Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   4 / 5

I would give 5 stars if.....

...... there had been those wonderful, cheerful cartoons at the Outpatient Registration cubicles, like there used to be. Otherwise, the people - everyone - treated me very well and I was in and out in a smooth, efficient manner. It's just that those cartoons add a touch of something unique that cause a chuckle, and humor goes a long way. This particular rating has to do with my visit for lab work only.

TexasArtist1 · Mar 26, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   4 / 5

I actually like to exercise at HCM Rehab!

After seeing the great results my husband had from being a cardio exercise patient here I joined. I am doing the heart health exercise and enjoying the experience. The staff here is amazing!

QB89 · Mar 26, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   1 / 5

I received a large bill from the ED Physician

Your hospital was in my network according to my insurance. I received a huge bill from the ED Physician group. My insurance did pay some, but the physician was not in the network. No one in the ED brought this to my attention or I would have left promptly. This will definitely influence my perception of your hospital and I will warn as many people as possible to make sure they are covered before they go to your hospital. I consider this extremely poor service since most of us folks are already struggling as i'm sure your hospital is. I sure hope this is not considered derogatory; it is a true statement.

MRRI · Mar 24, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

The Cardiac Rehab Center is a fun place to go to.

The staff is knowledgeable, caring, friendly and fun'. They make exercise.easier to go to early in the morning. They have good communication with my doctors. I will and have recommended this excelent service.

Kath · Mar 24, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Our radiology tech was fantastic. I know it can be difficult to work with a 2 year old patient, but she did a great job interacting with not only my daughter, but my husband and myself also! We were in and out in a matter of minutes!

momX3 · Mar 24, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Zumba class was fun - group fitness

first time to take a Zumba class and it was fun - maybe after a few times going i will actually learn the moves. Thought maybe there could have been a couple more minutes between each zumba excercise/song, but other than that - i look forward to going to the next one

lovinglife · Mar 24, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Quick and excellent service.

I checked in thru the new checkin and was hastily taken to have My Ct scan done. Tech explained the procedure, promised it would not hurt and it didn't. Everything was done in a very friendly professionsl manner...I will be back if I need any of their services again.

shirleyjs · Mar 21, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

excellent care. good experience despite dreading t

It was an excellent experience, which was amazing because I was dreading the procedure. I came away so impressed by the care and the professionalism of the staff in the outpatient department. My only critique is that sometimes I feel I am being "sold' something at the hospital these days... it's like being at the Lexus car dealership now when they fall all over themselves to help and then tell you they need you to have had a good experience so that you will give them a good review so that they will excel in their ratings among other competing dealerships. ...it's a little over the top, but I guess (?) it is necessary? It truly is important to get everyone aware to how much you (HCMH) care and want to be the best. It just feels a little bit over the top sometimes.

pony · Mar 21, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Friendly and professional service

I was truly impressed with the quality of the service and the impressive facility. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and professional.

Maryc · Mar 16, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Friendly, Competent, Professional

HCM was superior in explaining the steps of the procedure so the patient knew exactly what to expect. They thoroughly and patiently answered all questions. The staff was competent and professional, as most medical employees are, but they also had a degree of friendliness and empathy that is not commonly experienced in a hospital. I was also impressed at how smoothly the process went as each individual assumed his/her duties in doing the next step -- as the old saying goes -- no mess, no feathers.

mkcb · Mar 05, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate