Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

And excellent experience.

While I was only in for a stress test, I was treated like a king. From admissions through the entire process I felt informed as to what to expect and everyone treated me as though they wanted this to be a good experience....and it was.

Bob · Apr 16, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

My short time at the Hill Country Memorial Hospital was an excellent experience. I was there for some out patient services which were handled in an extremely professional manner. All of the staff in the outpatient clinic were very friendly and courteous. They all managed to ease any anxieties that I had when I first arrived for some tests. I certainly intend to utilize these services again in the future. Completion of services for me was very fast. I really appreciate all of th efforts by the staff and doctors who attended to me.

Cableman · Apr 16, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

My expieriences at HCMH have all been very satisfa

I have been hospitalized several times several times over the last two years for various ailments including respritory prblems, cardiac problems, surgery and emergency services. I also have attended the cardiac rehab program and was the first to complete your respritory rehab program. I am still an outpatient for infusion therapy. I have had the "Grand Tour" of HCMH. The facilities and staff have been outstanding. On one occasion, because of the lack of adequate equipment, the emergency staff refered me to another hospital located about 22 miles from FBG where I was admitted for about a week. There is no comparison. This "bigger city" hospital, although a beautiful facility, had no personality. I don't consider any hospital stay as an enjoyable expierience, but HCMH makes it very bareablle.

Duke · Apr 15, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

I had a colonoscopy recently at the hospital. Everything went well and the staff and physicians were very concerned about my well being and comfort. I could not have been treated better and as always, I praise our excellent hospital, physicians and staff. We are so blessed in this community to have such an excellent facility.

Grandma · Apr 15, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Excellent and caring

My caregiver was caring and kind. There was no wait and I was finished in fifteen minutes. I am grateful we have such a lovely facility in Fredericksburg.

Sue · Apr 15, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

My stay with HCMH was and enjoyable experience.

From the moment that my wife and I arrived at HCMH, we were impressed by the smiles and friendly service. I , myself , was a nurse at a local hospital and the atmosphere at HCMH was incredible. I was on the 2 South and had surgery on Monday and was released on Wednesday. From the head nurse to the people doing housekeeping it could not have been better. Also, the meals were great.

scrubs · Apr 09, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   3 / 5

Staff was friendly but unproffessional

I was recently admitted to the ER. I told the staff what was going on and my situation. The staff became very unprofessional talking about my situation to the staff and all the doctors at the time so loud that I COULD HEAR what they were saying. IT took everything I had not to walk out of there. I also did not get a very good explanation on my blood test results.

Chessy · Apr 09, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   1 / 5

Not So Good

All of my experiences before this one, have been very good. My son shattered his knee and had to have surgery 3/17/11. The knee was worse than originally expected so he had to stay two nights in the hospital. I stayed there with him through the whole ordeal. I have two complaints: 1) His bed did not work from the beginning. Every nurse who saw that said they would get someone in to repair it or get a new one. No one ever did. I had to lift him myself and put pillows behind him to prop him up. 2) My son was in extreme pain during his stay. When we called for pain meds it took the nurses long periods of time to get to him. I actually had to look down the hallway to find the nurses and several times they were just huddled together talking. When they would see me, they would jump and get the meds. 3) No one offered to empty his urine container. I did it myself. 4) When we left, we accidentally left behind a blanket my son's great grandmother made him. When I went back to get it, the lady at the desk was on the phone gossiping with a friend and acted like it was a big hassle to help me! Ok that was 4 things. I could probably write more but I have run out of room.

Sweetpea · Apr 02, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for voicing your concerns regarding your son’s recent hospital stay. I am sorry that your experience was not what you expected. I will email you to learn more and to see what opportunities there are for us to improve the care we deliver. Thank you for your input.
R. Duderstadt, CNO

   5 / 5

ligament repair surgery

I checked in for ligament repair surgery on 3/29/11. As soon as entered the hospital I was treated very well and with friendly smile's. This was my second surgery procedure in two years and I was treated like a "King" both times. I would recommend this hospital to anyone and have done so.

Fisherman · Apr 02, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Excellent care

Checked in for routine (first-time) colonoscopy. Was here two years ago for hip replacement surgery. Both times the quality of care and the staff have been remarkable, especially for a small town. I moved to area from a town of about 125,000+ and the level of care and staff attention here is better than it was in my home town. For my hip replacement surgery I even spoke to a social worker about a matter related to my post-surgery care and was surprised at her professionalism and took her recommendations. On my previous visit, power was interrupted by high winds & staff responded well.

biggmaxx · Mar 28, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate