Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   4 / 5

Registration

I was quite ill with a sinus infection, so I just wanted to register and get my x-rays done so I could get home. It was the end of the day, so I expected to wait. I wish people would communicate better. My doctor indicated the department would close and I was concerned I would have to come back. Only one person was registering. All I needed was a little reassurance that I would be able to get my x-rays done. The technician was very nice and things moved smoothly once I got to the department.

cbj611 · Mar 04, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Always friendly and helpful!

Checked in for x-rays using new registration system at main admissions area. Very friendly and efficient. Virtually no wait at x-ray and very professional technician. Breezed in and out.

RJSHOES · Mar 04, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

This is a five star hospital *****

Hill Country Memorial Hospital has small town friendliness paired with topnotch medical expertise.

HEALTHY73YEAROLD · Mar 03, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

It could not have been better

Everyone was kind, professional, and skilled. The procedure went just as they said it would.

Heydad · Feb 03, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

The Best!!!!!!

i have been an Inpatient and have used out patient services over the last years. i have also spent time as in patient in large city hospitals. I will take Hill Country Memorial any day of the week. The relationship between staff ( from bottom to the top) is friendly, caring, concerned, and always professional. I don't see you you could get better care.

retiredbear · Gillespie · Jan 25, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

The Wellness Center is exemplary inall areas!

My husband and I are members of the Wellness Center. We joined when we came ot live here permanently in 2006. This facility is excellent in so many ways. The management and staff are constantly implementing into the schedule the most current exercise programs and models of exercise. The variety of classes and the availibility of machines and equipment is consistently being upgraded. The wonderful, knowledgable, and friendly staff and atmosphere make it a joy to stay healthy!!

pinky · Fredericksburg · Jan 22, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Diverse!

There's a wide array of choices. Swimming, weight-lifting, cardio, classes.... it's all available. And the Odwalla drinks are a nice touch!

OdwallaRocks · Fredericksburg · Jan 13, 2011     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Rehab Center Staff Very Professional and Caring

From the front desk to my rehab therapist, staff were very friendly and professional. I never had to wait past my assigned time for a treatment. I would definitely recommend the rehab center to others.

Carol · Kerrville · Nov 29, 2010     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Massage therapist has amazing hands

I enjoyed a massage last week that lasted an hour, but I wish it had been longer. Well, maybe not.....with all the stress I've been feeling, I had lots of ugly knots that she had to work hard on. I left feeling a little sore, in a good way, and much less stressed. The teaching she did to help me be more immune to my stressors was so helpful.

morecalm · Harper · Nov 17, 2010     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate