Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My experience at HCM Hospital was excellent

In every way, from 911 call to hospital, the services provided by the ambulance medical technicians, police, hospital nurses and doctors could not have been better. All services received were performed in an exceptionally friendly,and professionally well qualified manner, that could be used as a representative model for any emergency facility.

Sharon · Fort Worth, TX · May 11, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for your feedback and your support. We strive to make the experience with every patient a Remarkable one and hope we've done the same for you. Thanks again and come see us anytime.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

caring, friendly, thorough, professional.

As always, I felt no anxiety or doubt or discomfort during my registration and preparation or procedure.

Lnt · Fredericksburg, TX · May 10, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing how well it went.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   2 / 5

Infant at the ER

While my previous experiences at HCM were amazing, my experience on April 27, 2016 will never be forgotten. My 8 month old daughter had diarrhea for three days and at 2:00 on the 27th my babysitter sent me a picture of the contents of her diaper. Her diarrhea had mucous and blood throughout and because of the length of time she had diarrhea, her bottom had the worst diaper rash my babysitter and I had ever seen. By the way, she is a retired daycare owner and my 8 month old is my third child. My pedi was out of town and I didn't think it should wait, so I decided to drive the 72 miles to Fredericksburg. I even took two diapers to show the doctor what was going on. The receptionist was the best part of my experience because she was super sweet and friendly. When we saw the doctor, he only looked at one diaper, the one with less blood that, I agree, looked like blood from her raw diaper rash. The other, he just dismissed into the trash can. I got a lecture from him and one of the two nurses on how to take care of diaper rash and they diagnosed us as having an upper respiratory infection and a DIAPER RASH! They even said to me that it was ok, because first time moms make a lot of mistakes and then assured me that they were here whenever we need them. They left promptly, and my 8 month old and I waited for another forty five minutes before the nurse came in to discharge us. Before I signed anything, I asked the nurse if she saw the doctor look at both diapers, she assured me he did. That's when I explained that I am not a first time mom and I don't bring my child to the emergency room for a bleeding diaper rash and a cold. I then showed the picture from my phone to the nurse and explained that this was the diaper he didn't llook at. She made a gasp when she saw it and asked if she could go show him. I said of course and when she came back she said he just said to monitor it and that was that. Today, I am taking my daughter back to Fredericksburg to our pediatrician with stool that is obviously black and bloody. I am a teacher and went to the school nurse to make sure I wasn't making a "mistake". I would like to speak to an administrator from the hospital to discuss this issue.

Belle · Junction, TX · Apr 29, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing this experience and we're glad you did. We won't be able to address any problems unless our patients let us know. By now you should have been contacted to address these concerns. Thank you again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was excellent. Efficient & friendly

Everyone was very efficient but still friendly and willing to answer all of my questions. My appointment started exactly on time; and at no time did I feel like I was waiting needlessly.

KarenH · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 27, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

And that's the way it should each and every time. Thank you so much in sharing your experience and come see us anytime. We appreciate you.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent professional care

Very pleased with the professionalism, competence, & friendliness of HCM staff

german pup · fredericksburg, TX · Apr 26, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and letting us know.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   3 / 5

The staff was wonderful and caring. I was seen with in 10 minutes of arrival. The dr however was dismissive, rough, and did not do one thing for me but perscibe meds. The nurse was very through and compassionate. She gave me advice on further care and showed a true concern. It wasn't a nail sticking out of my head or a broken bone protruding from my limb but a little more than a glance and being dismissed would of worked. Now I will be stuck with a huge bill for nothing. I still had to see a specialist 2 days later.

Arin · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 26, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for your honest feedback. We will be looking into this and getting back with you. We can't get better unless we know what we're doing wrong. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

As always, an excellent experience at HCMH.

Had an outpatient procedure done last week. The check-in was a breeze and I was well taken care of from the first minute until the last there. We are very fortunate to have such a great hospital.

Retiree · Fbg, TX · Apr 26, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate hearing from our patients and guests that we are doing it right and are making a difference. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

ER experience was excellent

Recently my father was taken to the ER by his caregiver, i met them there shortly after they had arrived. You should all be proud of what is going on at Hill Country Memorial. Our treatment by the staff, nurses, doctor (even the phlebotomist) was just really exceptional. We drove from Kerrville to HCM for one reason only, my Dad's caregiver believes so strongly about the level of care that HCM delivers. Now i do too! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

Paul · Kerrville, TX · Apr 23, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad we could make a difference and we'll be here anytime you need us. Thank you for those kind words and we always want the experience to be a remarkable one. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent

My first time at the hospital for an xray. I was greeted promptly, waited less than five minutes to go to registration. That process took less than 10 minutes then off to xray which maybe took another five minutes. All in all a remarkable experience. Look forward to coming back if necessary.

Mike · Kerrville, TX · Apr 21, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We always want your experience to be a remarkable on and want to know when it's not. Thank you so much for sharing your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

They were amazing -

My visit wasn't under the best of terms due to having a miscarriage. I had already been to another ER a couple of day prior of which it wasn't pleasant and the staff didn't seem as if they cared. Either for me or the pain that I was in. In fact, they sent me home with just 2 Tylenol & 1 Motrin. So when I started having the worst pain I didn't want to go to the ER but didn't have a choice. However, once I walked through the door, there were staff running towards me to try to help. Checking in was the easiest and they were so unbelievably sweet and caring, told me not to worry with filling everything out right then. Just do the min' and once I've been able to calm down, then I would be able to finish. The ENTIRE staff was AMAZING! From helping me bathe, to putting on my socks. I am truly grateful for them. And I truly thank them all.

Bran · Comfort, TX · Apr 20, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

First, we are very sorry for your loss and hope the experience to our ER made it less painful. We will always be here if you need us for anything. Thanks so much and take care.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience