain......didn't exist. My recommendation is Hill Country Memorial really knows how to make one feel good. Thank you.

Pistol Pete · May 10, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for your honesty and your appreciation for a "feel good" experience.
Mark Peterson, Director - Customer Experience