Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Could a colonoscopy be so uneventful?

All my life I've had the white coat syndrome when it comes to ever being a patient. Well my first syndrome was the experience of having a colonoscopy. Was I nervous?..... no petrified. The thought of the drinking and the procedure itself turned me white as a sheet.. There was absolutely nothing to this procedure. The staff made the experience remarkable, and as for pain......didn't exist. My recommendation is Hill Country Memorial really knows how to make one feel good. Thank you.

Pistol Pete · May 10, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for your honesty and your appreciation for a "feel good" experience.
Mark Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My Care in the ER was excelient

I visted the ER on 04/30/2011 the service was fast and the staff was great thank you very much.

Dougf · May 10, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent ER visit. We've initiated many changes in that area to expedite the service. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director-Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Best EVER Experienced

This hospital is extraordinary. Everyone, from nursing staff to cleaning staff greet you with a smile, attention and an offer of help. I had outpatient surgery, and from start to finish it was amazing. Not at all like most hospitals, where you might be afraid they won't remember who you are and what work is to be done! Warmed blankets, painless IV's, and very accomplished and genuinely warm and friendly professionals. They treat you like a VIP. This place is a jewel.

Jane in FBG · May 06, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments during your experience with us. Your comment of "not at all like most hospitals" is very accurate, our first value is Patients First - Always and we continue to support that value to the extreme. Again, thank you so much for sharing your story.
Mark Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Great care and understandable crew

I have been going to HCMC for the last few years and the service and food were excellent.

Ron · May 06, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us your experience. We so appreciate that we're on track. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

HCMH is exemplary

I have been in HCMH many times in the last 16 years and each time I have received great care during painful and stressful times.The staff is like family since I know many on a first name basis. It is a comfort to know we have access to a medical facility like HCMH near by.

DUDE-C · May 05, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

It's so great to know that someone with so much time with us continues to be delighted from our service and for that we thank you so much.
Mark Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Everyone very nice and helpful.

I had some tests run that included a CT Scan. Nurses and Technicans were very pleasant and helpful. I was there for about 5 hours and it was not like a typical day in a hospital. I did not have to wait long at any of the different places were I had test done.

Jim · May 05, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate you taking the time to tell us of your experience and we're very proud to know it was a great one. Thanks again
Mark Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   4 / 5

Tibia Plateau Fracture

I went to HCMH after a horse accident. The emergency room care was excellect. I had surgery the next day and after the nerve block was gone I was in extreme pain. I felt it coming on and let the medical staff (doctor, nurses, etc) know immediately. After an hour of crying my eyes out and the pain only getting worse they came up with a plan to rotate different medications. I felt like they didn't understand the extreme pain while they all just stood at the foot of my bed and watched me cry uncontrollably. Then the machine for the fluid drips would constantly go into alarm and after several request to make it stop I figured out the machine and turned it off myself. It would go off for over an hour after requesting a nurse and after no response I had no choice but to either listen to loud beeping noise or turn it off and fix it myself. I had my children in 1999 and 2001 and a surgery in 1997. This hospital has changed and unfortunately for the worse. My guess it is a lack of staff.

Scarlet · May 02, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay and the care you recieved while here. I'm am very sorry that your pain was not controlled in a timely manner for which we will futher pursue this delay. We continue to improve any service received from our guest and want each and everyone to be delighted in their experience. Thank you again for the review and we will look into the matter.
Mark Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My appointment was almost enjoyable as enjoyable as a mammogram can be. :~) Thank you to the staff for making my visit pleasant. Great facilities!

Mammogramer · May 02, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us and others. We appreciate that the staff made it pleasant and you liked the suite. Thanks again.
Mark Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Quality of care was excellent.

The staff was professional and skilled. They put me at ease, answered all my questions, and the procedure went well.

Ace · Apr 30, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for your review. We are striving to maintain a level of excellence and remarkable care from each of our guests. Thanks again and we're glad all went so well.
Mark Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care and comfort from staff

I had a medical problem requiring surgery while visiting in Fredericksburg. I was referred to the hospital and a local surgery by the local urgent care facility. At every level I received speedy, excellent care. Within 14 days I had received my surgery and was on the way to recovery. The staff at the hospital were efficient, caring and made me feel safe. I could not have asked for better care anywhere else.

TravelingGranny · Apr 30, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate