Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My experience was above expectation.

As a newcomer to Fredericksburg, I did not know what to expect from the hospital. Everyone was wonderful: friendly, prompt, knowledgeable, efficient and caring. I am very impressed with Hill Country Memorial and their outpatient surgery facility and staff.

Roz from Fredericksburg · Apr 21, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

As a newcomer to this beautiful Hill Country, we welcome you. We so appreciate those kind words regarding our staff. We continue to work hard and excel in providing every patient a remarkable experience. Thanks again for your honesty and if we can be of any further assistance, we're here to help.
Mark Peterson, Director -Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I came to HCM one morning while on the THW Bicycle Ride. My problem was a severe cold which some of my friends suggested be checked out to be sure I didn't have pneumonia. The attention and care I received was superb. I was admitted to the ER almost instantly, was checked out and given an x-ray and sent on my way with the good news that I did NOT have pneumonia. As far as I'm concerned , the care I received could not have been better.

Jim B from Minnesota · Apr 21, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for your feedback and review. We have made some recent changes to expedite our ER visits and appreciate knowing that the process is having an effect. Thanks again for your valuable input.
Mark Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

So fortunate to have a facility like HCMH

I just went through the experience of having a colonoscopy. This is a much dreaded test but from the minute I arrived at the hospital, it seemed like everyone made sure that I was as comfortable and cared about as possible. I'm divorced and being alone in a hospital adds a little to the stress of being there but all of the HCMH personnel made sure I was okay, which meant alot. The extraordinary care and caring before, during and after was greater than exceptional, it truly was remarkable. I do volunteer work in the HCMH Hospice organization and I'm proud to be associated with such an incredible facility and the people who make it what it is.

Just Dan · Apr 21, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We all know that when we hit that certain age, we'd like to avoid discussing this procedure. Your experience, that you have shared ,will help those reduce the anxiety of facing this thought. We so appreciate your time and honesty in expressing your experience and thank you so much.
Mark Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

great

Everything was real good. Went quickly and thorough.

Jim B from Minnesota · Apr 21, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

51 Hip n KneeSurgeries and counting

I'Ve been to Doctors and hospitals all around the country since I was a child and it took me moving my family to Fredericksburg Tx to finally get the surgical treatments I'Ve needed that would finally allow me to raise my children an live life. When some of the best Doctors in the country scratched their heads because they didn't know how to fix my life long orthopedic problems. It took a great Doctor here along with fantastic pre N post op nurses to finally give me my life back. Actually.ALL of the nurses an staff at HCMH were great. I wish there was away to repay them for all of their compassion and friendship while I was in their care. Over the last 30 + yrs I have never felt this much gradatude for any of my Doctors or nurses. They helped me deal with so much more than just the pain from my many many many surgries. For that I will ALWAYS BE GRATEFUL. GOD BLESS

51 and counting · Apr 20, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Hill Country Memorial Hospital is remarkable.

Every experience I have had at Hill Country Memorial Hospital has been a good one. My last visit was for cataract surgery. Every person I had contact with was friendly, caring and professional. I felt totally assured that things would go smoothly and they did. The staff and volunteers are totally focused on the patients and their needs. i am very appreciative of the quality of medical care available in our community. Thanks to all of you.

HCMH supporter · Apr 19, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

OUTSTANDING TRIP!

The trip to Ft. Hood was excellent, with great input from the troops there and very good lunch at the "dining facility" (mess hall). The horse soldiers, museum, and helicopter tours were amazing, and well done by the soldiers explaining each display. Altogether, a well done trip by the HCMH staff.

Old Warhorse · Apr 17, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Everything was excellent. All personnel were friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. Communications with patient was timely and informative. We are fortunate to have such a high quality hospital in our community.

Tennis · Apr 16, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

And excellent experience.

While I was only in for a stress test, I was treated like a king. From admissions through the entire process I felt informed as to what to expect and everyone treated me as though they wanted this to be a good experience....and it was.

Bob · Apr 16, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

My short time at the Hill Country Memorial Hospital was an excellent experience. I was there for some out patient services which were handled in an extremely professional manner. All of the staff in the outpatient clinic were very friendly and courteous. They all managed to ease any anxieties that I had when I first arrived for some tests. I certainly intend to utilize these services again in the future. Completion of services for me was very fast. I really appreciate all of th efforts by the staff and doctors who attended to me.

Cableman · Apr 16, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate