Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

excellent care

I arrived in the ER about 4am with a broken wrist. The nurses, doctor, and other staff members did a great job taking care of me. There was no wait time to be seen. They took pictures and then put a splint on my arm and sent me home about 5am. Thanks for being there. Dennis

Dennis · Willow City, TX · May 15, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We will always be here to help. Glad we got you in and out fast. Hope it begins to feel better. Thanks,
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent as always

May experience at Hill Country Memorial Hospital was excellent as always

Happy patient · Round Mountain, TX · May 13, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's awesome, so glad to hear it and we'll always be here for you. Thanks
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   2 / 5

My Experience at HCMH was Fair

The overall Staff at the hospital was great, friendly and very helpful, but the physician on call that night spent less then 2 minutes, did not look very closely at my daughter nor did he really ask much about why we were there. He seemed more interested about her "diagnosis" (ie mental diagnosis, which at this time has been generalized as MR) I felt the mark on her leg that has been worsening over days of observation was simply glanced at, passed off as a rash and I'm concerned that it may have originated as a spider bite, etc. He didn't seem overall worried, and it took us over an hour (with very little patients) to get a prescription for Hydrocortisone Cream and a liquid anti biotic (Which my daughter prefers to swallow a pill - and he did not bother to ask her ability or preference, instead assumed).

Aly's Mom · Mason, TX · May 13, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your honest feedback and I hope by now you've received follow-up calls to address these issues. Thanks again and we hope she is better.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   4 / 5

EMT's were very knowledgeable and quick with respo

Emergency room staff was very quick and pleasant. They made the diagnosis and decision to ship me on to San Antonio quickly.

Carol Felts · Eastland, TX · May 12, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well it went. We're here to help.....anytime. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience couldn't have been better

Everyone that I interacted with was very courteous, friendly and took the time to answer all of my questions. The nurses explained my procedure and what to expect, any complications that could possibly occur, results that I could expect and what I should do after I leave the hospital. They checked up on me before and after the procedure to make sure that I was not experiencing any problems and to make sure that I was comfortable. I was extremely pleased with my experience.

railroad man · Fredericksburg, TX · May 12, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience. We can't get better if we don't hear from the ones we care for every day. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Outpatient care is always great

I have been an outpatient at the hospital 4 times, but never inpatient. The nurses who take care of me have always been knowledgeable, accurate and caring. They always put me at ease. Every time I come in for my outpatient procedure they are courteous and friendly as they ask the many necessary questions to prepare me. My experience starting with the admitting clerk to the very end when I am escorted to my car is always comfortable thanks to those in charge. I will always return when necessary without hesitation.

Bogie · Fredericksburg, TX · May 12, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Glad to hear that your outpatient experiences have been the best. If you're every here for an inpatient stay, we will strive to make it just as good. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My care at the HCM Go Clinic was perfect!

I got in quickly, everything was clean & pleasant. The receptionist was helpful, the nurse was efficient and friendly, the PA was friendly and made me feel I was in good hands. It is 3 days later and I feel much better due to her prescriptions. Thanks!

Alindarose · Fredericksburg, TX · May 11, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the GO Clinic. This added care clinic has made a difference for this community. Thanks for all your support.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I have great confidence in HCM.

HCM staff is always friendly and helpful. It is the best hospital I have ever used and I feel very blessed that it is available to my family for our medical needs.

Healthy · Pontotoc, TX · May 11, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're very blessed to have you as a patient with us and will always be here when you need us. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCM Hospital was excellent

In every way, from 911 call to hospital, the services provided by the ambulance medical technicians, police, hospital nurses and doctors could not have been better. All services received were performed in an exceptionally friendly,and professionally well qualified manner, that could be used as a representative model for any emergency facility.

Sharon · Fort Worth, TX · May 11, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for your feedback and your support. We strive to make the experience with every patient a Remarkable one and hope we've done the same for you. Thanks again and come see us anytime.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

caring, friendly, thorough, professional.

As always, I felt no anxiety or doubt or discomfort during my registration and preparation or procedure.

Lnt · Fredericksburg, TX · May 10, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing how well it went.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience